6.7
Good
/10
(1,121 reviews)See what guests said
Housekeeping6
View6
Swimming Pool3
See map
7.0

Very good

Location rating score

Very good location
Parking
FREE
Popular landmarks
Khao Yai Art Museum 5.71 km
Pete Maze 8.07 km
Palio Khao Yai 8.67 km
Heo Suwat Waterfall 9.16 km
Khao Yai Floating Market 13.75 km
Khao Yai Golf Club 13.89 km
Premium Outlet Khao Yai 17.82 km
Lamtakhong Dam 39.41 km
Nearby landmarks
Khao Yai Art Museum 5.71 km
Bonanza Adventure Park 7.52 km
Bonanza Exotic Zoo 7.92 km
Pete Maze 8.07 km
Khao Luk Chang Bat Cave 8.4 km
Palio Khao Yai 8.67 km
Heo Suwat Waterfall 9.16 km
Makut Kiriwan Hospital 9.82 km
Scenical World 10.63 km
Khaoyai Yanasampanno Temple 10.79 km
Aurora Resort Khao Yai
 Aurora Resort Khao Yai
Interior view Aurora Resort Khao Yai
Interior view Aurora Resort Khao Yai
See all 39 photos
Removed from saved list
Free Wi-Fi

Aurora Resort Khao Yai

212 Moo 8 Tambon Moosi, Pakchong, Khao Yai National Park, Khao Yai, Thailand, 30130 - See map
What guests are saying:Read all 1,121 reviews
Exceptional reputation
Recommended by 83% of guests
Very good service
7.0 rating for service
Good facilities on premise
6.4 facilities on premise
Good cleanliness
6.2 rating for cleanliness

It is beautiful place and sufficiency money for our family.

suwin | October 14, 2017

Nice and clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff.

Andre | November 12, 2018

Nice Swimming pool and nice environment .

CHOW | March 28, 2019

Nice place,clean.

Chin | February 5, 2019

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Air conditioning

  • Daily housekeeping

  • Bar

  • Garden

Your dates are popular among travelersUsers are booking a place in Khao Yai every 2 minutes on Agoda.com
Value for money6.8
Distance to city center32 km
Location rating7.0
Nearest airportNakhonratchasima Airport (NAK)
Distance to airport102.0 km

Rooms available at Aurora Resort Khao Yai

Yarrow Room
Yarrow Room
...
  • Room size: 23 m²/248 ft²
  • Mountain view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Pansy
Pansy
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • Mountain view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Daisy
Daisy
...
  • Room size: 50 m²/538 ft²
  • Mountain view
  • 1 double bed and 2 single b...
Enter dates to see prices
Sweet william
Sweet william
...
  • Room size: 35 m²/377 ft²
  • Mountain view
  • 6 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Freesia
Freesia
...
  • Room size: 60 m²/646 ft²
  • Mountain view
  • 2 double beds and 2 single ...
Enter dates to see prices
Ivy
Ivy
...
  • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
  • Mountain view
  • 2 single beds and 1 double ...
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Pool View
Deluxe Pool View
...
  • Room size: 28 m²/301 ft²
  • Pool view
  • 2 single beds or 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe 1 Bedroom
Deluxe 1 Bedroom
...
  • Room size: 28 m²/301 ft²
  • Mountain view
  • 1 queen bed or 2 single bed...
Enter dates to see prices
Double or Twin Room with Pool View
Double or Twin Room with Pool View
...
  • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 double bed or 2 single be...
Enter dates to see prices
Studio with Mountain View - - Pitunia A
Studio with Mountain View - - Pitunia A
...
  • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 queen bed or 2 single bed...
Enter dates to see prices

Frequently asked questions

What time is check-in and check-out at Aurora Resort Khao Yai?

Check-in is from 02:00 PM, and check-out is until 12:00 PM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking, subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The front desk is always open, day or night.

How do I get to Aurora Resort Khao Yai?

For those who wish to drive their own cars, Aurora Resort Khao Yai has a car park right on site for maximum convenience. Parking is free for guests. Parking options include a full-service valet for total ease.

What is the smoking policy at Aurora Resort Khao Yai?

Aurora Resort Khao Yai does permit smoking in some areas and is not 100% smoke-free.

See map
Explore the neighborhood
Property ranking|Compared to 705 Khao Yai properties
See all rankings
Cheapest price score
Review score - United States
5.6/10
Room size
36 sqm.
Room comfort score
6.1/10
Better than
96
%
of Khao Yai properties
Better than
84
%
of Khao Yai properties
Bigger than
80
%
of Khao Yai properties
Better than
74
%
of Khao Yai properties
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
Overall rating:
6.7
Good
1,121 reviews
Cleanliness
6.2
Facilities
6.4
Location
7.0
Read all reviews >
More about Aurora Resort Khao Yai

More about Aurora Resort Khao Yai

Just two hours from Bangkok, this resort lets you get close to the Khao Yai National Park. Recently opened, Aurora Resort Khao Yai allows guests to experience nature with plenty of open space, trees, and seasonal flowers. Other than the national park, there are also several vineyards to explore where you are sure to find a taste to your liking. The resort includes open-air dining, walking tracks, and even cushioned hammocks set out on the property. The Aurora Resort Khao Yai lets you experience a relaxed holiday while exploring the UNESCO-listed national park.

Show less

Most talked about facilities

Housekeeping
9 mentions
Breakfast
7 mentions
Swimming Pool
5 mentions
View
3 mentions

What they offer

Show less

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

Food and dining

Restaurants on site

May Flower
Cuisine:International, Thai
Menu:Buffet, A-la-carte

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

Property's guest policies

Show less

Some helpful facts

Show less

Reviews of Aurora Resort Khao Yai from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (1121)Booking.com Reviews (116)
Cleanliness6.2
Facilities6.4
Location7.0
Room comfort and quality6.1
Service7.0
Value for money6.8
High score for Khao Yai
Rating
9+ Exceptional (55)
8-9 Excellent (61)
7-8 Very Good (138)
6-7 Good (95)
<6 Below Expectation (286)
Time of the year
Mar - May (64)
Jun - Aug (116)
Sep - Nov (190)
Dec - Feb (265)
Don't miss out!Users are booking a place in Khao Yai every 2 minutes on Agoda.com
All guests (1121)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 635 verified guest comments
12345
8.0
Excellent
Kings from Singapore
Business traveler
Pansy
Stayed 1 night in July 2016

One of Best in Class Mid Budget for the Region”

Woke up in the morning opened them balcony doors and breathed fresh air. The sounds of chirping birds, the cool air still. Surreal, greenery spread out across into the distance, a mountain backdrop on the right. It was a pleasant morning set out in nature far away from the pollution and sound of machineries churned by the factories of Saraburi. I had their Petina room, pool facing, and this was one that offered the best view for a simple night’s stay. Their larger units, Freesia and Daisy, fringing the edges of the resort and faced the full blown mountain backdrop would have been overkill for me. They were meant for families and slept more then 2. This resort had very wide range of accommodation types to suit all budget. It sat on a very large compound and getting from place to place would require a long walk, a drive if you are lazy. Alternatively you could ask for their rustic looking buggy crafted out of a vintage car with bug eyed headlights to bring you around. It was really nice just to stroll around in the cool morning air bestowed by the surrounding flora and mountains. The room I had was one on the second floor, in a long bright orange block that had a pool up front. The décor was uniquely country and had all the vibes of relaxation. Now, a turn of events. As much as I really wanted to transcribe a glowing review, I cannot bring my keyboard to do so. There were power outages 2 times during the night and I was awaken by the heat that built up within my blanket. My room, there were no complimentary bottled water although there was a kettle. I did not intend to drink tap water, nor scoop the pool water from below. There was no floor rug for the toilet, so I had to be careful not soil my room into looking like a stained public beach toilet. And disgustingly, there was a wet mess of hairball and debris cluttered up in a corner of the toilet. These negligence, could be because it was a government holiday period when I was there. Too many guests and that could

Reviewed September 16, 2016
7.6
Very good
AZRULHISYAM from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Yarrow Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016

Great location, needs minor improvement”

The resort is located in a great place. Just by the road side to fetch for the mini van to get to Pak Chong or to the National Park. However, if you don't have your own transport, it's will quite difficult for you to go out (for food, groceries or sightseeing). The resort doesn't provide transport to get you to places. The place is clean but the individual unit is quite old. The one that I stayed in has no hot shower, shower door that couldn't close. Staff are friendly but there are only one or two who can converse (or at least understand) English. Even those manning the reception counter are not conversant in English.

Reviewed October 05, 2016
6.0
Stephen from Thailand
Couple
Pansy
Stayed 1 night in July 2017

Okay”

The hotel is just okay. It's got a modern area around the back with a nice pool, but there's not much to do at the resort itself. It is also far from many places around the Khao Yai area.

Reviewed February 07, 2018
6.0
Delete from Thailand
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016

Good for a short stay”

The Stay in the Aurora resort is okay for a short term trip. If you stay in the newer part of the resort the facilities are okay. The staff is experienced and helpful to make your stay comfortable.

Reviewed November 03, 2016
6.4
Good
Napachanok from Thailand
Couple
Pansy
Stayed 1 night in June 2015

Nice whether and good location.”

Not too far from Kaoyai national park and very nice whether in the winter seasons, if you need small and quite resort. This is choice.

Reviewed May 01, 2016
7.6
Very good
Paul from Ireland
Family with young children
Pansy
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016

Far from town but lovely setting”

A lovely resort with lovely gardens and walks and extensive grounds. A nice new swimming pool. Restaurant has limited western food and the Thai food could be better.Overall a nice resort which is good value but only if you have your own transport.

Reviewed April 13, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Ahmed from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe 1 Bedroom
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Good hotel, only the food cleanliness”

the hotel is big and the room is so good and clean also the breakfast is ok but the restaurant area is not clean and a lot of bugs flying over the food.

Reviewed September 18, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Parimon from Thailand
Solo traveler
Pansy
Stayed 1 night in October 2015

Good memory”

The staffs are very kind, they provide good services.

The resort is suited for the travellers who want a quiet place to stay for relaxing.

Reviewed October 05, 2015
5.2
TAN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Freesia
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017

very low maintenance of the resort facilities”

Positive: Very peaceful and wonderful surrounding environment Negative: The resort room are very poor maintenance, full of the ants (marching) inside the hotel room, damage wooden floor and very low water tap pressure in bath room, and un sufficient hot water shower supply. Hotel room front wooden door broken even can see from outside into the room. Resort Facilities: Swimming Pool acceptable. Bicycle very poor maintenance, bicycle tire low air pressure, foot paddle broken and brake malfunction.

Reviewed February 04, 2017
6.8
Good
Looi from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Quiet environment”

The room is big and consider clean (as outside have many ants). We booked 3 rooms with pool view. It is a great view and even can see sunrise. This hotel compound is big. As we do not drive there, so the hotel will provide a shuttle "golf car" to pick you (room <=> reception) when you needed. Bad is the toilet. Hot water on and off, basin was leaking (untill the whole floor was wet), watertap like rusty and even the light is mulfuntion. Had complain to them and hope they can do some maintainence. Overall my family and friends are happy and satisfy to stay here.

Reviewed December 31, 2018
4.0
Chattiya from Thailand
Family with young children
Pansy
Stayed 1 night in January 2014

Bad decision to be there for us. ”

20 km to Khaoyai National park.

Aurora used to be a nice hotel we went there 4 times already. This time it was really terrible. The bathroom's door is very dirty with mold all over it. And we have a 4 years old girl with us. The worst thing was. There was a company (group booking) booked the hotel and organized a noisy party until 23.00 hrs. The noise was unbearable even inside our room. They sang Karaoke on the stage, drunk people in the center of the garden in front of our room shouting with the Microphone. I called the operator twice and complained and I also told a waitress to tell manager. Asked them to lower down the noise. The hotel staff didnt take it seriously. We drove 200 km there to be in nature. What we've got was like we were in the middle of temple fair. Noisy til almost midnight. The hotel is big they can even let client to party further from other guests' room. But they didnt care to do so. So angry. Very bad desicion.

Reviewed January 29, 2014
2.0
Pawarisa from Thailand
Group
Pansy
Stayed 2 nights in October 2009

low quality hotel at aurora resort khao yai ”

Upon check in on 23 Oct 2009, our room was not ready for check in. The bath tub was used and was not cleaned while the blind in the bathroom was out of order. The room was not clean properly. We have to wait for 30-40 minutes for your engineering staff to fix the blind in the bathroom. The pipe is broken and the water is not strong enough. The hot water is not hot enough On 24 Oct 2009 when we were in Korat, we got a call in the afternoon from your Front Desk staff to ask whether we returned the key or not after we checked out. However, we did not check out as our booking is for 2 nights. Finally, your staff did understand. The breakfast in the morning is not sufficient to be served for the guests. The sauce, butter, pepper, etc are not properly prepared sufficiently for all the guests. On the nigiht of 24 Oct, we did return the room at 2000 hrs but our room was not cleaned. When we called Front Desk, we were informed that the hotel did not have a key of our room so the housekeeper cannot clean our room. I DO NOT FEEL SECURE AFTER I WAS INFORMED THAT MY ROOM KEY WAS LOST... THIS IS A GOOD HOTEL TO STAY???? We also had a problem during having a shower without hot water on 24 October around at 1100 am. The power was just off and when we checked with Front Desk, they said this is not the hotel power failure but it is from outside. So we cannot do anything. When I asked the reason, I was informed that the key was lost before we checked in on 23 Oct 2009, but the room was still sold. So we are concerned with the security since the previous guest had a key to access our rooms. We have not receieved any official apology lett

If you would like to stay in Khao Yai, PLEASE DO NOT CHOOSE THIS HOTEL, AURORA RESORT KHAO YAI. Unprofessional hotel

Reviewed November 02, 2009
6.4
Good
Mok from Singapore
Family with young children
Daisy
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Good”

Pros: value for money, has a mini garden and looks pretty good on the exterior. Cons: Ridden with insects and the toilet smells bad. It’s an old resort, so do not harbour high expectations.

Reviewed December 24, 2018
8.3
Excellent
Pathrawut from Thailand
Group
Pansy
Stayed 1 night in October 2014

Excellent service”

Great service mind, nice room and beautiful environment

We had a great moment there. The staffs and manager were very friendly and great service-minded. My GF lost her diamond ring and they tried the best to help and eventually helped us find it. It was a great pleasure stay for us. We'd definitely going back

Reviewed November 07, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Penprapa from Thailand
Couple
Pansy
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Big area arounded with Moutain”

Beautiful and nice place

Nice view and big room. It 's so good for couple. Also, you can bring your dogs here.

Reviewed January 03, 2013
8.0
Excellent
SUFIAN from Singapore
Couple
Pansy
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

good”

nice hotel but they can't speak english at all. only the manager can speak english. Had a hard time to communicate with them.

Reviewed October 14, 2016
6.4
Good
Patiparn from Thailand
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

Not worth money, bad attitude staffs”

The atmosphere is nice but the staffs are not friendly. The bicycles for ride are all broken. There are better hotels in the same price range.

Reviewed November 04, 2016
4.4
NAM from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

More care needed”

The rooms (Morning Glory) we stayed in look quite rundown; the ceilings crack and other appearance looks like suffering from neglect. However, there appears to be other newer building and well-maintained rooms scattering throughout the resort. The food served at breakfast was very basic. One would need to have own transportation to get around as the resort is located far from eateries around town and other tourist attractions.

Reviewed November 27, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Thanatchaporn from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

etc.”

รีสอร์ทอยู่ค่อนข้างลึก แต่เงียบสงบดี ทางเปลี่ยวนิดหน่อย จองห้องพักแบบเตียงเดี่ยว แต่ได้เตียงคู่ สิ่งอำนวยความสะดวกในห้องพักมีครบครัน อาหารเช้าเป็นแบบบุฟเฟ่ต์

Reviewed September 05, 2018
6.4
Good
JOZEF from United States
Couple
Deluxe 1 Bedroom
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Good”

bathroom was a worry. No hot water and after running repairs were done the hot water was intermittent. Bathroom plumbing was leaking and when the sink was used it was all over the floor. Quality of the workmanship in the bathroom was third world level. Main room was OK, no problem, clean sheets, friendly staff, nice breakfast...can I suggest that the owner leaves his nice apartment on site and spent a few days in room 1110? Thanks J.Weemaes Australia

Reviewed January 23, 2019

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciated your feedback.

Responded February 01, 2019
Aurora Resort Khao Yai
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss

Aurora Resort Khao Yai
|Good 6.7
×
Check in. Step out.
Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

  • Very good location
  • Khao Yai Art Museum
null