Book Now: Aurora Resort Khao Yai

Good
From 881 reviewsSee what guests said
6.5
/
10

Reviews of Aurora Resort Khao Yai Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (881)Booking.com Reviews (248)
6.5
/
10
Good
Cleanliness6.0
Facilities6.2
Location6.9
Room comfort and quality6.1
Service6.8
Value for money6.6
All languages
All guests (881)
All room types
Showing 543 verified guest comments
3.2
Kevin
Family with young children
Sweet william
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Highly not recommended!”

This resort is really far from tourist spots, it’s a very run down resort. Water heater not working, clocked toilet bowl & surroundings are badly maintained. There’s a huge lizard (about 1 foot in length with spots on its body) in our room and it took a while for the hotel staff to try to catch it but failed. We ended up requesting them to change another room for us and that’s already 10:30pm. Our unit is a semi-D & the other units around us were empty, it’s so quiet & behind our semi-D is jungle & the fencing were worn out. Fortunately, there’re 7 of us so at least it’s not that scary. They have a new hotel block on the other side which is well maintained but still the location is very poor. It’s location at the far end of all the main attractions. There’s no shops or restaurants nearby at all. Highly not recommended!

Reviewed March 03, 2019
6.4
Good
JOZEF from United States
Couple
Deluxe 1 Bedroom
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Good”

bathroom was a worry. No hot water and after running repairs were done the hot water was intermittent. Bathroom plumbing was leaking and when the sink was used it was all over the floor. Quality of the workmanship in the bathroom was third world level. Main room was OK, no problem, clean sheets, friendly staff, nice breakfast...can I suggest that the owner leaves his nice apartment on site and spent a few days in room 1110? Thanks J.Weemaes Australia

Reviewed January 23, 2019

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciated your feedback.

Responded February 01, 2019
Aurora Resort Khao Yai
8.0
Excellent
Kings from Singapore
Business traveler
Pansy
Stayed 1 night in July 2016

One of Best in Class Mid Budget for the Region”

Woke up in the morning opened them balcony doors and breathed fresh air. The sounds of chirping birds, the cool air still. Surreal, greenery spread out across into the distance, a mountain backdrop on the right. It was a pleasant morning set out in nature far away from the pollution and sound of machineries churned by the factories of Saraburi. I had their Petina room, pool facing, and this was one that offered the best view for a simple night’s stay. Their larger units, Freesia and Daisy, fringing the edges of the resort and faced the full blown mountain backdrop would have been overkill for me. They were meant for families and slept more then 2. This resort had very wide range of accommodation types to suit all budget. It sat on a very large compound and getting from place to place would require a long walk, a drive if you are lazy. Alternatively you could ask for their rustic looking buggy crafted out of a vintage car with bug eyed headlights to bring you around. It was really nice just to stroll around in the cool morning air bestowed by the surrounding flora and mountains. The room I had was one on the second floor, in a long bright orange block that had a pool up front. The décor was uniquely country and had all the vibes of relaxation. Now, a turn of events. As much as I really wanted to transcribe a glowing review, I cannot bring my keyboard to do so. There were power outages 2 times during the night and I was awaken by the heat that built up within my blanket. My room, there were no complimentary bottled water although there was a kettle. I did not intend to drink tap water, nor scoop the pool water from below. There was no floor rug for the toilet, so I had to be careful not soil my room into looking like a stained public beach toilet. And disgustingly, there was a wet mess of hairball and debris cluttered up in a corner of the toilet. These negligence, could be because it was a government holiday period when I was there. Too many guests and that could

Reviewed September 16, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Pathrawut from Thailand
Group
Pansy
Stayed 1 night in October 2014

Excellent service”

Great service mind, nice room and beautiful environment

We had a great moment there. The staffs and manager were very friendly and great service-minded. My GF lost her diamond ring and they tried the best to help and eventually helped us find it. It was a great pleasure stay for us. We'd definitely going back

Reviewed November 07, 2014
7.6
Very good
CHOW from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Very good”

Nice Swimming pool and nice environment ...

Reviewed March 28, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Chin from Malaysia
Family with teens
Daisy
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Family trip”

Nice place,clean..staff don't understand English

Reviewed February 05, 2019

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciated your feedback.

Responded February 11, 2019
Aurora Resort Khao Yai
6.8
Good
Looi from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Quiet environment”

The room is big and consider clean (as outside have many ants). We booked 3 rooms with pool view. It is a great view and even can see sunrise. This hotel compound is big. As we do not drive there, so the hotel will provide a shuttle "golf car" to pick you (room <=> reception) when you needed. Bad is the toilet. Hot water on and off, basin was leaking (untill the whole floor was wet), watertap like rusty and even the light is mulfuntion. Had complain to them and hope they can do some maintainence. Overall my family and friends are happy and satisfy to stay here.

Reviewed December 31, 2018
4.4
Lee from Malaysia
Family with young children
Pansy
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Running down hotel ”

The staff are good. Just that the condition of the hotel is really poor. My room’s toilet is the worst, all the sanitary accessories get rusty & there was always water on the floor after toilet flush. The whole room filled with unacceptably odor.

Reviewed December 22, 2018
6.0
Choi from Singapore
Family with young children
2-Bedroom Cottage - Ivy
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Holiday Experience”

Pro: Staffs were very helpful despite language barrier. Cons: Ivy Cottage are pretty old. Creaking sounds when walking around. Our Ivy room 4 bedroom toilet wall cracked with gaps. Insects flew in with forearm size gecko lurking around. Would be better if better maintained.

Reviewed December 14, 2018
4.4
BEE from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Welcoming lizard!”

We checked in late and the staff just brought us to the room without opening the door. A lizard just jumped on us when we opened the door. And we don't even know when the switch is. I was screaming frantically away and the stupid staff simply left us! Resort itself has nice picture spots but it doesn't make up for the scare my children and I had in the night! 😰😰😰

Reviewed December 11, 2018
2.8
Chuan from Singapore
Family with young children
Pansy
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018

This Place shouldn't even be Rent ”

We went there and very disappointing. First-day check-in, the bathroom door is full of Mold. The bathroom tap is spoilt. Change to a second room and the room toilet flash is spoilt and the toilet tap is spoilt and no hot water and door fill with mold again. Third room toilet tap is spoilt and ask we ask for repair. The repair only took place two days later. Please at least paint the resort bathroom door and make it in a condition that is able to stay. We are not asking for the sky. The basic necessity of the resort is a must. In a place need to change so many rooms. I asked for a better room and upgrade, guess what? Customer service said need to pay. I told them I am not paying them they told me that it was suddenly fully booked. Cannot believe it. Ask for extra pillow instead of giving good customer service and waive due to the bad service, the customer service told me the boss of the hotel insisted that they will charge 100baht. In the end, I paid. No basic customer service recovery

Reviewed December 11, 2018
6.0
Wannitha from Thailand
Group
Sweet william
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Fit for group”

Too old and mess

Reviewed February 04, 2019
2.8
Mei from Singapore
Family with young children
Daisy
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Review score”

We booked Daisy Room. The rooms seem like long no one staying. A lot of ants and dusty.....

Reviewed December 03, 2018
4.8
Kien from Malaysia
Group
Sweet william
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Need To Renovate”

The building/Room are old and long time no maintenance..... my friend are disappointed

Reviewed November 30, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Andre from Thailand
Group
Deluxe 1 Bedroom
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Clean and spacious rooms”

Nice and clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff. Recommended for this area.

Reviewed November 12, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Orapan from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe 1 Bedroom
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Very good”

Good

Reviewed October 16, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Natthapon from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Value for money”

Value for money, very quiet, room is OK, pool too small

Reviewed September 21, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Ahmed from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe 1 Bedroom
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Good hotel, only the food cleanliness”

the hotel is big and the room is so good and clean also the breakfast is ok but the restaurant area is not clean and a lot of bugs flying over the food.

Reviewed September 18, 2018
7.6
Very good
AZRULHISYAM from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Yarrow Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016

Great location, needs minor improvement”

The resort is located in a great place. Just by the road side to fetch for the mini van to get to Pak Chong or to the National Park. However, if you don't have your own transport, it's will quite difficult for you to go out (for food, groceries or sightseeing). The resort doesn't provide transport to get you to places. The place is clean but the individual unit is quite old. The one that I stayed in has no hot shower, shower door that couldn't close. Staff are friendly but there are only one or two who can converse (or at least understand) English. Even those manning the reception counter are not conversant in English.

Reviewed October 05, 2016
3.6
pakpairin from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

Not worth money, will not come again and not recommend ”

The room should have better organize, tap of the sink broken, very old air-conditioner making noise, beds are just ok that can use for sleep , old yellow towels. If the hotel would like to make it eco-friendly and feel like live in nature should have renovate all. There are so many hotels out there better in the same price range.

Reviewed October 03, 2016
7.6
Very good
Paul from Ireland
Family with young children
Pansy
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016

Far from town but lovely setting”

A lovely resort with lovely gardens and walks and extensive grounds. A nice new swimming pool. Restaurant has limited western food and the Thai food could be better.Overall a nice resort which is good value but only if you have your own transport.

Reviewed April 13, 2016
4.0
Chattiya from Thailand
Family with young children
Pansy
Stayed 1 night in January 2014

Bad decision to be there for us. ”

20 km to Khaoyai National park.

Aurora used to be a nice hotel we went there 4 times already. This time it was really terrible. The bathroom's door is very dirty with mold all over it. And we have a 4 years old girl with us. The worst thing was. There was a company (group booking) booked the hotel and organized a noisy party until 23.00 hrs. The noise was unbearable even inside our room. They sang Karaoke on the stage, drunk people in the center of the garden in front of our room shouting with the Microphone. I called the operator twice and complained and I also told a waitress to tell manager. Asked them to lower down the noise. The hotel staff didnt take it seriously. We drove 200 km there to be in nature. What we've got was like we were in the middle of temple fair. Noisy til almost midnight. The hotel is big they can even let client to party further from other guests' room. But they didnt care to do so. So angry. Very bad desicion.

Reviewed January 29, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Nuchakorn from Thailand
Family with teens
Yarrow Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Good deal. Clean room and nice scenery.”

We stayed at Yarrow rooms. They are too old and need to renovate.

Reviewed December 18, 2018
2.0
Moshe from Israel
Family with young children
Yarrow Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

0”

Very derty and not safe...

Reviewed October 07, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Raymond from Singapore
Group
Stayed 1 night in February 2017

GREAT”

GOOD PLACE AND STAFFS.

Reviewed March 14, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Raymond from Singapore
Group
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017

AWESOME”

GOOD PLACE!

Reviewed March 14, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Jarun from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe 1 Bedroom
Stayed 1 night in October 2015

Good”

Good

Reviewed December 26, 2016
8.0
Excellent
SUFIAN from Singapore
Couple
Pansy
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

good”

nice hotel but they can't speak english at all. only the manager can speak english. Had a hard time to communicate with them.

Reviewed October 14, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Passakorn from Thailand
Group
Stayed 1 night in September 2016

Water very low”

Water flow very low

Reviewed September 19, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Sharifah from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 1 night in September 2016

Nice view”

Have a nice stay at pool view room

Reviewed September 05, 2016
8.3
Excellent
sarawut from Thailand
Couple
Pansy
Stayed 1 night in April 2011

Good location & room confort ”

Best comfort

Slow delivery of the food [ Dinner period ]

Reviewed April 19, 2011
6.4
Good
Mok from Singapore
Family with young children
Daisy
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Good”

Pros: value for money, has a mini garden and looks pretty good on the exterior. Cons: Ridden with insects and the toilet smells bad. It’s an old resort, so do not harbour high expectations.

Reviewed December 24, 2018
7.6
Very good
Theeraphon from Thailand
Family with young children
Pansy
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

ok”

Overall is ok.

Reviewed December 10, 2018
4.0
Sankar from Thailand
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Review score”

The place is badly maintained. It gave me a bad impression of my booking through Agoda

Reviewed December 08, 2018
5.2
Tossaporn from Thailand
Family with young children
Pansy
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Good and bad”

Good: Value for money, breakfast. Bad: Toilet and air con got problem, far.

Reviewed December 05, 2018
5.6
LOO from Malaysia
Family with young children
Yarrow Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Above average”

have to improvement

Reviewed November 30, 2018
7.6
Very good
Fazila from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe 1 Bedroom
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Nice view and environment. Far from noise and busy city that uou can relax”

The price is

Reviewed November 26, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Thanatchaporn from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

etc.”

รีสอร์ทอยู่ค่อนข้างลึก แต่เงียบสงบดี ทางเปลี่ยวนิดหน่อย จองห้องพักแบบเตียงเดี่ยว แต่ได้เตียงคู่ สิ่งอำนวยความสะดวกในห้องพักมีครบครัน อาหารเช้าเป็นแบบบุฟเฟ่ต์

Reviewed September 05, 2018
2.0
Soh from Singapore
Family with young children
Sweet william
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018

What you see in the picture is not actually what you got.”

What happened was that... i was attracted by the price and the space of the offer made in agoda and knowing the fact that it is rather a distance away from places i wanted to go but for the space and the price offered by aurora, i was willing to scarify. I booked the room called daisy but when i reached there, they told me that it wasnt so

Reviewed February 20, 2018
3.6
Jatuporn from Thailand
Couple
Pansy
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Review score”

The facilities are mostly old and not well maintained. Cleanliness strongly needs to be improved as dust and spider web are too obvious. During my stay, there was electricity shortage. I was struggle in the room not knowing what was going on. The given mobile numbers are off.

Reviewed December 26, 2017
4.4
NAM from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

More care needed”

The rooms (Morning Glory) we stayed in look quite rundown; the ceilings crack and other appearance looks like suffering from neglect. However, there appears to be other newer building and well-maintained rooms scattering throughout the resort. The food served at breakfast was very basic. One would need to have own transportation to get around as the resort is located far from eateries around town and other tourist attractions.

Reviewed November 27, 2017
2.0
yew from Malaysia
Group
Yarrow Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

WORST STAY EVER”

Worst RESORT that i have ever stayed. We have booked for 5 rooms and 3 rooms are facing the electricity problem. The electricity power was not enough to support and it had getting worst at midnight time. Called reception, but the person was only able to talk in THAI. 👎👎 Unfortunately, the EXPERIENCED RECEPTIONIST have let us to wait for more than ONE HOUR to FIX THE ELECTRIC POWER and never though of arrnage another room for the customer to rest first. The management, please try to improve the service level. Thank you.

Reviewed November 26, 2017
2.4
Ratsamee from France
Family with young children
Pansy
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

Cheating photos on Agoda - hotel is really terrible in reality”

Photos on Agoda are from many years ago (I think). In reality, old &no maintenance at all. You can see bad conditions everywhere (in the bathrooms, rooms, balcony, reception area, restaurant, public areas), helpless & not welcoming staff .Swimming pool very small, just for the children to play a bit in the water (swimming pool on the website is misleading - looks much bigger). Overall satisfaction 3 out of 10 scores

Reviewed October 31, 2017
2.0
KOAY from Singapore
Group
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017

Lousy resort. ”

Resort full of small crawling creatures. Moth, flies etc everywhere. Aircon not cold. In the night, rooftop seems to have rats running about making noise. Shower/ basin water so small till sometimes as though no water. No rubbish bin that we can throw away the left over food or waste. No phone in the room that we can contact the house keeping or reception.

Reviewed May 21, 2017
5.2
TAN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Freesia
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017

very low maintenance of the resort facilities”

Positive: Very peaceful and wonderful surrounding environment Negative: The resort room are very poor maintenance, full of the ants (marching) inside the hotel room, damage wooden floor and very low water tap pressure in bath room, and un sufficient hot water shower supply. Hotel room front wooden door broken even can see from outside into the room. Resort Facilities: Swimming Pool acceptable. Bicycle very poor maintenance, bicycle tire low air pressure, foot paddle broken and brake malfunction.

Reviewed February 04, 2017
4.0
Nalin from Thailand
Group
Daisy
Stayed 1 night in September 2015

Location look very old and deserted.”

Big room, clean and big bathroom

Very very private cause no others customers there. No wifi provided. No hot water for shower lucky I'm not there on winter time if not, I don't know how to shower with those cold water :( if there can improve all their building will be nicer cause now look like they are not open for device any more

Reviewed September 10, 2015
3.0
Kah from Singapore
Group
Freesia
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015

Nightmare”

Supposed to stay for two nights in two villas. During the first night stay, one villa was without water supply and the other one was without hot water supply. There was no wi-fi in the villas. The cleanliness was so terrible for the living area and the finishing of the building was so sub-standard. Finally we could not tolerate to continue staying for the second night and decided to leave the place after a nightmare stay.

Reviewed February 09, 2015
4.7
Narinard from Thailand
Couple
Pansy
Stayed 1 night in January 2010

Aurora Resort, Khao Yai, Thailand”

- clean - location
- price - breakfast

The wooden room seems to offer the same size and facility with much lower price. Unfortunately there are only few wooden rooms available. Breakfast choice is very limited (only sliced bread, eggs, ham and con-gee with lots of boiled rice and small portion of pork).

Reviewed January 26, 2010
6.0
Stephen from Thailand
Couple
Pansy
Stayed 1 night in July 2017

Okay”

The hotel is just okay. It's got a modern area around the back with a nice pool, but there's not much to do at the resort itself. It is also far from many places around the Khao Yai area.

Reviewed February 07, 2018
4.0
Kien from Malaysia
Family with young children
Freesia
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Facilities need to be impoved”

The facilities are not maintain well. The water heater was not working, and it took a few hours to rectify the problems, where it was already around midnight.

Reviewed December 29, 2017
2.0
Karen from Malaysia
Couple
Yarrow Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Rundown”

The rooms need maintenance and have some kind of funky smell. We checked in to find a huge bee in the room. Many rooms weren't cleaned after guests checked out. Linens were lying outside of rooms.

Reviewed November 15, 2017
4.0
Kitti from Thailand
Couple
Pansy
Stayed 1 night in February 2017

Old and need renovation”

Pansy room was old and musty smells. it needs renovation. Having allergy after turning on the a/c.

Reviewed February 10, 2017
4.4
Keetapat from Thailand
Couple
Yarrow Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

Dirty and Old”

I can't believe that the room I stayed it's price 1,865 per night. I should be 500 THB

Reviewed January 09, 2017
7.6
Very good
Leenawat from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 1 night in April 2016

Good Clean Good Place”

เงียบสงบ สะอาดดี

Reviewed April 27, 2016
6.0
Wantanee from Thailand
Couple
Pansy
Stayed 1 night in February 2016

aurora”

Service
Reviewed February 22, 2016
7.7
Very good
Alan from Australia
Family with young children
Yarrow Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2016

Relaxing...”

Location, staff

Fine.Clean rooms, Staff were great and the location & the view superb...

Reviewed February 14, 2016
5.3
RACHADA from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016

bad smell bathroom. nice view”

nice pool, view, location

very bad smell bathroom so they put air freshener to cover it which is even worse. nice view if you stay at new orange building. good location and acceptable price if you wanna visit Toscana

Reviewed January 09, 2016
7.3
Very good
jinutta from Thailand
Group
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 1 night in June 2015

Goood hotel nice ”

Nice and comfy bed the room is very clean

Very good . Welcome drink is nice

Reviewed June 28, 2015
5.0
Sopita from Thailand
Couple
Pansy
Stayed 1 night in November 2014

Nice room and good environment”

Good location,
Reviewed November 16, 2014
6.7
Good
RACHADA from Thailand
Family with teens
Pansy
Stayed 1 night in January 2011

cute and comfy”

nice and clean accom

nice weather esp in winter. nice accom which is suit for a couple. easy to find location

Reviewed May 03, 2011
8.0
Excellent
suwin from Thailand
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

Very good”

It is beautiful place and sufficiency money for our family.

Reviewed October 14, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Suthon from Thailand
Group
Pansy
Stayed 1 night in February 2017

Good locstion”

No

Reviewed February 15, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Parimon from Thailand
Solo traveler
Pansy
Stayed 1 night in October 2015

Good memory”

The staffs are very kind, they provide good services.

The resort is suited for the travellers who want a quiet place to stay for relaxing.

Reviewed October 05, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Penprapa from Thailand
Couple
Pansy
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Big area arounded with Moutain”

Beautiful and nice place

Nice view and big room. It 's so good for couple. Also, you can bring your dogs here.

Reviewed January 03, 2013
4.4
Ratchapa from Thailand
Group
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Cottage room wasn't worth it”

My room: water doesn't work. My friend's room: the AC doesn't work and the room doesn't look nice compare to mine. We need to call them to fix and very slow service.

Reviewed January 25, 2018
5.2
Jantasu from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Just a fair place”

It’s a large size hotel, variety of rooms with affordable price and nice views but has bad maintenance of lobby and rooms.

Reviewed January 03, 2018
2.4
Lars from Denmark
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Room pld”

Rooms not same as show on web not clean air not clean food cold

Reviewed December 24, 2017
5.2
Somjeat from Thailand
Family with young children
Pansy
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017

Too old and need big renovate”

When choose room suggest to choose isolate house and don't choose hotel room area because it not convenience to park. For me, I prefer area name PANSY home.

Reviewed October 27, 2017
5.2
Udomdaet from Thailand
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

Old Facilities”

: (

Reviewed October 04, 2017
5.2
Surawach from Thailand
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

Nice resort”

Breakfast is normal, Quite a big area but old, two swimming pools at the different location

Reviewed April 15, 2017