Book Now: Austria Trend Hotel Europa Salzburg

Austria Trend Hotel Europa Salzburg Reviews

Excellent
From 253 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3
/
10
Recommended by 94% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (253)Booking.com Reviews (1594)
8.3
/
10
Excellent
From 253 reviews
Cleanliness8.5
Facilities7.9
Location9.2
Room comfort and quality8.1
Service8.3
Value for money8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (253)
All room types
Showing 192 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
Ms. from Indonesia
Business traveler
Twin/Double Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
Excellent”
The hotel room was clean and bright. Breakfast spread was very good, with hot and cold food, lication was next to main train station & near everything. The hotel was worth more than what we paid for we think!
Reviewed January 23, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Yennie from Indonesia
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
2nd time stay here”
Perfect location right in front of train station and bus terminal. Good for you who would like to have day trips to nearby town such as hallstatt or bad itsch or st gilgen, the bus station is only 1 min walk. Near station there is also a shopping mall, also supermarket. To old town only 10 mins by bus, mirabell garden 5 mins. Breakfast was also good, on 15th floor which has nice view. Ask for higher floor, the first time we stayed we had 9th floor with amazing view. It has been a pleasant stay
Reviewed January 07, 2019
Dear Yennie, great to hear that you preferred to stay at the Austria Trend Hotel Europa again. Thank you for this amazing feedback. Kind Regards, Bernhard Redl – General Manager
Responded January 10, 2019
Austria Trend Hotel Europa Salzburg
8.8
Excellent
Alfred from United States
Couple
TWIN STANDARD - ROOM ONLY
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Good Hotel, but not excellent”
Nice large room. However no tea or coffee brewer in room., which is for this type of Hotel norm, around the world. A complementary bottel of water is also appreciated, if available. Chocolate heart is a nice touch on the pillow. Breakfast is not included, another negative. Look at Hampton Hotels or Holiday inn. Complimentary freshly brewed coffe, even in the lobby, without charge. I guess Salzburg still lives from Mozart. Good location near Railway station and bus. Friendly Front office staff.
Reviewed August 12, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Jeffrey from Indonesia
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Great hotel, but they need to work on their staffs”
The location is close to Haupbahnhof. Staff was friendly. But the concierge is often unattended. The hotel is a little outdated but the cleanliness is well maintained. Breakfast was good - sitting at the top floor of the hotel with panorama view of Salzburg (not that impressive). But there is this one staff who did not let us in without our hotel card sleeve. NOT THE CARD, but the sleeve that comes with it. He said anyone could just randomly call to their room number. Since we were in a good mood so we went to our room to get it anyway. While waiting, there was an old man with a walking stick that wants to enter the breakfast lounge, but the guy refused him entry anyways. Wow. I was about to confront him, thankfully the manager rebuked him and ask the old man to enter the restaurant. He was then assigned to clear the dirty plates. The problem was he stinked! We tried not to leave empty plates so he wouldnt come close. Dear management, please discipline him
Reviewed July 13, 2018
5.6
YUN from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Noisy room”
The room we got had a very noisy pump/motor sound, later washing machine that run non stop 24 hr. Disturb and cannot sleep well at all. Its was really disappointing experience.
Reviewed January 10, 2019
Dear Guest, first of all we would like to thank you for choosing the Austria Trend Hotel Europa and leaving your honest feedback. It is feedback like this that we learn form and use to improve. We deeply regret that your stay with us was not overall satisfactory and we would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused. Please be assured that our technician has checked the mentioned problem immediately and we are happy to inform you that this problem has been solved. Our team would be happy to get another opportunity to welcome you in the city of Mozart. Best Regards, Bernhard Redl - General Manager
Responded January 10, 2019
Austria Trend Hotel Europa Salzburg
9.2
Exceptional
Zi from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Executive Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Simple no fuss hotel close to malls and train station”
We couldn't find the parking lot to the hotel and had to stopped at side of the road to check with the reception. We were given a high floor room, the unfortunate thing was the view as we couldn't see anything outside the windows with the painting of the building going on outside. Hotel staff were polite and would help us with our requests. However we were misled to believe that breakfast was included during check in until the morning that we found out at the restaurant itself.
Reviewed October 02, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Loh from Singapore
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
EXCELLENT LOCATION”
GOOD LOCATION NEAR TRAIN STATION
I stayed at this hotel for the location near train station. The bus station and train station just infront of the hotel. You can take bus 150 to country side eg. Lake Hallstatt.Check with tourist information. And bus to the old town instead of walking. Buy a day ticket can travel the whole day. Nice view and good breakfast. Recommended for staying near the train station.
Reviewed January 22, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
yasutaka from Japan
Solo traveler
Classic Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
nearest from main train station”
comfortable, easy to access from train station
Though it locates fairly away from the sight-seeing area such as old city and new city, it's location allows us to easy access by Bus. If you take train go and away from Salzbueg, it is the most convenient hotel.
Reviewed May 09, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Chih from Malaysia
Business traveler
Classic Room Single Use
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great Hotel & Excellent Location ”
free wifi & good service
this hotel is good for business traveler, because of free wifi, good location next to central train station and bus station. there is a shopping mall in front of the hotel which is easy to find restaurant and beverage from supermarket. the room is big and new. the room rate from agoda is euro 10 more expensive than direct booking from the hotel website
Reviewed November 13, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Bingrong from Singapore
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great Location with Good View”
5 min walking distance from Hauptbanhof Station and Bus Terminal
Conveniently located near a shopping mall. From the bus terminal, many sightseeing venues are easily accessible. Room was nice and clean, and we were fortunate to get a higher level room which gave us a nice view of the city.
Reviewed October 30, 2012
9.2
Exceptional
Ibrahim from United Arab Emirates
Couple
DOUBLE STANDARD - ROOM ONLY
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019
Great hotel”
Overall happy with the hotel
Reviewed January 07, 2019
Dear Ibrahim, we are more than pleased to hear that you really enjoyed your stay at the Austria Trend Hotel Europa Salzburg. Our team is looking forward to welcome you again in the city of Mozart. Best Regards, Bernhard Redl – General Manager
Responded January 10, 2019
Austria Trend Hotel Europa Salzburg
6.0
cynthia from Singapore
Solo traveler
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Above average”
nice view for breakfast .. but quite costly over all.
Reviewed December 15, 2018
Dear Cynthia, thank you for sharing your feedback. We are always aimed to offer a fair room price. Room rates depend on the occupancy and season. Please mind for your next reservation that you can safe 12% by paying in full in advance! We hope you could enjoy the unique Christmas feeling in the city of Mozart! Our Team is looking forward to welcome you again at the Austria Trend Hotel Europa Salzburg. Kind Regards, Bernhard Redl – General Manager
Responded December 18, 2018
Austria Trend Hotel Europa Salzburg
8.8
Excellent
Suprapat from Thailand
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Easy location by bus and train”
The hotel location is very good for travel to Salzburg by train. Can taking bus to Untersburg cable car and walk to Mirabell palace.
Reviewed September 28, 2018
5.2
Boon from Malaysia
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Run down hotel room with very basic amenities”
The best I would rate this hotel as 3 stars, not 4 stars as published. Location wise, it is conveniently located next to the train station, the trade off is 20 minutes one way walk to the heart of Salzburg, where all the scenic view, good restaurants and shops are located. There are nothing except fast food chains there. Mixed review of staff performance, we were given warm welcome during check-in and was told that drinking water in the mini bar is free. We were charged during check-out, and when we seek for clarification, we were given dark and cold face with "Then okay" and the staff just turned away, which was very rude. There are many stains on the carpet, furniture is run down, no coffee, no iron, no kettle in the room. The pillows were too soft that caused us neck pain.
Reviewed September 21, 2018
Dear Boon, thank you for forwarding us your honest feedback. We deeply regret that your stay with us was not overall satisfactory and we would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused. Please mind that any extra needed facilities such as coffee/tea set ups, additional toiletries, adapter as well as battery charger leads or iron facilities are available at the front desk at any time. Furthermore a special selection of different pillows and cozy extra blankets are provided for our guests. More comfort for less surcharge can be enjoyed by upgrading your next room to one of our renovated Executive or Superior rooms. A renovation, including all our Classic Standard rooms, is planned for the beginning of 2019. Nevertheless we hope you could enjoy the city of Mozart and we would be happy to get another chance to satisfy your requirements. Best Regards, Bernhard Redl – General Manager
Show more
Austria Trend Hotel Europa Salzburg
10.0
Exceptional
Daryth from Thailand
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
Perfect location”
Recommended
Reviewed June 20, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Sukanda from Thailand
Group
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Clean and close to train station”
Great location, close to the train station. The room is clean and nice staff
Reviewed April 21, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Shu from Singapore
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
good”
unexpectedly better than what I thought it was
Reviewed March 25, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Hui from Singapore
Group
Classic Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Hotel near Salzburg Train Station”
The hotel was a little old, lacking in facilities. There was even no kettle in the room. Pillow was also too soft. However the location was great, near the train station and bus terminal. Getting to Salzburg old town was a breeze. Not much food choices near the hotel too.
Reviewed May 16, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Liam from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Classic Room Single Use
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Good location and facilities ”
The location is the best for rail traveler. It is just outside Salzburg main train station (<2 mins walk). The facilities are very good. It has air conditioning (it was very hot during my stay). Also I live on high floors (9/F) and you can get a view of the Salzburg castle from your window.
Reviewed July 03, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Chuanpit from Thailand
Group
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Best location ”
Location / Clean / Good service
My family and I had a good time here, its closed to train and tram station so we can go anywhere and easy. Near supermarket so we can find many easy food. Hotel is very clean and comfort. We can see mountain view from our window, I love it. No need to pay for wifi in aroom, it's include room price. But breakfast bit expensive.
Reviewed May 14, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Xiyuan from Singapore
Solo traveler
Classic Room Single Use
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Good Location”
Location, hotel condition
the location is right outside the train station, which is perfect for me to spend only one day. only one thing was not very pleasant - no one informed me the checkout time was 11am, which is one hour early than my usual stays. i received a call in the morning, so that i had no time to take shower but rush to check out.
Reviewed January 05, 2015
7.0
Very good
CELEST from Singapore
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Hotel located near the train station”
Location
One staff (Tina)was very helpful. The hotel is located near train station and supermarket but not very accessible to the old town where main attractions are. For tourist who has many luggage and need to the train station, it is a good choice. For tourists with minimal luggage, staying in the hotel in old town may be a better option.
Reviewed December 20, 2014
7.3
Very good
CELEST from Singapore
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Hotel near to train station and super market”
Near to train station, supermarket
The front desk staff (Tina) was very helpful. Hotel is near to Train station and supermarkets but not so near to the old town. It is good for tourist with many luggage and need to access to the train station easily. For tourist who are planning day trips with small luggage, staying in the old town may be a better option.
Reviewed December 20, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Barkin from Turkey
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Good location, good price”
next to the main train station, 15-20 mins walk from the center, nice view on the high floors
We used the hotel only for sleeping at night, did not try breakfast/dinner in there. However I can easily say that price/quality ratio is quite good and friendly staff. Furniture and beds in the room were in good condition. Also happy with cleanliness.
Reviewed May 14, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Yan from Singapore
Group
Classic Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Good location hotel with large and clean room.”
The hotel is located right outside the Salzburg station. Large, clean and well-equipped hotel room. Helpful staffs in answering our queries.
The hotel is about 15-minute walk from the Salzburg old town, and about 5-minute bus ride away. The room is the largest I have stayed in during my Germany-Salzburg trip. From my room, I have a very nice view of the Fortress Hohensalzburg and the mountain alps. Though situated near the Salzburg station and bus interchange, the hotel environment is quiet and peaceful.
Reviewed January 04, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Podjanaman from Thailand
Group
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
great location, clean and nice view of the castle”
great location, clean and nice view of the castle
Hotel is 5 minutes walk to main train station. It is the highest building around that area. And on the high floor you can get the view over the Salyburg Castle. We didnt take the breakfast from the hotel.
Reviewed December 08, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Mingjie from Singapore
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Great location and fantastic view”
Very near to main train station
Reached Salzburg hbf late at night and was glad that the hotel was so nearby. It also helped that the hotel was one of the highest building and the sign board can be seen clearly from afar. Was even happier come morning when the curtains were drawn. View was fantastic at my room.
Reviewed October 03, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
sumana from Thailand
Group
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Very impressive hotel.”
Terrific location, Very pleasant hotel staff.
we were surprised when we see the hotel just in front of us when we walk out from salzburg hbf. only a few minutes walk, we arrive at a charming hotel. the hotel staff is extremly friendly and helpful. the room is beautiful and very clean. we can see the old city from the window in our room. it is beautiful both in day time and at night. very good sleep. breakfast is also good. we like this hotel very much.
Reviewed August 17, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Jezaa from Kuwait
Family with young children
Classic Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Nice Hotel”
Area
The hotel has Ideal location, it is clean and well managed, the staff are well trained and always show their smiles on their faces. I do recommend this hotel for all types of travellers to Salzburg. Food also very good and there are a lot of options.
Reviewed July 01, 2012
8.3
Excellent
SIAU from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Classic Room Single Use
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
nice location and nice hotel”
Location and cleaniness
This hotel is very near to Salzburg HBF, less than 2 minutes walk. The location is very strategic at where the bus stop just in front of this hotel. You can go to the city via the bus which cost Eur 2/trip or Eur day. Or you can walk to the city it took about 20 minutes. Personally , I would like to recommend to walk to the city. You can enjoy the view and the visit the travel famous point along the way walk to the city. If by bus you will miss out all of this places. The hotel is very clean and I'm very lucky that I was given a very good window view. I'm able to view Salzburg castle : Fortress Hohensalzburg via my hotel window. The view is perfect.
Reviewed June 07, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Meng from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Classic Room Single Use
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Lovely hotel and good service with a smile”
Location
i have always look for hotels with good locations for transport and other utilities and this one has it all. it is centrally located directly opposite the central station when you take the bus ride from the airport which takes about half an hour and only cost 2.10euros! and you can take any buses from here that connects everywhere in salzburg.
Reviewed January 09, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Peter from Slovakia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2010
Mr”
position, breakfest
cosmetics in bathroom
Good position near main station, center and shops, good conection by public transport to all town, excellent breakfest in restaurant on 15 floor with wonderfull view, tiny and claim rooms. Friendly staff. Few english TV programs in rooms. No bars and pubs near hotel. Misssin tea and coffee facilities in room.
Reviewed January 27, 2010
10.0
Exceptional
Morakot from Thailand
Group
TRIPLE STANDARD - ROOM ONLY
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Exceptional”
The location is great. Triple room is spacious and clean.
Reviewed October 26, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Erika from Austria
Solo traveler
SINGLE STANDARD - ROOM ONLY
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Excellent”
Was a good place to stay. To explore the town for a short time we have had.
Reviewed October 03, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Wen from Taiwan
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
very convenient location, helpful staff and comfortable room.”
The stay will be 100 points if there were laundry room and water boiler.
Reviewed September 23, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Ling from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Near station”
The location is superb, within a minute to station. The minibar was empty and the water bottle was used.
Reviewed November 13, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Warisa from Thailand
Solo traveler
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Great”
Great but a little bit old. Very good location near train station
Reviewed April 20, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Wei from Taiwan
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Excellent”
nice location with nearby train & bus station , polite and helpful service
Reviewed March 31, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Dumrongphom from Thailand
Family with teens
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Very good”
Everything is good, the locationg of the hotel is very close to attraction place
Reviewed March 22, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Jacqueline from Hong Kong
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
very convenient ”
next to the central station, very convenient
Reviewed January 25, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
ivena from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Great location!”
Just outside the salzburg hbf. The staff were very kind to explain to us about salzburg and the transportation. The room was very spacious and clean.
Reviewed November 22, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Max from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Hotel close to Train Station”
Hotel is close to Train station perfect for travellers like us with heavy suitcases. Easy walk to the city and old town. Breakfast is good with panoramic view of Salzburg at the top floor.
Reviewed August 26, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Suranee from Thailand
Solo traveler
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Great location and helpful staff”
Location near Main train station and bus station. Clean and comfy. Staffs always polite and helpfully.
Reviewed June 26, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Keh from Malaysia
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Night stopover at Salzburg..”
Good location just across train station, helpful staff, comfortable rooms...
Reviewed May 29, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Elaine from Malaysia
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Excellent place , nearby to train station”
Clean, spacious, no issue to check in midnight. Right next to train station!
Reviewed May 21, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Lim from Singapore
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Just next to the train station, very convenience to get around”
The room is neat and clean, staff are friendly, very easy to go around.
Reviewed April 04, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Kin from Hong Kong
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Convenient Location ”
Convenient, Good Service, Clean
Reviewed December 03, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Larry from United Kingdom
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Good value for money, clean hotel. ”
Cleanliness
Perfect for a short stay. Good sized rooms and clean. Not the best location but Salzburg is small.
Reviewed May 19, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Songkamon from Thailand
Group
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Near bus and train station, big room, clean”
Room is big, clean and reasonable price
Reviewed June 19, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Chih from Malaysia
Business traveler
Classic Room Single Use
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Great Location and Great Room”
Located next to Central Station and Tram Station
restaurant, convenient store, tram station and central station are closed by. room is big and clean. wifi is free. excellent service from front desk.
Reviewed November 18, 2012
8.0
Excellent
ANWAR from Malaysia
Family with young children
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Great location”
VEry near train and bus station
Value for money, near to public transport and walking distance to public park
Reviewed April 17, 2012
9.6
Exceptional
George from Australia
Group
Superior Executive Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Great location and staff are really friendly and helpful ”
It’s a pry that there is no tea bags nor any electric kettle to boil hot water
Reviewed July 02, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Lynn from United Kingdom
Group
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Modern hotel with great transport links”
Fantastic views from upper floors on the side of the hotel facing away from the station. Train and bus station right outside. 10 minute walk to Mirabell Gardens.
Reviewed April 26, 2018
8.4
Excellent
serhan from Turkey
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Excellent”
Breakfast is not very good for this kind of Hotel. Location is well especially if you travel by train.
Reviewed March 01, 2018
7.3
Very good
Mei from United Kingdom
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Review on room and food service only”
Staff friendliness, location, and modernity.
Firstly, read this as a review of the specific features I experienced: staff service, room cleanliness and features, location, and breakfast dining. Based off of these features, I cannot say that it deserves a 4-star rating. It tries but falls short. The good: Staff were friendly, and helped point out routes to landmarks, provided maps and resource information up-front and in fluent English. The room was spacious and clean. The staff for the top-floor restaurant were helpful and polite. The 'expected': The location, while astride an easy-to-follow route toward the city centre and being right next to the station was good, the actual trip to the city centre was in excess of 20 minutes on-foot. If you are a person who wants to explore on-foot and has a lot of time for transit, this is a fine thing, but if you are pressed for time or trying to "speed through" it is not that great. The not-so-good: I hesitate to use the word "bad", but at the "star level" the hotel gives itself I expected a few things. Bathroom toiletries- virtually nonexistent. Aside from wall-mounted squeeze bottles for soap, hairdryer, and a combination hair-shower soap, there were none. Cleanliness of hotel- once you got outside of the lobby, the overall cleanliness of the hotel was spotty. Lots of scuffed and/or chipped paint abounds, as does a multitude of stained carpets. No complimentaries- No free bottled waters, no chocolates, not even robes in the closet. These are things one comes to expect in 4-star world-wide travel and they weren't there. No shower curtain- and the glass shield only was about a half-metre long, so if taking a shower you make a mess. Breakfast- I wanted to put this into the "expected" area but the more thought I gave it, the more I wanted to put it here. The breakfast is not stated as "continental", yet it is continental + eggs and bacon, all for the price of a full breakfast. All in all maybe Europe 4-star, not world-class 4-star.
Reviewed January 01, 2016
7.3
Very good
Peng from Malaysia
Group
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Good & Near to Train Station”
Friendly & Helpful Staff, Room Comfy, Near to Train Station, Value for Money
Overall it is very good hotel, Room & Toilet are clean, walking distance to train station, for high floor rooms you will get a decent view on Salzburg (train station, Palace/Fortress). Room Size reasonable. For kettle you will need to request from hotel room service, I had booked 2 standard rooms for a group of 4pax, one of the room get an kettle with a lot limescale, another room get a kettle relatively new. Not a very big issue but something can be improve for better guest experience.
Reviewed September 23, 2015
7.7
Very good
Mak from Hong Kong
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
location is very good, but room isnt clean enough”
location, room size, good view
The room isnt tidy up well everyday! I request the hanger , but room keeper hasnt give me finally! I feel that room service should improve ! Anyway, the location really convenient ! You can easily to take the bus and train and just spend 10mins walk to mirabell plaza!
Reviewed September 17, 2014
7.7
Very good
Rana from Jordan
Business traveler
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
vey good location and close to public transportati”
location, clean, spacious room
The stay was very good except for the TV channels. If the traveler does not speak German he/she is stuck with 32 German channels. The hotel does not have a lobby to meet people nor does it have luggage depot in case you need to check out early and hang out in the city.
Reviewed May 02, 2014
7.3
Very good
Wing from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Lovely city”
Location is good. Super close to the train station. Clean room.
Hotel is just next to the train station which is very convenient to have day trip at other small town. I went to Hallstatt for one day trip and so glad to stay at this hotel. Walkable distance to the town city, around 15 min.
Reviewed September 16, 2013
7.7
Very good
Anastasios
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Not a bad hotel but the location is not the best”
Good value
I wanted a hotel in teh old City and afetr reading the reviews I booked at this hotel because it offered very good value. The hotel is a little a bit away from where I wanted to stay but still not very far from the old town and it has its own parking. The room was adequate, nice size with all expected facilities, most probably it was refurbished recently. I was disappointed with the other services though. The restaurant was locked at 21:30' and eventhough someone came to open the door and offered to served me I did not want to be the only customer there. There was no bar, there was a small area where drinks where offered but a 4* hotel offers a lot more than bed & breakfast
Reviewed November 09, 2012
6.7
Good
Farid from Malaysia
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
Average Hotel”
Location is good.
During my stay the hotel had no hot water (apparently the boiler was malfunctioning). It's a kinda of disappointing and the hotel management was not doing anything at least to keep the guests happy in other ways.
Reviewed January 04, 2012
6.7
Good
TAN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
Clean hotel, good location and sizeable room.”
Next to central train station, with clean and sizeable room.
Not very near to historical places, town centre.
overall the stay is considered pleasant. we especially like the large and clean room and proximity to the central train station. our visit was during a rather snowy winter, so walking to town and historical centre was a little of a distance and may not be very safe if returning at late night. the service level is not fantastic at the lobby reception and about average at breakfast.
Reviewed December 27, 2010
7.7
Very good
Allison from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2009
Salzhurgh”
Very close to the train station. Only a short walk to the buses into town. A mall with supermarket near the train station for supplies. Large, clean rooms. It is only a 15-20min walk into the centre as well. Another hotel that has very comfortable beds.
The WiFi internet does not work in certain levels of the hotel, however, you can get access in the lobby. Limited English speaking channels on the Tv.
This hotel is great for catching your next train as it is right across the road. The only down point is there are not a lot of restaurants or cafes in the area. so, spend the day in the centre and have dinner before heading back to the hotel. There is a cafe attached to the hotel that has a small selection of snacks.
Reviewed October 26, 2009
7.0
Very good
Tan from Malaysia
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
location is good”
location,
the location of this hotel is just beside the train station. it is very convenience. and also walking distance to famous place. but bad thing is the breakfast is not included
Reviewed December 29, 2015
7.3
Very good
Hikaru from Malaysia
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Good location, helpful staff.”
Comfort, location, helpfulness
Good overall. Close to train station and nice walkable distance (about 15mins) to old town area, it was lovely.
Reviewed September 25, 2014
5.7
Wai from Malaysia
Family with young children
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Not suitable for young children”
Centrally located
Reviewed May 22, 2014
6.7
Good
Kee from Malaysia
Group
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
clean, tidy and comfortable ”
Clean, tidy and comfortable room
Good. The receptionist (short and small size)was very helpful during our check in. Job well done.
Reviewed October 10, 2013
7.0
Very good
Kee from Malaysia
Group
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Close to train station”
nice, big and comfortable
Good. I like the big room given to us by the kind receptionist. Thank you to you.
Reviewed October 09, 2013
7.3
Very good
Anggrenie from Indonesia
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great location ”
Good location, can reach the town by walking distance, the room is big and clean
Good location, can reach the town by walking distance, the room is big and clean
Reviewed December 31, 2012
6.3
Good
Chik from Hong Kong
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Convenient”
Easy to access
Room size ok, with wifi free. Convenient to go other places and food can be found at late night near station.
Reviewed December 28, 2012