Very good 7.9
Based on 48 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 48 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Laszlo from Hungary
Comfort Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Location, breakfast, price
We just stayed there for one night, but it was perfect for christmas shopping.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

PETER from South Africa
Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Carpets in the room old. Room quite small
Location, staff, clean
Average compared to Prague and Budapest xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Reviewed October 30, 2013

John from Ireland
Business traveler
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Pleasent except for not receiving a wake up call
Its old architecture, the lifts and the views.
I requested a early morning wake up call as I had a flight, I never received the call and was subsequently late for my flight, therefore I had to book another flight and incurr more costs. This also meant that I had to rearrange my diary for the day as my flight was not untill 21.05 hours in the evening. I asked reception if it was possible to have a late check out, I was told that I could however I would have to pay I asked to speak with a manager and was told that no one was available. The customer service was very poor.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Isaac from Malaysia
Classic Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Nice but the lack of aircon was unfortunate
Clean, Simple, Nice
overall a very good hotel. We were unfortunately greeted with heat wave in Vienna and the room does not have aircon. the hotel is nice enough to prepare a little fan for us. Clean room, comfortable bath room. definitely recommend this place during colder days.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

arshad from United States
Family with teens
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
comfortable stay., paid parking nearby
clean rooms, free wifi, posh hotel
pleasant stay. would recommend this hotel. Metro station nearby walkable. staff were very helpful.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Tuyet from Vietnam
Classic Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Nice, modern and friendly
Our stay at this hotel was good, the staff is friendly, hotel room is comfy and we enjoyed.
Reviewed July 02, 2013

Maria from Singapore
Business traveler
Classic Room Single Use
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
An ideal hotel for visits to the museum
great location, clean and friendly staff
Everything is good about the hotel except for the bed. it is not very comfortable and there is no airconditioning. I didn't have restful sleep. I check out the next day to another hotel.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Wicha from Thailand
Comfort Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Nice and convenience if you like walking
Quite, clean and convenience
Overall we are quite satisfied with both the hotel and the location. Nearby are University, City Hall with small park, Royal Theather, Hufburg Palace and city center.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Daniel from Brunei Darussalam
Classic Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Good centrally located hotel within quiet area.
Quiet, comfy and easy access to trains.
The hotel is next to Vienna University and Town Hall. Walking distance to the museum quarter. 5 mins walk to metro, few stations nearby. Selection of restaurants and cafes nearby. Quiet at night even with road facing room.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Wicha from Thailand
Comfort Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Worth for the rate you paid for.
Clean, quiet surrounding and close to attractions.
There are two receptionists, one is very capable and helpful. Parking is at the City Hall. As hotel guests you get discount 50%. There are two small parks nearby.
Reviewed April 17, 2013


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: