Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 923 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

Suchin from Thailand
Solo traveler
Executive Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Good location
Clean, locate in the city center, convenience to Morning market and shopping street
Reviewed May 16, 2016

Yvonne from Malaysia
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Reasonable Hotel
Everything is good. Would be better if the breakfast could start half an hour earlier so that guests can enjoy the breakfast and catch the earliest transport to Airport. At the moment both the breakfast and transport to airport starts at 7am.
Reviewed April 01, 2016

Kyungran from Canada
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
The room is spacious and the bathroom is somewhat clean. We usually don't mind the hard bed, but this is was one of the worst. I am a side sleeper and I frequently woke up to turn side to side to avoid cramps on my arms. The hotel provides a free shuttle to the airport which is nice, but it would've been nicer if the shuttle service was more frequent.
Reviewed March 09, 2016

TAKAAKI from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
good location
Reviewed January 11, 2016

Andrew from United Kingdom
Executive Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
New Year in Vientiane
The location is away from the noise of the centre but close enough to walk to. Executive double room well worth the money , large comfortable bed, good bathroom , large room.
Very good . Originally booked for two nights , stayed for seven. After being in Laos for a month this was a good way to end our stay. There is a little quirkiness in the way the hotel is run but hey this is Laos the capital of quirk !
Reviewed December 30, 2015

Koh from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
Good location. Can reach many places by walking.
Location, Price is okay
Reviewed December 14, 2015

Julien from Belgium
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Clean, too far from city center, poor service
Clean, large room, average breakfast
1st night, the room was nice and extremely clean but with an ugly view on a building wall. The wifi connection was too weak to be used. 2nd night, other room on the same floor, same cleaness with nice view this time. Wifi was offering a good connection. The staff is kind but absolutely useless. They were unable to give me a leaflet-map of the city. Most of them cannot speak a word of english. The hotel is located about 20" walk of tourist area. A bit too much. I won't go back in this hotel.
Reviewed December 06, 2015

Uri from Israel
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Good modern hotel
Location, clean, quiet
Wish the staff had better English. Location wonderful, good clean modern hotel.
Reviewed December 03, 2015

GERALD from United Kingdom
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Value for money
Cleanliness and room size
Good hotel for price, in quiet area (5 minute walk to restaurants) WiFi poor-I purchased a Lao Internet sim card for WiFi. Excellent staff
Reviewed December 01, 2015

Ethel from United Kingdom
Executive Suite
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
not a happy. experience.
On our second night we had no electricity. Staff tried to mend it but to no avail. Eventually offered another room. Not a superior room which we had paid for. Very noisy. Decided to book out after two nights although we had paid for four. No refund but not even an apology.
Reviewed November 27, 2015


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: