Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2592 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

jojo from Philippines
Business traveler
Trendy
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
old hotel
- tv no englishchannel in my room - bad wifi signal - breakfast almost same daily - needs to improve utilities -
Reviewed June 30, 2016

Justin from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Trendy
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Ok if you need the gym, jacuzzi, swim
I like to try new areas of Bangkok each time I visit, so tried Bang Na. But ultimately, it was not such a good value hotel, but the gym next door was good, although I had to pay 200bt. This hotel relies mostly on Chinese coach parties, so is busy in the morning, during the breakfast buffet, and then get quiet. Considering how far it is from the centre, the price can not be justified. The room was ok, but 750bt would have been a fairer price. Wifi is not free, but if you use the gym, you can use the gym wifi, which will work the next day. There is a pool, but I found it to be in shade most of the time, and was not that deep. The breakfast was ok, even a cake to leave lol. The BTS is not walkable. I would head north of the city centre to Sutthisan, for better value.
Reviewed June 29, 2016

Lim from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Suite With Breakfast
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Not Bad
The cleaner was clumsy on the second day and had not given us toilet paper. 😂 Other than that all the staffs are nice and friendly. Location is very good too. Close to Mega Bangna, Central Bangna and Imperial World 🖒 Highly Reccommended.
Reviewed June 28, 2016

YE from Singapore
Couple
Modern Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Stuff services were awful. Elegant, Rude and lack of respect.
Shower facilities is the worst
Reviewed June 24, 2016

BINH from Vietnam
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Avana
Good service
Reviewed June 19, 2016

Darin from United States
Solo traveler
Trendy
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Old and rundown
I've stayed at Avana many times but I think this time was my last. I arrived late at night to find a very confusing parking situation. There are a few spots at the Avana but they are always taken up by large tour buses. So the parking lot guards basically yelled at me and sent me to a parking area 1/2 km away! So I found myself walking through dark Bangkok allies at 10:30 at night lugging all my stuff. Once in the lobby I had to fight through about 30 Chinese tourists who were standing around blocking the counter. After checking in the pointed me down a hallway and said that my room was that way. I wandered around the corridors and eventually found my room about a 5 min walk away. The room was dirty and run down. The shower was a sprayer in a tub. No wall mount for actually taking a shower. Upon leaving the hotel the next day the door handle actually fell off in my hand. I handed it to the maid and left for good.
Reviewed June 15, 2016

Bhavesh from India
Business traveler
Trendy
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Good
Nice
Reviewed June 06, 2016

Carlos from Brazil
Family with older children
Trendy
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Very good Hotel
we enjoyed to stay there, it was fun for our children
Reviewed May 29, 2016

Miryung from South Korea
Family with young children
Trendy
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
not good not clean
not good not clean
Reviewed May 23, 2016

Simon from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Trendy
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Pleasant stay
I had a pleasant stay at this hotel. Swimming pool is a plus.
Reviewed May 22, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: