Very good 8.0
Based on 3345 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3345 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Sumanth from India
Solo traveler
Executive Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Leisure trip
Location, value for money and cleanliness
Our stay was pleasant and comfortable. The check-in process was smooth and the staff were courteous. The dining area was always quite crowded and had to run around first floor or 4th floor for breakfast. I am a strict vegetarian and had good choice of food at ground floor, but I was told to move to first floor for the breakfast where I had no vegetarian food. In spite of requesting the hotel staff, I was not accommodated at ground floor dining area. Concierge staff were quite helpful in getting taxis and guiding us to local tours. Lady at the tour desk was quite helpful and gave us good information about the tours. Hotel money exchange rate is bad and was disappointed. Overall stay was quite comfortable and would recommend this hotel.
Reviewed August 19, 2015

Chang from South Korea
Solo traveler
Executive Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Executive lounge is sweet. Poor service in general
Central location. Good price. 5 star.
Check in at the lobby took forever. English not so good. Executive floor had good perks though. Room quality very satisfying.
Reviewed August 18, 2015

Chang from South Korea
Solo traveler
Executive Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in August 2015
Executive lounge is great. Slow lobby service
central location. good value.
Check in was very frustrating. But we had executive floor rooms so could take advantage of extra perks. Room quality definitely 5 star. This place is crowded due to good value.. Chinese tour groups etc.
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Pimchanok from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in August 2015
receptionists are so nice they are so kind n cute
receptionists, location, room and service
It was a two amazing nights and I feel like i wanna get back there again, people are so nice to me even housekeepers, executive lounge is fine I'm not happy with foods there too little if compare with the room's price:) make sure u fix it :)) Love it anyway
Reviewed August 14, 2015

Joanna from New Zealand
Family with young children
Premier Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Nice hotel just outside the main area
Nice rooms, pool, value for money
The hotel was great. Rooms were very nice with the best bed I have ever had in Asia! Breakfast was busy with ok options. Hotel staff were super friendly.
Reviewed August 13, 2015

Anna from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Wonderful staff and incredible beds.
The concierge, the door people and the bed
This is a very large hotel capable of catering for large groups of people, it seems to do this successfully as there was always 3-4 coaches parked up outside. The bedrooms have recently been refurbished and are comfortable, the bed in particular was awesomely comfortable. If I did not have a great bed at home I would be on the phone asking for their supplier. The hotel is technically five star but I'd give it a four star rating. The rooms and common parts have been updated but the other facilities like gym and swimming pool could do with an overhaul. Despite this the facilities are usable if in need of a bit of maintenance. Breakfast buffet was extensive and when particularly busy they opened up the Vivaldi restaurant on the fourth floor which provided a quieter location for those of us who were not part of a tour group. Finally, the concierge desk were very helpful and really looked after me, making sure that I had the best possible stay.
Reviewed August 12, 2015

JONG from Malaysia
Group
Premier Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
Excellent service provided
Friendly staff, Friendly Staff, Friendly Staff...
The service of this hotel was excellent. Staff was friendly. Room bathroom was not provide ventilator, was a bit dizzy while taking bath/ shower cause I use to take hot shower. Room provided international electric socket. Overall recommended :)
Reviewed August 09, 2015

Richard from United States
Business traveler
Premier Corner Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
not a 5 star Hotel but a 3 star hotel
friendly staff nothing else was to good
I stayed in room 1602 from august 1 until august 4th my experience with the hotel was not to good the first day i told the lady at the reception to fix my shower because the show i could not close and then i told her there where ants in the room and the closet does not close so the light stays on all night but no one every did anything to clear up this problem probably to lazy I will never come back to this hotel again and they should never call themselves a 5 star hotel because the are considered only at the most a 3 to 4 star hotel better a 3 star hotel
Reviewed August 05, 2015

Junfeng from China
Solo traveler
Premier Room
Stayed one night in July 2015
Very bad experience
AVANI Atrium Bangkok Hotel
Reviewed August 05, 2015

Niels from Netherlands
Family with young children
Executive Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
some maintenance to the pool would by nice
-
Reviewed August 05, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: