Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3922 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Richard from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in September 2016
Good for family and for retreat, nothing much else.
Pros: Location, comfortable and spacious room with a balcony to enjoy the sea, though the water are not crystal clear, at least we got the horizon and sunset view (ensure you get the correct side to enjoy the sunset). Cons: Can be noisy, lots of family with kids running around. Highly dependent on buggy services to move around due to the distance away from lobby and main facilities. We went during peak season, therefore long queue everywhere, from counter, to buggy, restaurant, packed pool, etc. For a 5 star rated hotel, I would expect they increase the man power in peak season. Overall: Great place for family due to it's private beach and facilities offered, but forget about the pool because is going to be packed. For couple, suggest to go during non-peak season, as you would not want to be bother too much by the crowd and noises..
Reviewed September 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Desmond from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Villa
Stayed one night in September 2016
Nice room, clean as well.
I have no complaints about the cleanliness of the room. The rooms are nice too, except that there was a leak from the bathroom ceiling. Called maintenance. They came and sorted it out. Thereafter housekeeping came in and mopped the bathroom. The following day my mother realized that her wrist watch which she had inadvertently left in the bathroom was missing. So I suggest people be careful with their belongings esp when housekeeping or maintenance personnel come into the room.
Reviewed September 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

NOOR from Malaysia
Family with older children
Family Villa
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
.
.
Reviewed September 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Arnie from Malaysia
Family with older children
Family Villa
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Check inn time and buggy service waiting period was too long.
Room was exclusive with very nice view. Food choices very limited and service at Sepoi2 was really slow. Should consider checkin and check out at different counters. Not able to accomodate large crowds. Needs a lot of improvement on the buggy service also. Increase no probably!
Reviewed September 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Shaiful from Malaysia
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed one night in September 2016
Quite Dissappointing
The plus points: I love the ambience and the scenery. We managed to watch the lovely sunset on the first day. The staff are quite friendly and willing to assist especially the buggy drivers and the banquet staff at the restaurant. Breakfast are quite good and have a lot of varieties. The not so satisfying points: The parking definitely too far though they provide the transport to and fro the lobby, the check-in process quite slow, the transition to your room also slow, the room is not that clean and the toilet smells, the aircond need some adjustment but were not inform by the staff, so we had to suffer quite long before we realised how to fix it and where to find the controller, the gym and pool are too small for a resort which has 354 rooms. Room 100 has bugs on the sofa.. I have been bitten and it caused my hand and feet developed some rashes and itchy...
Reviewed September 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

SITI from Malaysia
Group
Three Bedroom Villa
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
nice hotel with room of improvement
We have a very nice stay at Avani Sepang. We stayed at 3 room villa. The room is very spacious and comfort. But there are some items that avani management could look into for better service (should worth it with the price tho :)) 1) Check-in: maybe because it's end of school holiday and there was several big group on the same day, our check-in time a little bit delay... eventhought we reach Avani at 3.30 pm, our room still not ready yet. We travel with infant and old folks, during the hot day and it is an open concept lobby, so its not convenience for them to wait long time. 2) Buggy service during non-peak hour. we have to wait for very looong time to wait for called buggy. Until we decide to walked to the club house. (still we didn't bump with any buggy to pick us up). It was notice that it's weekend and the room is full. There were only several buggy who operative that night (saturday night). some of the guest decide to walk from club house to main lobby which is quite far. Shall Avani management could add up buggy service depends on the situation. 3) Bicycle. majority (i think may be all) the bicycle is in bad condition. please BUY new one and add some more. not enough bicycle as we have to 'curi' in front of other guest room. 4)activity: didn't have opportunity to try the activity provided eventhouht we stay for 2 nights (the room is too good to be left out plus it's far from the beach.) above all that, we will definitely will come again :)
Reviewed September 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Letchumy from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in September 2016
Bad manageme t
Waited 3 hours just to check in
Reviewed September 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Soh from Malaysia
Family with older children
Family Villa
Stayed one night in September 2016
Relaxing Stay
Overall stay is satisfactory. It is relaxing. It will be better if there is specific bigger space/land around the nature being allocated or developed for leisure cycling purpose :) .. Cycling within the accommodation area only can be quite boring. The bicycle is not properly maintained - brake is not working, bicycle's tyre is flat, the seat is out of position etc.
Reviewed September 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Mansor from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2016
Not recommended
- Long queue to check-in - The air conditioner in the room is not cool - So many insects in the room - Wrong billing
Reviewed September 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Zaide from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Villa
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
DISSAPOINTING
1. It took almost 3 hours after check-in to have the room as it is not ready due to insufficient house keeping staff. 2. You need transportation everywhere from point A to B and the only means of transportation is the passenger buggy. Either the buggy or the staff is insufficient that cause you to waste your time waiting. 3. The food served during the breakfast doesn't seems to be good and not much choice. For three 3 days having the breakfast at the F&B outlet is very disappointing. 4. The daily cleaning of the room by the house keeping is not on time/schedule. This is due to insufficient staff. 5. There is so many flies flying around in F&B open area during the breakfast. 6. I don't think this hotel deserve to be call a 5 star Hotel.
Reviewed September 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: