Travelling to Thailand? Read all updated requirements before you book.
Swimming pool [outdoor], Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+) in Phuket
Premier Family Room, Sea View, 1 King Bed and 1 Queen Bed, Balcony - View, Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+) in Phuket
a large building with a clock on the front of it, Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+) in Phuket
a desk with a vase of flowers next to a window, Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+) in Phuket
a woman sitting on a bench in front of a clock, Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+) in Phuket
Interior view, Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+) in Phuket
Swimming pool [outdoor], Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+) in Phuket

Removed from saved list

8.8

Excellent

1,385 reviews

1,385 reviews

Beach28
Housekeeping28
Breakfast25
See map
See map

8.5

Excellent

Location rating score

Excellent location - 150 meters to the beach
Exceptional for walking
Parking
FREE
Walkable places
Commemoration of Princess Mothers Stadium

90 m

Karon Beach

150 m

Diving center

190 m

James Fashion House

290 m

GreenMart

310 m

Popular landmarks
Kata Beach

810 m

Big Buddha Phuket

1.9 km

Chaithararam Temple (Wat Chalong)

4.7 km

Freedom Beach

5.2 km

Nai Harn Beach

5.9 km

Closest landmarks
Sea Breeze

250 m

Anya Pharmacy

270 m

Oceanic

400 m

EAT. Bar & Grill

410 m

Friend Pharmacy

470 m

Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+)

38 Soi Luang Phor Chuan Soi 1, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand, 83100 - See map

In addition to the standard of SHA Plus, all guests get free Wi-Fi in all rooms and free parking if arriving by car. Conveniently situated in the Karon part of Phuket, this property puts you close to attractions and interesting dining options. Don't leave before paying a visit to the famous Bangla Road. Rated with 5 stars, this high-quality property provides guests with access to massage, restaurant and hot tub on-site.

Highlights

Sparkling clean

150 meters to Karon Beach

Front desk [24-hour]

Airport transfer

Excellent breakfast

SHA Plus Certified

More than 70% of SHA-certified establishment employees have been vaccinated.

Hygiene Plus

Wellness

This property has self-selected and self-certified the following hygiene measures.Learn more
Safety Features
Staff trained in safety protocol
See all amenities
Preventative Equipment
Hand sanitizer
Free face masks
Sterilizing equipment
Health and Medical
First aid kit
Doctor/nurse on call

Facilities

Front desk [24-hour]

Valet parking

Shuttle service

Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

Fitness center

Spa

Check-in/out [express]

Luggage storage

Your dates are popular among travelersPopular destination! Properties in Phuket are being booked every minute!
Value for money9.0
Distance to city center0.5 KM
Location rating8.5
Nearest airportPhuket International Airport (HKT)
Distance to airport31.1 km

Rooms available at Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+)

Deluxe Family Room, Mountain View, 1 King Bed and 1 Queen Bed, Balcony
...
  • Room size: 54 m²/581 ft²
  • Mountain view
  • 2 double beds
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Suite Pool Access Garden View 1 King Bed
...
  • Room size: 53 m²/570 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Suite with Whirlpool Bath Mountain View 1 King Bed Hideaway Room
...
  • Room size: 65 m²/700 ft²
  • Mountain view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Premier Family Room, Sea View, 1 King Bed and 1 Queen Bed, Balcony
...
  • Room size: 53 m²/570 ft²
  • Sea view
  • 2 double beds
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Room Pool View 1 King Bed Balcony
...
  • Room size: 53 m²/570 ft²
  • Pool view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Room, Mountain View, 1 King Bed, Balcony
...
  • Room size: 54 m²/581 ft²
  • Mountain view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Suite Pool Access, Sea View, 1 King Bed
...
  • Room size: 53 m²/570 ft²
  • Sea view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Premier Room 1 King bed – Sea View
...
  • Room size: 53 m²/570 ft²
  • Sea view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Premier Room, Sea View, 1 King Bed, Balcony
...
  • Room size: 54 m²/581 ft²
  • Sea view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Suite with Whirlpool Bath – Sea View
...
  • Room size: 65 m²/700 ft²
  • Mountain view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices

Frequently asked questions

What time is check-in and check-out at Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+)?

Check-in is from 02:00 PM, and check-out is until 12:00 PM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking, subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The hotel offers luggage storage to guests for before check-in and after check-out. The front desk is always open, day or night.

How do I get to Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+)?

For those who wish to drive their own cars, Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+) has a car park that's close to the hotel. Parking is free for guests. You can drive in and park yourself, or use valet service offered at the hotel. If you're looking for an easy way to get around Phuket with private transportation, the hotel can arrange taxi service.

Is breakfast offered at Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+)?

Start your mornings right, with the continental and buffet breakfast options offered at Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+). Adults can enjoy breakfast offered with an additional charge of 450 THB if not included in the room rate. You may save on breakfast costs with Agoda by booking a room with breakfast, which is often included for less than buying it at the hotel.

What are my dining options at Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+)?

Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+) features 2 on-site restaurants for your dining convenience. To meet any special dietary requirements, halal diet is prepared with the utmost care and attention.

Can special events be hosted at Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+)?

Audio-visual equipment service is offered to help your event go smoothly.

What is the smoking policy at Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+)?

Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+) does permit smoking in some areas and is not 100% smoke-free.

What restaurants are nearby Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+)?

Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+) is located in Karon, famous for good restaurants such as Pad Thai Shop, MaMa Jin Restaurant and Kata Villa Restaurant.

What popular shopping places are close to Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+)?

Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+) is located in Karon area which features shopping places such as Karon Temple Market, Karon Shopping Mall and Shopping Sale Karon Plaza.

What are popular attractions near Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+)?

Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+) is located in Karon area, which is famous for attractions such as Wat Suwan Khirikhet, Wat Suwankeereeket and Wat Karon.

What popular beaches are close to Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+)?

Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+) is located in the Karon area, which includes Karon Beach and Freedom Beach.

What popular natural sightseeing spots are close to Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+)?

Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+) is located in the Karon area, which is famous for natural sightseeing destinations such as Diving center and Sub Aqua.

See map

Explore the neighborhood

What people love about Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+)

  • 10

    Exceptional
    Cleanliness

    "Our sea view family room also super clean & nice view, highly recommended family with young children."

    fiona

    |

    January 10, 2023

  • 9.6

    Exceptional
    Cleanliness

    "Clean and big."

    levana

    |

    January 4, 2023

  • 10

    Exceptional
    Location

    "Nice quite surrounding."

    Gary

    |

    December 17, 2022

Overall rating:

8.8

Excellent
1,385 reviews
Cleanliness
9.1
Facilities
9.0
Location
8.5
Read all reviews >
What travelers say they love:
Very clean and nice ambience The staff very good service
FOONG from Malaysia
Couple
More about Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+)

More about Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+)

Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+)

Never miss a single attraction in Phuket when staying at Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+). Getting around in Phuket is easy when staying at this hotel, strategically placed right in the heart of the city. Explore the genuine Phuket that most travelers never see, with a stay at Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+) -- located only 6.8 km from Bangla Road.
Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+) offers impeccable service and all the essential amenities to travelers. Keep up with all your communications easily with the hotel's free Wi-Fi. Taxi services provided by Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+) makes it easy to plan your day trips, sightseeing, and more around Phuket. Guests can enjoy free parking right at the hotel.
Front desk services including concierge service, express check-in or check-out, luggage storage and safety deposit boxes can assist with your needs. Getting tickets for the city's best entertainment is easy through the hotel's ticket service and tours. Feeling lazy? In-room conveniences like 24-hour room service, room service and daily housekeeping let you get the most out of your room time. Smoking is allowed only in the designated smoking areas provided by hotel.
Designed for comfort, all guestrooms offer a range of amenities to ensure a restful night. For your comfort, some rooms at the hotel are equipped with air conditioning. Some rooms at Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+) even come with extra design features such as a balcony or terrace. In-room entertainment amenities are available in some rooms and include television and cable TV.
In some select rooms, you can find a refrigerator, bottled water and a coffee or tea maker at your disposal. Bathroom amenities are just as important as others, and at the hotel you'll find a hair dryer, toiletries, bathrobes and towels available in some guest bathrooms.


Dining and things to do

Every day at Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+) begins with a delicious in-house breakfast. Enjoy the morning bliss with a sip of good coffee at the cafe located in the hotel. A variety of convenient and tasty dining options are waiting for you at the hotel, for whenever you get hungry. Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+) is ready to serve your most specific needs. A selection of food types including halal options is available for guests with dietary restrictions.
A memorable night with your travel companions can be had without going far, at the hotel's bar.
Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+) offers wonderful recreational facilities for guests to enjoy. End your days in total relaxation with a visit to the massage, hot tub and sauna. Spend some time relaxing at the hotel's pool. Sip your favorite cocktail outdoors at the hotel's poolside bar.
Check out the hotel's fitness facility to stay fit and firm on vacation. Cool off on hot days by joining water-world activities like snorkeling. Engage in some easy evening fun with other guests with the hotel's dart board and ping-pong table. Get social at the hotel's library, games room and shared lounge and TV area, where you can meet other guests.


Around the property

Don't miss out on all that Phuket has to offer during your stay at Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+). Enjoy the simple pleasures of an oceanside getaway, with Patong Beach located 7.0 km away, where you can turn a good day into a great one with a sea view. Don't forget to stop by Big Buddha Phuket located 1.8 km away, where everyone who visits Phuket wants to have their photo taken.

Show less

Amenities and facilities

Exceptional
Facilities

9

Most talked about facilities

Breakfast

11 mentions

Beach

10 mentions

Swimming Pool

6 mentions

Housekeeping

5 mentions

Languages spoken
  • English
  • Chinese [Cantonese]
  • Chinese [Mandarin]
  • Filipino
  • French
  • Hindi
  • Russian
  • Thai
Accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible
Internet access
  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!
  • Internet [LAN]
  • Internet services
  • Wi-Fi [portable rental]
  • Wi-Fi in public areas
Things to do, ways to relax
  • Billiards
  • Dart board
  • Fitness center
  • Game room
  • Garden
  • Hot tub
  • Massage
  • On-site entertainment
  • Outdoor recreational features
  • Pool with view
  • Sauna
  • Snorkeling
  • Spa
  • Swimming pool [outdoor]
  • Table tennis
  • Ticket services
  • Tours
Cleanliness and safety
  • Anti-viral cleaning products
  • Body thermometer
  • Breakfast in room
  • Breakfast takeaway service
  • Cashless payment service
  • Daily disinfection in all rooms
  • Daily disinfection in common areas
  • Doctor/nurse on call
  • Face coverings on staff
  • First aid kit
  • Free face masks
  • Guest rooms seal after sanitization
  • Hand sanitizer
  • Hotel room service app
  • Hot water linen and laundry washing
  • Hygiene certification
  • Individually-wrapped food options
  • Physical distancing of at least 1 meter
  • Professional-grade sanitizing services
  • Protective screens in common areas
  • Room sanitization opt-out available
  • Rooms sanitized between stays
  • Safe dining setup
  • Sanitized kitchen and tableware items
  • Shared stationery removed
  • Staff trained in safety protocol
  • Sterilizing equipment
  • Temperature check for guests and staff
Dining, drinking, and snacking
  • Bar
  • Coffee shop
  • Poolside bar
  • Restaurant [halal]
  • Restaurants
  • Room service [24-hour]
Services and conveniences
  • Air conditioning in public area
  • Cash withdrawal
  • Concierge
  • Contactless check-in/out
  • Currency exchange
  • Daily housekeeping
  • Doorman
  • Dry cleaning
  • Elevator
  • Facilities for disabled guests
  • Food delivery
  • Grooming service
  • Infirmary
  • Ironing service
  • Laundry service
  • Library
  • Luggage storage
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Postal service
  • Safety deposit boxes
  • Shrine
  • Smoking area
  • Terrace
For the kids
  • Family room
  • Kids club
  • Kids meal
  • Playground
  • Swimming pool [kids]
Land sports
  • Golf course (within 3 km)
Access
  • Buzzer/wireless intercom
  • CCTV in common areas
  • CCTV outside property
  • Check-in/out [express]
  • Exterior corridor
  • Fire extinguisher
  • Front desk [24-hour]
  • Non-smoking rooms
  • Pets allowed
  • Safety/security feature
  • Security [24-hour]
  • Smoke alarms
Getting around
  • Car park [free of charge]
  • Car park [nearby]
  • Shuttle service
  • Taxi service
  • Valet parking
Available in all rooms
  • Air conditioning
  • Alarm clock
  • Bathrobes
  • Bathtub
  • Coffee/tea maker
  • Desk
  • Free bottled water
  • Hair dryer
  • Ironing facilities
  • Private bathroom
  • Satellite/cable channels
  • Shower
  • Smoke detector
  • Telephone
  • Toiletries
  • Towels
  • Wake-up service

Food and dining

Breakfast options
  • American
  • Asian
  • Continental
  • Vegetarian
  • Full English/Irish
  • Gluten-free
  • Buffet
Restaurants on site
Portosino
  • Cuisine: International
  • Menu: Buffet, A-la-carte

Location

38 Soi Luang Phor Chuan Soi 1, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand, 83100
Excellent
Location

8.5

Airports
  • Phuket International Airport (HKT)
    31.1 km 1.1 hour drive
  • Krabi International Airport (KBV)
    81.1 km 3.1 hour drive
Public transportation
  • Phuket Town Local Bus Station (Terminal 1).
    12.4 km
  • Phuket Bus Terminal 2
    14.6 km 44 min drive
Hospital or clinic
  • Sea Breeze
    250 m
Shopping
  • Jungceylon Shopping Center
    6.8 km
Convenience store
  • Family Mart
    570 m
Cash withdrawal
  • ATM on-site

What's nearby

Popular landmarks
  • Karon Beach
    150 m
  • Kata Beach
    810 m
  • Big Buddha Phuket
    1.9 km
  • Chaithararam Temple (Wat Chalong)
    4.7 km
  • Freedom Beach
    5.2 km
  • Nai Harn Beach
    5.9 km
  • Patong Beach
    6.1 km
  • Jungceylon Shopping Center
    6.8 km
  • Bangla Road
    6.9 km
  • Phuket FantaSea
    14.0 km
Nearby landmarks
  • Commemoration of Princess Mothers Stadium
    90 m
  • Karon Beach
    150 m
  • Diving center
    190 m
  • Sea Breeze
    250 m
  • Anya Pharmacy
    270 m
  • James Fashion House
    290 m
  • GreenMart
    310 m
  • Karon Shopping Mall
    330 m
  • Dino Park Mini Golf
    330 m
  • Just
    370 m
Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.

Property policies

Children and extra beds

Extra beds are dependent on the room you choose. Please check the individual room capacity for more details.

All children are welcome.

Children 0-11 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.
If you need an extra bed, it will incur an additional charge.
Guests 12 years and older are considered as adults
Must use an extra bed which will incur an additional charge.
Others
  • When booking more than 5 rooms, different policies and additional supplements may apply.

Some helpful facts

Check-in/Check-out
  • Check-in from14:00
  • Check-out from12:00
  • Check-out until12:00
Getting around
  • Airport transfer fee1500 THB
  • Distance from city center0.5 KM
  • Travel time to airport (minutes)90
Extras
  • Breakfast charge (unless included in room price)450 THB
The property
  • Local Tax ID/ Rental License083555400593
  • Number of bars/lounges2
  • Number of floors5
  • Number of restaurants2
  • Number of rooms 159
  • Year property opened2017

Property announcements

If your booking is within the Phuket Sandbox or Test & Go program, you will need to directly contact the property for further arrangements. The property’s email address can be found on your booking confirmation or when viewing your booking on the booking website or app. When you first contact the property, please provide:
1. A statement that your booking is a Phuket Sandbox or Test & Go booking.
2. Full names and flight details for each guest.
3. Whether this booking is for your first stay during this trip.

Kids Club is currently under renovation due to unforeseen circumstances from now to 31st May 2022, However for our junior guests we have created an outdoor kids play area to avoid issues.

Reviews of Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+) from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
8.8
/
10
Cleanliness9.1
Facilities9.0
Location8.5
Service9.1
Value for money9.0
High score for Phuket
Rating
9+ Exceptional (238)
8-9 Excellent (71)
7-8 Very Good (46)
6-7 Good (19)
<6 Below Expectation (17)
Time of the year
Mar - May (78)
Jun - Aug (79)
Sep - Nov (140)
Dec - Feb (94)

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 391 verified guest comments
12345
10.0
Exceptional
Boon from Singapore
Couple
Premier Room, Sea View, 1 King Bed, Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in June 2022

This hotel has the vibes!”

Stayed here during 17 - 20 June. Check-in was very easy as you sit down and have rest and drink while the staff prepare the room keys. A very welcome and inviting feeling! The pool was the best place to be in the next few days. Have a drink or two during happy hours, swim, suntan or play. Its better here than at the beach and they have great music too. The brekkie here offers good quality and a wide spread that is surprising for a small hotel. Make the best of your meals by pimping your food e.g. mixing chicken curry with kway teow, make a cheese platter with cheese, nuts, dried fruits, etc., fresh fruit yogurt, etc., eggs benedict breakfast etc. Be the chef! They have barista coffee too. During our stay, we also ordered room service which was fast and the butter chicken, naan, Italian job pizza was fantastic. We ate while looking at the sunset which was amazing. Get the sea-view room and ask for high floor as its worth it! This is the only hotel you need if you are looking for a luxury getaway! There are many places to eat that is within walking distance. The only downside is that getting to Phuket Town may take a little longer and taxi is more expensive. However, the hotel staff here are very friendly and helpful and will get you the best taxi rate.

Reviewed June 21, 2022

See room deals

Dear Boon, Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGallery! On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your feedback. We were absolutely delighted to hear that you have a pleasant stay with us and pleased to learn that the effort of our team members play such a positive role and be assure that I shall pass along your feedback to the team. Thank you once again to left such a positive impression. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Yogi Rana General Manager

Responded June 22, 2022
Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+)
10.0
Exceptional
La from Trinidad & Tobago
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room, Mountain View, 1 King Bed, Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in December 2020

Awesome Facility with Awesome Staff”

I've been meaning to write this review...here goes.... I visited during the Christmas period, COVID time. Unfortunately for me, my speed boat arrived around 10:30 am causing me to have a lot of hours to spare before check-in. I went ahead to the hotel anyway and the staff was amazing! Bee, the absolutely charming manager, greeted me at the door even though it was way before my time to arrive. Thank You. I didn't catch the lady's name that worked with him but she was quite lovely with organising my booking and payment. Honestly, I felt so pampered! Now, while waiting for everything to be finalised... Bee informed me of a free upgrade! Yaaayy!! I was given a beautiful room with pool access. Loved love loved it! Everything was immaculate. Just as I expected. All of the staff I encountered were pleasant and charming. The restaurants were lovely experiences. Sitting with your feet in water.. quite enjoyable. Everything was delicious. They hotel even distributed scrumptious cookies as a Christmas treat. Overall, I have no complaints.

Reviewed April 07, 2021

See room deals

Dear La Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGallery. On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing the very positive experience. We were happy to hear that you have a comfortable stay with us and It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team especially to Front office team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our teams as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you once again for your kind feedback. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

Responded May 17, 2021
Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+)
10.0
Exceptional
sonya from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room, Mountain View, 1 King Bed, Balcony
Stayed 10 nights in March 2019

Fabulous stylish boutique hotel”

My husband and I spent 10 wonderful nights here. The hotel is in a great location out f the madness of Patong, Karon and Kata are still bustling but it isn't craziness. The rooms were spotlessly clean and really spacious, house keeping staff were all fabulous too. We spent endless hours down at the pool which is gorgeous, a great size seeming that the hotel itself is not that big. breakfast was delicious everyday, a good selection of foods, fresh cooked eggs as you wish, interesting fruits and fresh juices. The staff in food and beverage were excellent, a special mention to Raju, John, and Tor, Congratulations to the entire team at Avista Grande.

Reviewed March 24, 2019

See room deals

Dear sonya Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGallery by Sofitel! On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience. We were absolutely delighted to hear that you have a pleasant stay with us and pleased to learn that the effort of our team members play such a positive role and be assure that I shall pass along your feedback to the team. Thank you once again to left such a positive impression. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

Responded March 25, 2019
Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+)
10.0
Exceptional
Robert from Thailand
Couple
Premier Room, Sea View, 1 King Bed, Balcony
Stayed 7 nights in March 2021

Avista Grande...A Moroccan Gem”

My wife and I stayed at the Avista Grande Karon for 8 days 7 nights and had one of the best travel experiences ever. We have stayed at 4 and 5 Star Resorts around the world and the Avista Grande is one of the best. The staff starting at the Front Desk with Vansh, to the dining room staff with Ann & Bee, to the General Manager all made our stay here a wonderful experience. They all took personal interest in making our stay amazing without being too invasive. The food was wonderful. We did not have any bad meal from the swim up bar to the restaurant. The dining experience in the fountain pool was unforgettable. The Afternoon Tea Tower is a must try! I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this resort and we are definitely looking forward to returning soon. Rob & Kelly (Bangkok via USA)

Reviewed April 05, 2021

See room deals

Dear Robert Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGallery. On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing the excellent feedback. We were absolutely delighted to have read that you have a pleasant stay. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our teams as we strive to continuously improve our services. Thank you once again for your kind feedback. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

Responded May 17, 2021
Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+)
10.0
Exceptional
Oded from Israel
Couple
Deluxe Room, Mountain View, 1 King Bed, Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019

Wow!!”

We arrive to phuket the first time,and booking for this hotel by reading the reviews. The staff who welcome us,was amazing, like all people we met during our stayed we stay in a suite with a jacuzzi ,the room big and modern the location in Phuket is also great,just between Karon and Kata,so you can walk and find restaurants, shops and go to the beach with 1 min. the pool in the hotel big and clean. the breakfast great and have all kind you ask . definitely we will back again

Reviewed January 19, 2019

See room deals

Dear Oded Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGallery by Sofitel! On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing the feedback. We were absolutely delighted to have read that you have a pleasant stay. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our teams as we strive to continuously improve our services. Thank you once again for your kind feedback. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

Responded February 12, 2019
Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+)
10.0
Exceptional
Natasha from Singapore
Group
Premier Family Room, Sea View, 1 King Bed and 1 Queen Bed, Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in June 2022

One of the best hotels in Karon”

This hotel is in between the best of both worlds. The hotel is near enough the Karon and Kata beach where you can swim in the clear waters and lounge, while also quite near via tuktuk to Patong beach where you can party at night. The hotel is clean and the pool is inviting. The only thing I can recommend is to have more variety for the breakfast buffet.

Reviewed July 12, 2022

See room deals

Dear Natasha, Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGallery! On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing the very positive experience. We were absolutely delighted to have read that you have a pleasant stay with us and left such a positive impression. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Yogi Rana General Manager

Responded July 13, 2022
Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+)
10.0
Exceptional
Gerard from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Suite with Whirlpool Bath, Sea view, 1 King Bed, Hideaway Room
Stayed 13 nights in March 2019

2 week holiday ”

The hotel was immaculate and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful . Nothing was ever an issue. The breakfast was top class every morning,complements to the 2 chefs cooking the omelettes and the waiters who were there to tend to our every need .Also the manager/owner made his way around to each table to see if everything was ok which was a nice touch as you do not see this in too many establishments.We had an early check out and they had breakfast prepared for us in the lobby prior to our departure . All in all I would definitely recommend and stay in this hotel again.

Reviewed April 06, 2019

See room deals

Dear Gerard Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGallery. On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing the very positive experience. We were happy to hear that you have a comfortable stay with us and It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our teams as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you once again for your kind feedback. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

Responded April 09, 2019
Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+)
10.0
Exceptional
Tanya from Thailand
Couple
Premier Room, Sea View, 1 King Bed, Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in April 2021

Recommend, a nice hotel for real relax.”

We stay in deluxe beach front room is new, cozy style, very comfortable. Everything is perfect; nice staff, clean and comfortable room, nice view, fantastic pool, great breakfast line, located near the beach, except parking lot. It doesn’t have the sign where to park.

Reviewed April 17, 2021

See room deals

Dear Tanya Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGallery. On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing the very positive experience. We were absolutely delighted to have read that you have a pleasant stay with us and left such a positive impression. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

Responded April 27, 2021
Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+)
9.6
Exceptional
Thitikul from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe Family Room, Mountain View, 1 King Bed and 1 Queen Bed, Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in October 2020

Great Hospitality from the staffs”

Our family had the vacation on Avista Grande Phuket last week and we really enjoyed it. The hotel is very nice and charming with the Sino-Portuguese design. Our kids enjoy the facilities inside, the swimming pool is good . The Game room has the pool table, table tennis , board game and PS4. The room is clean and WIFI is fast. The most things we impressed was the great service and hospitality from the staffs. The first day I checked in, I was sick with acute diarrhea. The staffs took a very good care by providing me a ORS and hot tea and offering transport to the hospital, fortunately I got better. We really appreciated that. I highly recommend this hotel.

Reviewed October 19, 2020

See room deals

Dear Thitikul Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGallery. On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing the feedback. We were absolutely delighted to have read that you have a pleasant stay. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our teams as we strive to continuously improve our services. Thank you once again for your kind feedback. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

Responded October 27, 2020
Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+)
10.0
Exceptional
Vadim from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe Room, Mountain View, 1 King Bed, Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in January 2022

Perfect stay”

One of the best hotels in Phuket. Amazing breakfasts, the location is perfect - walking distance to Karon and Kata beaches, many restaurants nearby, also a trail to the Big Buddha of Phuket starts about 15 minutes walk from the hotel, spacious and well equipped rooms, very kind staff, swimming pool is beautiful. Will definitely stay at Avista again.

Reviewed January 16, 2022

See room deals

Dear Vadim, Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGallery by Sofitel! On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing the very positive experience. We were happy to hear that you have a comfortable stay with us and It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our teams as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you once again for your kind feedback. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Yogi Rana Hotel Manager

Responded January 18, 2022
Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+)
10.0
Exceptional
James from Sri Lanka
Solo traveler
Deluxe Suite with Whirlpool Bath, Sea view, 1 King Bed, Hideaway Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2022

Stunner of a hotel, facilities, food and staff! ”

Amazing hotel, great for solo, couples, families and groups. Menus are great (drinks and food), very close to Karan Beach (it’s a good one) and the rooms and beds are super comfy! I’m hoping to extend my stay by another night (it’s pretty full so fingers crossed)! Would highly recommend and I’ll be back in the future.

Reviewed April 18, 2022

See room deals

Dear James, Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGallery, On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your excellent experience. We were absolutely delighted to hear that you have a pleasant stay with us and pleased to learn that the effort of our team members play such a positive role and be assure that I shall pass along your feedback to the team. Thank you once again to left such a positive impression. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Yogi Rana General Manager

Responded April 19, 2022
Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+)
10.0
Exceptional
Paponlapat from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Room, Mountain View, 1 King Bed, Balcony
Stayed 1 night in April 2021

Love it”

Best staff with good manners. The hotel is very convenient, full of facilities. The room is very nice, clean and decorated with modern style. You can take a photo at any corner of this hotel.

Reviewed April 17, 2021

See room deals

Dear Paponlapat Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGallery. On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing the very positive experience. We were absolutely delighted to have read that you have a pleasant stay with us and left such a positive impression. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

Responded April 27, 2021
Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+)
10.0
Exceptional
Sriprapha from Thailand
Solo traveler
Premier Room, Sea View, 1 King Bed, Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in August 2020

Nice Hotel. Impressive!”

All staff are helpful with exclusive services. Large swimming pool and fitness area. Facilities/Accommodation is excellent. Very impressive hotel. I bought the meal prepackages, everything is well done and the food was taste good. Enjoyed my stay and I hope to come back soon.

Reviewed September 07, 2020

See room deals

Dear Sriprapha We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Grande Phuket Karon - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

Responded September 08, 2020
Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+)
10.0
Exceptional
Sarah from Aruba
Couple
Deluxe Room, Mountain View, 1 King Bed, Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in April 2022

When the staff go above and beyond!”

When the staff goes above and beyond for everything is when you know you’re going to have a beautiful stay! We were looked after really well! We loved the breakfast buffet and their options! We took advantage of the on-site spa service and we are so glad we did!

Reviewed April 23, 2022

See room deals

Dear Sarah, Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGallery! On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing the very positive experience. We were absolutely delighted to have read that you have a pleasant stay with us and left such a positive impression. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Yogi Rana General Manager

Responded April 27, 2022
Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+)
10.0
Exceptional
Thanannat from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Suite with Whirlpool Bath, Sea view, 1 King Bed, Hideaway Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2020

Nice room with good services”

Friendly staffs, a room is nice and clean. The room also keeps the noise from outside. It's nice atmosphere and a good place for relaxing.

Reviewed November 23, 2020

See room deals

Dear Thanannat Thank you for taking the share your positive comment of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

Responded November 25, 2020
Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+)
10.0
Exceptional
aimpavee from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Room, Mountain View, 1 King Bed, Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in September 2020

best service ever”

very good service , best of all in phuket as i ever stay . staff so nice and get in touch with customer. love to stay here and want to go back to this hotel again. i'll recommend to my frends!

Reviewed September 12, 2020

See room deals

Dear Khun aimpavee from Thailand Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGallery. On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience. Your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our teams as we strive to continuously improve our services. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

Responded September 14, 2020
Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+)
10.0
Exceptional
Kanuengnij from Thailand
Family with teens
Deluxe Suite Pool Access, Sea View, 1 King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2020

Nice place to relax”

Excellent room, nice view for sunset, warm welcome from staff, clean, delicious breakfast and good a la carte dinner.

Reviewed November 15, 2020

See room deals

Dear Kanuengnij Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback. We are delighted to hear you enjoy your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manger

Responded November 17, 2020
Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+)
10.0
Exceptional
Salawati from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Suite Pool Access – Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2019

Lovely room with great tranquil view ”

Love the room & the view. In-room dining was delicious so I highly recommend you try. The bath tub was great to relax & so was the pool access. I would love to stay again!

Reviewed January 07, 2020

See room deals

Dear Salavati Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGallery. On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience. Your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our teams as we strive to continuously improve our services. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

Responded January 31, 2020
Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+)
9.6
Exceptional
Young from United States
Couple
Premier Room, Sea View, 1 King Bed, Balcony
Stayed 7 nights in July 2021

Phuket Sandbox Visit”

My wife and I stayed at Avista Grande Karon for 2 weeks for our Phuket Sandbox experience. We found everything to be top notch and we left extremely satisfied with our hotel choice. The hotel itself is modern and the maintenance staff keep the hotel in impeccable condition. We looked forward to the breakfast each day and did not get tired of their offerings which included a noodle station, Thai selections and made to order western breakfast options. The pool is is enormous and the gym is spacious as well. Most of all, ALL the staff treated us with care and warm smiles. They made us feel we were home at Avista Grande Karon. I would not hesitate to stay again for another 2 weeks or even longer!

Reviewed July 23, 2021

See room deals

Dear Young We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Avista Grande Phuket Karon - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive the feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Management Team

Responded August 17, 2021
Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+)
10.0
Exceptional
Woranitt from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Suite Pool Access, Sea View, 1 King Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2020

Nice to stay”

Fully help staff and good location ... the room was so nice and clean ... The pool so chill and so relax

Reviewed September 20, 2020

See room deals

Dear Woranitt Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

Responded September 23, 2020
Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+)
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss