Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery
Newly built
Free Wi-Fi

Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery

38 Soi Luang Phor Chuan Soi 1, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand, 83100
- View on map
Deluxe 2 Double Beds  - Bed Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery
Deluxe 2 Double Beds - Bed
    Removed from saved list
    Lobby Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery
    Lobby Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery
    Swimming pool [outdoor] Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery
    Deluxe 2 Double Beds  - Bed Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery
    See all 35 photos
    Lobby Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery

    Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery Reviews

    8.8
    Excellent
    /10
    (208 reviews)See what guests said
    10.0
    Exceptional

    "I really love this new hotel, beautiful design with sino-por..."

    NP

    -

    December 21, 2017

    9.0
    Exceptional cleanliness
    Recommended by 93% of guests

    Things you’ll love about Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery

    Things you'll love

    • Airport transfer

    • 190 meters to the beach

    • Currency exchange

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    Excellent
    Location
    8.4
    See map
    Excellent location - 190 meters to the beach
    Popular
    Nearby
  • Kata Beach1.19 km
  • Karon Beach1.41 km
  • Phuket Big Buddha1.87 km
  • Wat Chalong4.77 km
  • Nai Harn Beach6.21 km
  • Patong Beach6.99 km
  • Promthep Cape8.13 km
  • Kamala Beach13.87 km
  • Phuket Fanta Sea13.88 km
  • Surin Beach16.18 km
  • 11 travelers are looking at this property right now

    Book now before it's too late!

    Value for money8.6
    Distance to city center0.5 KM
    Location rating8.4
    Nearest airportPhuket International Airport (HKT)
    Distance to airport30.8 km

    Rooms available at Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery

    Deluxe Suite
    Deluxe Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 65 m²/700 ft²
    • Mountain view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Jacuzzi Suite
    Jacuzzi Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 65 m²/700 ft²
    • Shower and bathtub
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior 2 Double Beds
    Superior 2 Double Beds
    ...
    • Room size: 54 m²/581 ft²
    • Mountain view
    • 2 double beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe 1 King Bed
    Deluxe 1 King Bed
    ...
    • Room size: 54 m²/581 ft²
    • Sea view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe 2 Double Beds
    Deluxe 2 Double Beds
    ...
    • Room size: 53 m²/570 ft²
    • Sea view
    • 2 double beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior 1 King Bed
    Superior 1 King Bed
    ...
    • Room size: 54 m²/581 ft²
    • Mountain view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe King Suite with Pool Access
    Deluxe King Suite with Pool Access
    ...
    • Room size: 65 m²/700 ft²
    • Balcony/terrace
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Standard Room
    Standard Room
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Luxury Room - Sea View
      Luxury Room - Sea View
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Junior Suite - 1 King bed
        Junior Suite - 1 King bed
        ...
          Enter dates to see prices
          Have a question for Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery?

          What people love about Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery

          • 10.0
            Exceptional

            "Great and quiet hotel with excellent pool and pool side bar."

            Lai

            |

            December 20, 2018

          • 9.2
            Exceptional

            "(+) New hotel, clean, modern, (+) Good location (+) Breakfast (+) Service- minded staff"

            Cherry

            |

            January 10, 2019

          • 10.0
            Exceptional

            "Will definitely be back :)"

            NP

            |

            December 21, 2017

          Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

          Prices drop the moment you sign in!

          Sign in now
          More about Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery

          More about Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery

          8.0
          Very good

          "This hotel is new and clean."

          Tan

          |

          December 4, 2018

          An overview

          Show less

          What they offer

          8.0
          Very good

          "Hotel is wonderfully located just across the family friendly..."

          Nurashikin

          |

          September 10, 2018

          Read more reviews
          Show less

          Nearest essentials

          Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
          Show less

          What's nearby

          Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
          Show more

          Property's guest policies

          Show less

          Some helpful facts

          Show less

          Reviews of Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery from real guests

          Provided by verified guests of Agoda
          Agoda Reviews (208)Booking.com Reviews (270)
          8.8
          /
          10
          Cleanliness9.0
          Facilities8.8
          Location8.4
          Service8.9
          Value for money8.6
          All languages
          All guests (208)
          All room types

          Show reviews that mention 

          Showing 112 verified guest comments
          12345
          8.8
          Excellent
          hui from Malaysia
          Family with young children
          Superior 1 King Bed
          Stayed 1 night in May 2019

          Nice room.. great choice of breakfast”

          The room was great. Breakfast with various choice especially fresh juice n blended make fresh for you. walk down a hill and cross road to beach and nearby with some seafood restaurant. GM politely greats all guess every morning at breakfast restaurant. he personally also giving hand in refilling breakfast counter. Make sure all in order. staff is friendly especially pool side staff ... SPA excellent (especially staff Ms Kung ) She was so patient and kind enough help us to take little care with my 2 little boy during our spa time

          Reviewed May 13, 2019

          Dear Hui Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGallery. On behalf our entire team,we were absolutely delighted to have read that you have a pleasant stay with us and left such a positive impression. Thank you once again to left such a positive impression. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

          Responded May 14, 2019
          Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery
          10.0
          Exceptional
          sonya from Australia
          Couple
          Superior 1 King Bed
          Stayed 10 nights in March 2019

          Fabulous stylish boutique hotel”

          My husband and I spent 10 wonderful nights here. The hotel is in a great location out f the madness of Patong, Karon and Kata are still bustling but it isn't craziness. The rooms were spotlessly clean and really spacious, house keeping staff were all fabulous too. We spent endless hours down at the pool which is gorgeous, a great size seeming that the hotel itself is not that big. breakfast was delicious everyday, a good selection of foods, fresh cooked eggs as you wish, interesting fruits and fresh juices. The staff in food and beverage were excellent, a special mention to Raju, John, and Tor, Congratulations to the entire team at Avista Grande.

          Reviewed March 24, 2019

          Dear sonya Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGallery by Sofitel! On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience. We were absolutely delighted to hear that you have a pleasant stay with us and pleased to learn that the effort of our team members play such a positive role and be assure that I shall pass along your feedback to the team. Thank you once again to left such a positive impression. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

          Responded March 25, 2019
          Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery
          10.0
          Exceptional
          Neil from Hong Kong
          Couple
          Superior 2 Double Beds
          Stayed 4 nights in May 2019

          Exceptional”

          Very helpful and friendly staff.

          Reviewed May 16, 2019

          Dear Neil On behalf our entire team, thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

          Responded May 17, 2019
          Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery
          8.0
          Excellent
          Si from Singapore
          Couple
          Superior 1 King Bed
          Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

          near the beach ”

          near the beach. I find taxi in Phuket to be generally quite expensive, each trip from the hotel to patong, or old town or big buddha is about 600-1000 baht, that's 24-40sgd. was a enjoyable stay but will probably not visit Phuket for a long time, other SEA beach location probably give you more bang for your bucks

          Reviewed November 26, 2018
          10.0
          Exceptional
          Gerard from Australia
          Couple
          Jacuzzi Suite
          Stayed 13 nights in March 2019

          2 week holiday ”

          The hotel was immaculate and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful . Nothing was ever an issue. The breakfast was top class every morning,complements to the 2 chefs cooking the omelettes and the waiters who were there to tend to our every need .Also the manager/owner made his way around to each table to see if everything was ok which was a nice touch as you do not see this in too many establishments.We had an early check out and they had breakfast prepared for us in the lobby prior to our departure . All in all I would definitely recommend and stay in this hotel again.

          Reviewed April 06, 2019

          Dear Gerard Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGallery. On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing the very positive experience. We were happy to hear that you have a comfortable stay with us and It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our teams as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you once again for your kind feedback. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

          Responded April 09, 2019
          Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery
          10.0
          Exceptional
          Jacinta from Singapore
          Couple
          Deluxe 1 King Bed
          Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

          Exceptional!”

          Beautiful hotel, very new and lives up to its 5-star rating. Great location, not in insane Patong, but not too dead. Staff members are all professional, speak fantastic English and very friendly. Pool is gorgeous, lovely place to chill the whole day. Will definitely visit again!

          Reviewed November 09, 2018
          9.2
          Exceptional
          daniel from United States
          Couple
          Deluxe King Suite with Pool Access
          Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

          Almost perfect”

          Room was great, staff was awesome. The room was a little dirty when I arrived (previous guests hair on the floor, mildewy pillows) but staff quickly fixed that after I contacted them. Great view of the beach and sunset. For some reason you need to hold on to your deposit receipt get your deposit back even though they have a copy of the receipt...

          Reviewed October 28, 2018
          10.0
          Exceptional
          LIPING from Singapore
          Group
          Deluxe 1 King Bed
          Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

          Will definitely stay here again!”

          We stayed in a sea view room, spacious and clean. Manager was extremely friendly and was at breakfast everyday interacting with hotel guests. Almond croissant at breakfast spread is definitely worth a mention, warm crispy and yummy! Breakfast from 630-1030, staff offered breakfast even though we checked out at 6am. Overall satisfied!

          Reviewed October 02, 2018
          9.2
          Exceptional
          Yt from Malaysia
          Business traveler
          Superior 1 King Bed
          Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

          Best location in Karon-Kata area”

          I had booked my stay with Avista Grande Karon after checking its reviews, and true to its excellent reviews, my boyfriend and I had an amazing stay with them. We were upgraded to an ocean view suite, where we could see the sunset from our balcony! The hotel is in fact situated on a small plot of land, but the design was optimized and you'd have nothing more to ask for! Amazing pool and pool bar with areas to lounge, good quality breakfast although the selection was limited (not to worry if you're booking a long stay, the executive chef would be happy to cook up something special for you!) - staffs were all very friendly and helpful during our very short stay. The hotel is a short walk to the end of Karon beach - which is perfect because it's quiet and it feels like you have the beach to yourselves. You can also take a walk to Kata area for food and access to Kata beach (though it seems more touristy than Karon beach). My advice? Skip Patong and just head over to Avista Karon.

          Reviewed September 30, 2018
          10.0
          Exceptional
          Melissa from Singapore
          Couple
          Superior 1 King Bed
          Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

          Clean, modern and chic hotel”

          love this hotel, the room is spacious, clean and super friendly staff. design is really modern and gym is well equipped. the beach is just across the street, and plenty of small thai restaurant on the main street.

          Reviewed September 21, 2018
          9.2
          Exceptional
          Show from Singapore
          Couple
          Deluxe 1 King Bed
          Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

          New luxurious hotel with great service. ”

          Everything works out well for us. Upgraded to a nice suite with ocean view and private jacuzzi. Staff are attentive and helpful. Breakfast spread is wide and very well presented and taste good. Not too far from beach and near to many beach restaurants. Nice facilities especially the swimming pool and gym. Very satisfied stay.

          Reviewed September 09, 2018
          10.0
          Exceptional
          Oded from Israel
          Couple
          Superior 1 King Bed
          Stayed 4 nights in January 2019

          Wow!!”

          We arrive to phuket the first time,and booking for this hotel by reading the reviews. The staff who welcome us,was amazing, like all people we met during our stayed we stay in a suite with a jacuzzi ,the room big and modern the location in Phuket is also great,just between Karon and Kata,so you can walk and find restaurants, shops and go to the beach with 1 min. the pool in the hotel big and clean. the breakfast great and have all kind you ask . definitely we will back again

          Reviewed January 19, 2019

          Dear Oded Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGallery by Sofitel! On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing the feedback. We were absolutely delighted to have read that you have a pleasant stay. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our teams as we strive to continuously improve our services. Thank you once again for your kind feedback. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

          Responded February 12, 2019
          Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery
          10.0
          Exceptional
          Lai from Malaysia
          Couple
          Superior 1 King Bed
          Stayed 5 nights in December 2018

          Perfect stay”

          Great and quiet hotel with excellent pool and pool side bar. Very friendly staff that always greet us with smile and tried their best to fulfill our every request. Karon beach is just across the road, and dont miss out the banana pancake stall on your way to the beach! Awesome breakfast pastries especially the ham croissant. We literally waited in front of the tray and snatched the hot croissant before it runs out in seconds - it was that great! We enjoyed every single day spent there, highly recommended!

          Reviewed December 20, 2018
          10.0
          Exceptional
          Rasheda from Singapore
          Family with young children
          Superior 2 Double Beds
          Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

          Exceptional”

          I left my addidas hoodie upon checking out on the bed. Called the hotel straightaway after realizing but they say they couldn’t find it.

          Reviewed April 23, 2019

          Dear Rasheda Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGallery by Sofitel! On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing the very positive experience. We were absolutely delighted to have read that you have a pleasant stay with us and left such a positive impression. For the Addidas hoodie that your forgot i will inform to the team to recheck again and it we found it, we will let you know. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

          Responded April 25, 2019
          Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery
          9.6
          Exceptional
          Bobby from Indonesia
          Couple
          Superior 1 King Bed
          Stayed 3 nights in February 2018

          New Hotel, Great Design, Nice Room and F&B”

          Just 1 step away from Karon Beach that offer you calm (not so crowded like Patong) . Hotel is quite new, clean, great room design and staff were super friendly. Compliment for Karen on Front Desk who makes me feel very welcome, PLUS i got upgraded to Jacuzzi Suites with asthonishing sunset sea view! it was great stay, everything is near perfect!

          Reviewed February 12, 2018

          Dear Bobby, Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGallery by Sofitel! On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience. We are delighted to hear that you have a pleasant stay with us and I shall pass along your feedback to the team. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

          Responded February 21, 2018
          Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery
          8.8
          Excellent
          Maytawee from Thailand
          Couple
          Superior 1 King Bed
          Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

          Great Hotel. Don’t pay extra for the sea view unless you need to flex. See reasons below.”

          Pros - Excellent swimming pool - Great poolside bar! - Excellent breakfast selection - Professional staff - Decent gym - Spacious room Cons - Deceptive promotional images. The hotel is much smaller. The sea is...far away. You have to walk down a small hill. Cross the road. Walk a bit to the beach a bit. There is also an abandoned football stadium (photoshopped out of course) between the hotel and sea. In short, don’t pay extra for the sea view. Save your money for the cocktails! - House keeping is noisy in the afternoon. Seriously, we joked how the hotel was hunted since all we can hear were sounds of moving furnitures. - Limited parking space.

          Reviewed October 16, 2018
          8.8
          Excellent
          Tan from Singapore
          Solo traveler
          Superior 1 King Bed
          Stayed 1 night in September 2018

          Solo traveller”

          Reached hotel late at night, after midnight but the hotel was ready for my checkin, and the checkin was very fast, what a relief after a long flight. Went to bed straight and what a comfortable bed, fell asleep within 10 secs. Clean and quiet hotel, definitely will visit again.

          Reviewed October 01, 2018
          8.8
          Excellent
          Tan from Singapore
          Couple
          Deluxe King Suite with Pool Access
          Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

          Nice gateaway”

          Its a very very nice hotel, clean big rooms and a very comfortable bed. The pools are clean and big and can see sunset from edge of the corner of the pool. Toiletries are all there but some need to be requested, just a little hindrance but all the necessities are provided. New hotel with friendly staff and superb breakfast, what more can one ask for? Area is not crowded and many restaurants within walking distance. Many nice places like Karon viewpoint are nearby, definitely a worthwhile hotel to stay.

          Reviewed October 01, 2018
          8.0
          Excellent
          Nurashikin from Singapore
          Family with young children
          Deluxe 2 Double Beds
          Stayed 4 nights in September 2018

          Very good”

          Hotel is wonderfully located just across the family friendly beach Karon beach. The picture perfect beach for family with younger kids. We had the sea view room and it’s stunning. Pool is beautiful too. Though there’s isn’t any slide in the small size kid pool but we got to use all to ourselves. Food choices are plentiful but need improvement on quality taste as it’s quite blend. Especially the hot chocolate.

          Reviewed September 10, 2018
          9.6
          Exceptional
          Vivien from Malaysia
          Family with teens
          Deluxe 1 King Bed
          Stayed 5 nights in July 2018

          Good Value ”

          I would definitely recommend this hotel as it’s got fantastic service and it’s value for money. It’s fantastic in all areas except for the restaurant. Buffet breakfast is nothing to shout about as its minimum spread. We tried the Grill Tuesday and the steak was pathetic. It was just a few bite size, probably less than 50g and wasn’t worth the money at all. There are plenty of good restaurants near the hotel which you can go to though. Avista Grande, please upgrade your choice of menu and quality in your restaurant. I feel that the menu at your pool bar is better.

          Reviewed July 07, 2018
          12345
          This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

          Back to search results

          Back to room choices

          |

          Dismiss

          Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery
          |Excellent 8.8
          ×
          Check in. Step out.
          Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

          • Excellent location
          • Kata Beach