Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong MGallery by Sofitel
Superior Room with 2 Double Beds - Bedroom Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong MGallery by Sofitel
Kid’s club Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong MGallery by Sofitel
Lobby Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong MGallery by Sofitel
See all 65 photos
Removed from saved list
8.6
Excellent
/10
(2352 reviews)See what guests said
See map
7.6
Very good
Location rating score
Very good location - 580 meters to the beach
Parking
FREE
  • Freedom Beach690 m
  • Tri Trang Beach740 m
  • Phuket Simon Cabaret1.59 km
  • Malin Plaza Patong1.7 km
  • Paradise Beach1.75 km
  • John International Tailor1.92 km
  • Hongsamudd Live Music1.93 km
  • Molly Malone's2.05 km
  • Train Thai Boxing2.08 km
  • Phuket Post Office2.08 km
  • Free Wi-Fi

    Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong MGallery by Sofitel

    Muen Ngern Road, Patong District, Kathu, Phuket, Patong, Phuket, Thailand, 83150 - See map
    "I loved my stay here."
    Mark - June 4, 2017
    Exceptional comfort
    9.2 room quality and comfort
    Exceptional cleanliness
    9.0 rating for cleanliness
    • Airport transfer

    • 580 meters to the beach

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Hot tub

    • Steamroom

    7 travelers are looking at this property right now

    Book now before it's too late!

    Property ranking|Compared to 10,762 Phuket properties
    See all rankings
    Room comfort score
    9.2/10
    Service score
    8.9/10
    Cleanliness score
    9.0/10
    Value for money score
    8.5/10
    Better than
    99
    %
    of Phuket properties
    Better than
    98
    %
    of Phuket properties
    Better than
    98
    %
    of Phuket properties
    Better than
    97
    %
    of Phuket properties
    Value for money8.5
    Distance to city center3 Km
    Location rating7.6
    Nearest airportPhuket International Airport (HKT)
    Distance to airport25.4 km

    Rooms available at Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong MGallery by Sofitel

    9.2
    Exceptional
    Room comfort & quality
    Superior room, 1 King size bed
    Superior room, 1 King size bed
    ...
    • Room size: 55 m²/592 ft²
    • Mountain view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Jacuzzi Suite
    Jacuzzi Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 70 m²/753 ft²
    • Mountain view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Executive Suite 1 King Size Bed
    Executive Suite 1 King Size Bed
    ...
    • Room size: 145 m²/1561 ft²
    • Mountain view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Executive Room 1 King Bed
    Executive Room 1 King Bed
    ...
    • Room size: 65 m²/700 ft²
    • Partial ocean view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Pool Access King
    Deluxe Pool Access King
    ...
    • Room size: 55 m²/592 ft²
    • Pool view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior Room with 2 Double Beds
    Superior Room with 2 Double Beds
    ...
    • Room size: 55 m²/592 ft²
    • Partial ocean view
    • 2 double beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Double Executive
    Double Executive
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Family Room
      Family Room
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Suite with Spa Bath
        Suite with Spa Bath
        ...
          Enter dates to see prices
          Suite with Private Pool
          Suite with Private Pool
          ...
            Enter dates to see prices

            What people love about Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong MGallery by Sofitel

            • 9.2
              Exceptional

              "Very serene setting, romantic to just relax looking at the setting sun."

              Salawati B.

              |

              January 11, 2019

            • 9.6
              Exceptional
              Staff 

              "Friendly staff."

              Xiaowei

              |

              March 15, 2017

            • 9.2
              Exceptional

              "Good for relaxing."

              Sungeun

              |

              August 9, 2017

            Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

            Prices drop the moment you sign in!

            Sign in now
            More about Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong MGallery by Sofitel

            More about Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong MGallery by Sofitel

            8.4
            Excellent

            "The resort itself was beautiful."

            Joo G.

            |

            October 20, 2018

            An overview

            Show less

            What they offer

            4.8
            Review score
            Breakfast

            "Plus point is that breakfast spread is good and tasty."

            Fransiska N.

            |

            December 14, 2018

            Read more reviews
            Show less

            Nearest essentials

            Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
            Show less

            What's nearby

            Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
            Show more

            Property's guest policies

            Show less

            Some helpful facts

            Show less

            Reviews of Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong MGallery by Sofitel from real guests

            Provided by verified guests of Agoda
            Agoda Reviews (2352)Booking.com Reviews (445)
            8.6
            /
            10
            Cleanliness9.0
            Facilities8.8
            Location7.6
            Room comfort and quality9.2
            Service8.9
            Value for money8.5
            Rating
            9+ Exceptional (946)
            8-9 Excellent (568)
            7-8 Very Good (336)
            6-7 Good (148)
            <6 Below Expectation (164)
            Time of the year
            Mar - May (473)
            Jun - Aug (701)
            Sep - Nov (543)
            Dec - Feb (445)
            All guests (2352)
            All room types
            All languages

            Show reviews that mention 

            Showing 2162 verified guest comments
            12345
            9.2
            Exceptional
            HENRY from Singapore
            Family with teens
            Superior Room with 2 Double Beds
            Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

            Well rested”

            We had a great stay. The room was spacious. The toilet was also large and nice. Friendly and helpful staff. The buffet breakfast spread was good and tasty. Over all I would stay here again when I next visit Phuket.

            Reviewed June 28, 2019
            10.0
            Exceptional
            Fenny from Singapore
            Family with young children
            Superior room, 1 King size bed
            Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

            Hidden Gem”

            We couldn't be more glad that we have made the decision to stay at Avista. Its the perfect getaway for our growing family of 4. We chose the room with direct pool access. The kids loved it! The experiences were further enhanced as they have 24/7 buggy rides (which the kids loved!), and the exceptional services provided by the management and staff, especially Sumant! Great job!

            Reviewed May 30, 2019
            5.6
            Anucha from Thailand
            Couple
            Deluxe Pool Access King
            Stayed 2 nights in July 2019

            Not worth your money”

            Bad internet Bad air con Bad breakfast Only one thing good is their staffs. They nice and friendly.

            Reviewed July 18, 2019
            10.0
            Exceptional
            Ivyta from Malaysia
            Group
            Superior room, 1 King size bed
            Stayed 3 nights in June 2019

            Excellent”

            i just love this place! its a perfect place to relax and chill!

            Reviewed June 27, 2019
            10.0
            Exceptional
            Campbell from Canada
            Family with teens
            Superior room, 1 King size bed
            Stayed 7 nights in April 2019

            Away from the hustle”

            For us we really appreciated that the resort was removed from the “town scene” and yet was a sort shuttle ride back to the busy city life. Beautiful relaxing pools and gardens surround the rooms. The staff are happy, cheerful, positive and always so personable. We were so pleased that the Executive Chef visited clientele in the restaurant regularly as did Sumant, the front office manager and his staff. We stayed for eight days and loved every moment.

            Reviewed May 03, 2019
            10.0
            Exceptional
            Jan
            Group
            Superior room, 1 King size bed
            Stayed 1 night in January 2019

            Best”

            This hotel is amazing i stayed in 406 with my bestfriend have a good view and a quite place to relax the staff was great especially mark penaranda he was beyond very nice person and good bartender. This is my 3 times actuslly

            Reviewed January 16, 2019

            Dear Jan, Greetings from Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong-MGallery by Sofitel! Thank you so much for your review and am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Happy guests motivate us to go the extra mile! Will be glad to share your praises with the team and most specially Mark. Jan, thank you once again for sharing your comments and we hope to welcome you back as our guest soon. Kind Regards, Avista Management

            Responded February 06, 2019
            Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong MGallery by Sofitel
            9.2
            Exceptional
            Salawati from Singapore
            Couple
            Jacuzzi Suite
            Stayed 1 night in January 2019

            Huge hotel compound”

            Very serene setting, romantic to just relax looking at the setting sun. Rooms were a little old so I could see the “ageing” of the furniture. Pool was great. Restaurants were great too though a tad expensive. Loved the jacuzzi

            Reviewed January 11, 2019

            Dear Salawati, Greetings from Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong-MGallery by Sofitel! Thank you so much for your wonderful review and am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are thrilled that you had an enjoyable stay. We have taken into account your comments and are working on improvements. Salawati, thank you once again for sharing your comments and we hope to welcome you back as our guest soon. Kind Regards, Avista Management

            Responded February 06, 2019
            Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong MGallery by Sofitel
            9.2
            Exceptional
            Leung from Hong Kong
            Couple
            Deluxe Pool Access King
            Stayed 1 night in December 2018

            Nice view and nice swimming pool”

            環境浪漫非常適合情侶 Receptionist服務態度好好很親切漂亮 這次住pool access房很喜歡 As we rearranged the schedule of check in day, we are very appreciated the hotel staff were very nice and helpful to arrange the schedule. Also, the swimming pool is really nice. However, suggest to have more choices of breakfast. Overall, We are enjoyed to stay in this hotel and I will stay in this hotel if I go Phuket again.

            Reviewed December 13, 2018

            尊敬的貴賓Leung: 索菲特美憬閣普吉島芭東阿維斯塔世外桃源度假酒店向您致以最誠摯的問候! 謹代表我們的酒店團隊,感謝您的入住以及您向我們分享您的感受。 我非常高興聽到您和心愛的人在這裡度過了美好的時光,享受我們美麗的泳池和優質的服務。 再次感謝您的分享,我們期待您在不久的將來再次入住,讓我們再次為您帶來愉悅的體驗。也歡迎您關註我們的 wei bo普吉阿維斯塔世外桃源度假酒店參與更多優惠活動。 最誠摯的祝福, Janine Taylor

            Responded February 16, 2019
            Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong MGallery by Sofitel
            8.4
            Excellent
            Joo from Singapore
            Family with teens
            Executive Room 1 King Bed
            Stayed 5 nights in December 2017

            Buyer Beware, renovations might still be going on.”

            The resort itself was beautiful. But aside from the free hourly (or half hourly shuttles), transport to/fro to Patong town will cost you about USD9 by local cab/uber. I was honestly disappointed with the hotel as they were under going renovations to the the main lobby (and balcony bar) when we were there. This was one of the attractive aspects of the resort. But sadly covered with tarp when we were there in Dec 2018.

            Reviewed October 20, 2018
            3.2
            Felicia from Singapore
            Group
            Deluxe Pool Access King
            Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

            Beautiful view but not a 5-Star hotel ”

            The fittings and fixtures are run down, bedside light not working, stains on pool lounge chairs (part of the pool-access room property), toilet paper drops every single time when you pull the paper, poor water tap design as it wet the counter top, dark lighting in shower room and shower ran out of hot water, basic amenities like toothbrush missing on the 1st day, standard pillows are soft and lumpy. No bell boy at sight when we arrived in the afternoon. Not offered buggy service and ended up helping staff with our own luggage when walked down the flight of stairs, requested for wine glass and a bucket of ice - delivered 1 hour later with 2 follow up calls. Staff claimed he came earlier and pressed the door bell but this is not a good excuse given we were aware of similar incidents and I made sure the ‘do not disturb’ sign was OFF and waited in the room, bartender pulled a black face and told us he could “accommodate” us with a “last order” request 10mins before happy hour ends.

            Reviewed April 03, 2019

            Dear Felicia, Greetings from Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong-MGallery Hotel Collection! On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experiences. We very much appreciate your feedback which will most certainly assist us as a team to understand those areas which we need to improve upon. At Avista Hideaway, we are continuously striving to provide our guests with exceptional experiences. However, do rest assured that your comments are being addressed with our team in efforts to strive to perfect our mission, which is to ensure that the guest experience is kept at the core of our focus. Kind Regards, Avista Management

            Responded April 03, 2019
            Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong MGallery by Sofitel
            8.8
            Excellent
            Ahmed from United Kingdom
            Couple
            Superior room, 1 King size bed
            Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

            Truly sensational resort away from the racket!”

            If your looking to stay a little away from the noisey strip and need a play to relax and enjoy the authentic Thai experience then this place is for you. A truly stunning resort which also provides lots of shuttle busses to the main area. As set in mountain lots of flies n creatures around. Breakfast amazing, dinner was average. Staff are one of the best! Special thanks for vansh

            Reviewed March 31, 2019

            Dear Ahmed, Greetings from Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong-MGallery Hotel Collection! Thank you so much for staying with us and your nice review and am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Happy guests motivate us to go the extra mile! Will be glad to share your praises with the entire team and most specially Vansh. Ahmed, thank you once again for sharing your comments and we hope to welcome you back as our guest soon. Kind Regards, Avista Management

            Responded April 03, 2019
            Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong MGallery by Sofitel
            10.0
            Exceptional
            Shekh
            Couple
            Superior room, 1 King size bed
            Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

            Loved it!”

            The restaurants they have serve food to die for! The staff is extremely pleasant, the property is gorgeous and room are wonderfully decorated. Most of all - we had the best steak of our lives here!

            Reviewed May 14, 2019
            9.2
            Exceptional
            Chew from Malaysia
            Family with young children
            Executive Room 1 King Bed
            Stayed 3 nights in March 2018

            Excellent And Sad Stayed Experience”

            First of all, I was felt fantastic with the Hotel Decoration from Lobby Entrance to our booked room. We felt so disappointed on our 1st and 2nd night stayed, due to fault room card for the whole Hotel rooms. The night shift reception was not tolerance in giving us a help due to room card fault even after updated in their reception. Luckily I met a guy in Vista restaurant who assist us give a call to reception for my room card problem. After wait for 10 minutes, a technician came for help. I was mad because that was late 2am or about 3am that my 2 years old baby girl fall asleep outside. On 2nd night, my guest room in 912 faced the same problem like us on the 1st night. That was ashamed for me because I booked their room. Overall, I will choose this Avista Hideaway Patong again in August for my wife birthday. Hope the nightmare will not repeat again. Thanks Ms.Lookchin and Mr.Sumant Singh for their friendly and all the way smiling face during our stayed in Avista.

            Reviewed March 21, 2018

            Dear Chew, Greetings from Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong-MGallery by Sofitel! On behalf of our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your positive experience. I was absolutely delighted to have learned that your time with us left such a positive impression and be assured that I shall share your comments with our team. I thank you again for the special mention of Lookchin & Sumant and will share your comments in person with them too. Thank you once again for sharing your comments and I look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future, should we have the pleasure in doing so and as the time may allow. Kind Regards, Avista Management

            Responded July 16, 2018
            Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong MGallery by Sofitel
            8.4
            Excellent
            Linda from Singapore
            Couple
            Stayed 1 night in August 2017

            awesome stay here!”

            The food was alright, not a big variety. Pools were awesome, as they face the lush greenery and sea. The rooms were not exceptionally clean, and it can be improved. I stayed in a room where the sound of the aircon blowing is very loud, so i did not have a very good sleep. The shuttle bus to patong downtown is very frequent which is awesome! Food at sizzle is great too! love the tranquility here.. if you are someone who likes staying somewhere that is more private, this is the place for you!

            Reviewed December 19, 2017

            Dear Linda, Greetings from Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong-MGallery by Sofitel! On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we have discussed each of your points with our team. We will definitely work towards improving these aspects and put in corrective measures to overcome them. Linda, thank you once again for sharing your comments and I look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future, should we have the pleasure in doing so and as the time may allow. Kind Regards, Avista Management

            Responded December 30, 2017
            Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong MGallery by Sofitel
            10.0
            Exceptional
            elenita from Philippines
            Couple
            Deluxe Pool Access King
            Stayed 1 night in June 2017

            best hotel for couple”

            if you are looking for a hotel away from crowd and noise, this hotel is best for you hotel for couple, this hotel has a beautiful view around the hotel very relaxing place and romantic place too.

            Reviewed December 03, 2017

            Dear Elenita, Greetings from Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong-MGallery by Sofitel! On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your positive experience. I was absolutely delighted to have learned that your time with us left such a positive impression. Elenita, thank you once again for sharing your comments and I look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future, should we have the pleasure in doing so and as the time may allow. Kind Regards, Avista Management

            Responded December 04, 2017
            Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong MGallery by Sofitel
            8.0
            Excellent
            So from Hong Kong
            Couple
            Stayed 1 night in October 2017

            Amazing Re-Visit”

            This is our 2nd time stayed in Avista to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Staff is nice and helpful, room is clean, and the facilities there are all good especially the 3 swimming pools with amazing view. You won’t get bored even if you stay in hotel all day! We will come back again next year for sure!

            Reviewed October 17, 2017

            Dear So, Greetings from Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong-MGallery by Sofitel! On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your positive experience. I was absolutely delighted to have learned that your time with us left such a positive impression. So, thank you once again for sharing your comments and I look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future, should we have the pleasure in doing so and as the time may allow. Kind Regards, Avista Management

            Responded October 18, 2017
            Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong MGallery by Sofitel
            9.6
            Exceptional
            Benjamin from Singapore
            Couple
            Jacuzzi Suite
            Stayed 5 nights in June 2017

            Great stay as always”

            This is truly a place to relax and enjoy a quiet time. There are 3 pools to choose from and a spa in the resort itself. We got the room with our own jacuzzi and we used it almost every day. We stayed for 5 nights and we hardly left the resort. When we did though, we took the shuttle bus to Jungceylon. A tip here, be early for the shuttle bus as it can get crowded really quick. This was our third time here and we'll be back again soon!

            Reviewed September 02, 2017

            Dear Benjamin, Greetings from Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong-MGallery by Sofitel! On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your very positive experience. I was absolutely delighted to have learned that your time with us left such a strong, positive impression. Benjamin, thank you once again for sharing your comments and I look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future, should we have the pleasure in doing so and as the time may allow. Kind Regards, Avista Management

            Responded September 21, 2017
            Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong MGallery by Sofitel
            9.2
            Exceptional
            Sungeun from South Korea
            Solo traveler
            Superior room, 1 King size bed
            Stayed 5 nights in July 2017

            It was a very good choice”

            Pros. 1. Good location : peaceful & quiet place surrounded by plants with nice view including sea. Good for relaxing. 2. Affordable price 3. Nice staffs 4. Shuttle bus to Patong beach I really loved that it is not located in the main street, Patong beach & Bangla road not like many other hotels as it is very noisy and crowded. Cons. 1. Sanitary They only cleaned the room and made the bed. No change of bed sheets and shower robes while i was staying there for 6 days even though they were not clean. 2. Food is not so impressive. Breakfast is okay but not so many choices. What i do not understand is fruits are ... not that good considering I was in Thailand. Room service & poolside bar : no impressive food. If I wanted to stay near Patong beach next time, I would stay here again anyway.

            Reviewed August 09, 2017

            Dear Sungeun, Greetings from Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong-MGallery by Sofitel! On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we have discussed each of your points with our team. We will definitely work towards improving these aspects and put in corrective measures to overcome them. Sungeun, thank you once again for sharing your comments and I look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future, should we have the pleasure in doing so and as the time may allow. Kind Regards, Avista Management

            Responded September 21, 2017
            Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong MGallery by Sofitel
            8.8
            Excellent
            Melissa from Indonesia
            Couple
            Jacuzzi Suite
            Stayed 3 nights in July 2017

            Tranquil location”

            everything is good. bit far from crowd but solved with shuttle from hotel. very tranquil and excellent facility. breakfast option is bit limited to western food. and can improve in cleanliness esp in outdoor facility in the room as we found a lot of ants in Jacuzy

            Reviewed July 26, 2017

            Dear Melissa, Greetings from Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong-MGallery by Sofitel! On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we have discussed each of your points with our team. We will definitely work towards improving these aspects and put in corrective measures to overcome them. Melissa, thank you once again for sharing your comments and I look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future, should we have the pleasure in doing so and as the time may allow. Kind Regards, Avista Management

            Responded September 21, 2017
            Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong MGallery by Sofitel
            8.8
            Excellent
            Jiraporn from Thailand
            Couple
            Superior room, 1 King size bed
            Stayed 2 nights in June 2017

            Awesome”

            Luxury hotel with full facilities. Nice and clean room as same as they posted on website. The hotel is located up on the mountain where is hideaway from the chaotic in Patong. Hotel provide shuttle bus service to jangcelon mall. Good hotel for couple and family. Highly recommended.

            Reviewed June 26, 2017

            Dear Jiraporn, Greetings from Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong-MGallery by Sofitel! On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your positive experience. I was absolutely delighted to have learned that your time with us left such a positive impression. Jiraporn, thank you once again for sharing your comments and I look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future, should we have the pleasure in doing so and as the time may allow. Kind Regards, Avista Management

            Responded September 23, 2017
            Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong MGallery by Sofitel
            12345
            This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

            Back to search results

            Back to room choices

            |

            Dismiss

            Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong MGallery by Sofitel
            |Excellent 8.6
            ×
            Check in. Step out.
            Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

            • Very good location
            • Patong Beach