Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong MGallery by Sofitel
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong MGallery by Sofitel
See all 6 photos
8.8
Excellent

"It was great and beautiful place to stay."

Dami

|

February 15, 2018

Superior Room with 2 Double Beds - Bedroom Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong MGallery by Sofitel
Superior Room with 2 Double Beds - Bedroom
See all 6 photos
Lobby Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong MGallery by Sofitel
Lobby
See all 6 photos
Lobby Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong MGallery by Sofitel
Lobby
See all 6 photos
Interior view Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong MGallery by Sofitel
Interior view
See all 6 photos
See map Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong MGallery by Sofitel
See map
Very good
Location
7.6
See all 6 photos Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong MGallery by Sofitel
See all 6 photos
Removed from saved list
What guests are saying:
Thumb up for everything!
Anson from Singapore
Couple
WE CAN'T SAY ANYTHING BAD ABOUT THIS HOTEL. HOTEL MANAGER AND STAFFS ARE THE BEST I HAVE EVER CAME ACROSS. THEY ARE THE MOST FRIENDLY PEOPLE I EVER MEET
BEI from Australia
Family with teens
room was nice and view was great
Nattapol from Thailand
Couple
Excellent hotel, a bit further away from downtown Phuket hence making it a perfect place for holiday. The facilities are fantastic and staff are very warm, friendly and helpful.
Cassandra from Singapore
Couple
Not too far from Patong
Wiwanda from Thailand
Couple
everything is good. bit far from crowd but solved with shuttle from hotel. very tranquil and excellent facility. breakfast option is bit limited to western food. and can improve in cleanliness esp in outdoor facility in the room as we found a lot of ants in Jacuzy
Melissa from Indonesia
Couple
Excellent hotel, truly enjoyed our stay from check in till check out. Hotel on a hill close to patong. Nice Swimming pool and facilities. Free shuttle to patong beach. Will definitely stay here again when in Phuket
Lim from Singapore
Family with young children
Love the large bed,the pool, serene surrounding,bathroom,friendly staff,, quite a distance from Patong beach but it provides shuttle which solve the problem..love it!
Anita from Indonesia
Couple

Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong MGallery by Sofitel

Very good location
- 580 meters to the beach
- What's nearby?
Excellent
From 2283 reviewsSee what guests said
8.6
/
10
Exceptional room comfort and quality
9.2
Recommended by 83% of guests
Value for money8.5
Distance to city center3 Km
Location rating7.6
Nearest airportPhuket International Airport (HKT)
Distance to airport25.3 km
  • Airport transfer

  • 580 meters to the beach

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Hot tub

Select your room
9.2
Exceptional
Room comfort & quality
This property is in high demand!Last booked 13 hours ago
Jacuzzi Suite
Jacuzzi Suite
...
  • Room size: 70 m²/753 ft²
  • Mountain view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior room, 1 King size bed
Superior room, 1 King size bed
...
  • Room size: 55 m²/592 ft²
  • Mountain view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Executive Suite 1 King Size Bed
Executive Suite 1 King Size Bed
...
  • Room size: 145 m²/1561 ft²
  • Mountain view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe King Pool Access
Deluxe King Pool Access
...
  • Room size: 55 m²/592 ft²
  • Pool view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Executive 1 King
Executive 1 King
...
  • Room size: 65 m²/700 ft²
  • Partial ocean view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Room with 2 Double Beds
Superior Room with 2 Double Beds
...
  • Room size: 55 m²/592 ft²
  • Partial ocean view
  • 2 double beds
Enter dates to see prices
Double Executive
Double Executive
...
  • Room size: 55 m²/592 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Suite with Private Pool
Suite with Private Pool
...
  • Room size: 70 m²/753 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Family Room
Family Room
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Suite with Spa Bath
    Suite with Spa Bath
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Have a question for Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong MGallery by Sofitel?

      What people love about the property

      • 9.6
        Exceptional

        "Warm staffs, great service."

        Duy

        |

        June 8, 2016

      • 9.2
        Exceptional

        "Room was clean and good view for main pool ."

        jirawat

        |

        May 15, 2016

      • 9.2
        Exceptional

        "Great rooms, nice food."

        Low

        |

        October 23, 2016

      Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

      Prices drop the moment you sign in!

      Sign in now
      More about Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong MGallery by Sofitel

      More about Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong MGallery by Sofitel

      9.6
      Exceptional

      "Team outing in Phuket, cozy and comfortable."

      Xiaowei

      |

      March 15, 2017

      An overview

      Show less

      Nearest essentials

      Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
      Show less

      What they offer

      8.4
      Excellent

      "Nice lobby view of the Andaman Sea."

      John

      |

      April 12, 2017

      Show less

      What's nearby

      Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
      Show more

      Property's guest policies

      Show less

      Some helpful facts

      Show less

      Real reviews from real guests

      Agoda Reviews (2283)Booking.com Reviews (581)
      8.6
      /
      10
      Cleanliness9.1
      Facilities8.8
      Location7.6
      Room comfort and quality9.2
      Service8.9
      Value for money8.5
      Provided by verified guests of Agoda
      All languages
      All guests (2283)
      All room types

      Show reviews that mention 

      Showing 2133 verified guest comments
      12345
      9.2
      Exceptional
      Salawati from Singapore
      Couple
      Jacuzzi Suite
      Stayed 1 night in January 2019
      Huge hotel compound”
      Very serene setting, romantic to just relax looking at the setting sun. Rooms were a little old so I could see the “ageing” of the furniture. Pool was great. Restaurants were great too though a tad expensive. Loved the jacuzzi
      Reviewed January 11, 2019
      9.2
      Exceptional
      Leung from Hong Kong
      Couple
      Deluxe King Pool Access
      Stayed 1 night in December 2018
      Nice view and nice swimming pool”
      環境浪漫非常適合情侶 Receptionist服務態度好好很親切漂亮 這次住pool access房很喜歡 As we rearranged the schedule of check in day, we are very appreciated the hotel staff were very nice and helpful to arrange the schedule. Also, the swimming pool is really nice. However, suggest to have more choices of breakfast. Overall, We are enjoyed to stay in this hotel and I will stay in this hotel if I go Phuket again.
      Reviewed December 13, 2018
      7.6
      Very good
      SING from Hong Kong
      Couple
      Superior Room with 2 Double Beds
      Stayed 4 nights in December 2018
      Nice and cozy”
      A relatively small but nice hotel, beautiful decor, very spacious room... The staff is very nice and helpful. The hotel is nice enough to offer free shuttle service to Patong beach and downtown. Just that if you arrange your own taxi via the hotel, the expense is much higher than usual hotel, and the taxi driver will even increase the price at the spot even they have agreed on a fee beforehand.
      Reviewed December 22, 2018
      4.0
      Mengying from United States
      Couple
      Jacuzzi Suite
      Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
      fancy hotel but rude staff”
      front desk was very nice but the gentlemen that help you to your room are cold and demanding. They clearly are in it for the tip and demand it for very little service. i would not recommend this hotel
      Reviewed October 31, 2018
      10.0
      Exceptional
      Hafizah
      Couple
      Superior room, 1 King size bed
      Stayed 4 nights in October 2018
      Beautiful resort with excellent staff!”
      We were welcomed by the reception area that has an amazing view overlooking the ocean! Great for sunset shots. All the staff were so genuinely friendly and helpful. Would totally recommend my friends to this place :) Room was adequately cleaned everyday. Just do note that the items in the minibar are chargeable. The location is away from the night life of Patong Beach which is great for us. Even so, the resort provides a free shuttle bus to Junceylon at Patong Beach.
      Reviewed October 28, 2018
      8.4
      Excellent
      Joo from Singapore
      Family with teens
      Executive 1 King
      Stayed 5 nights in December 2017
      Buyer Beware, renovations might still be going on.”
      The resort itself was beautiful. But aside from the free hourly (or half hourly shuttles), transport to/fro to Patong town will cost you about USD9 by local cab/uber. I was honestly disappointed with the hotel as they were under going renovations to the the main lobby (and balcony bar) when we were there. This was one of the attractive aspects of the resort. But sadly covered with tarp when we were there in Dec 2018.
      Reviewed October 20, 2018
      9.2
      Exceptional
      Chew from Malaysia
      Family with young children
      Executive 1 King
      Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
      Excellent And Sad Stayed Experience”
      First of all, I was felt fantastic with the Hotel Decoration from Lobby Entrance to our booked room. We felt so disappointed on our 1st and 2nd night stayed, due to fault room card for the whole Hotel rooms. The night shift reception was not tolerance in giving us a help due to room card fault even after updated in their reception. Luckily I met a guy in Vista restaurant who assist us give a call to reception for my room card problem. After wait for 10 minutes, a technician came for help. I was mad because that was late 2am or about 3am that my 2 years old baby girl fall asleep outside. On 2nd night, my guest room in 912 faced the same problem like us on the 1st night. That was ashamed for me because I booked their room. Overall, I will choose this Avista Hideaway Patong again in August for my wife birthday. Hope the nightmare will not repeat again. Thanks Ms.Lookchin and Mr.Sumant Singh for their friendly and all the way smiling face during our stayed in Avista.
      Reviewed March 21, 2018
      Dear Chew, Greetings from Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong-MGallery by Sofitel! On behalf of our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your positive experience. I was absolutely delighted to have learned that your time with us left such a positive impression and be assured that I shall share your comments with our team. I thank you again for the special mention of Lookchin & Sumant and will share your comments in person with them too. Thank you once again for sharing your comments and I look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future, should we have the pleasure in doing so and as the time may allow. Kind Regards, Avista Management
      Responded July 16, 2018
      Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong MGallery by Sofitel
      10.0
      Exceptional
      kedvadee from Thailand
      Couple
      Jacuzzi Suite
      Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
      Very good environment and facilities provided ”
      I like there staff and there room
      Reviewed December 03, 2018
      8.4
      Excellent
      Linda from Singapore
      Couple
      Superior room, 1 King size bed
      Stayed 1 night in August 2017
      awesome stay here!”
      The food was alright, not a big variety. Pools were awesome, as they face the lush greenery and sea. The rooms were not exceptionally clean, and it can be improved. I stayed in a room where the sound of the aircon blowing is very loud, so i did not have a very good sleep. The shuttle bus to patong downtown is very frequent which is awesome! Food at sizzle is great too! love the tranquility here.. if you are someone who likes staying somewhere that is more private, this is the place for you!
      Reviewed December 19, 2017
      Dear Linda, Greetings from Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong-MGallery by Sofitel! On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we have discussed each of your points with our team. We will definitely work towards improving these aspects and put in corrective measures to overcome them. Linda, thank you once again for sharing your comments and I look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future, should we have the pleasure in doing so and as the time may allow. Kind Regards, Avista Management
      Responded December 30, 2017
      Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong MGallery by Sofitel
      8.0
      Excellent
      Eran from Israel
      Couple
      Deluxe King Pool Access
      Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
      Pool access room”
      Room is specious , Pretty clean, pool access is not straight to water as in most hotels that offer pool access , property is big and located on mountain so room could be far from lobby, breakfast could be better , over all good value for money , we moved to amari Phuket afterwards and wished we stayed in Avista, we had car so location was just fine for us, if I had to stay again in Patong I would defiantly come back :)
      Reviewed December 17, 2017
      Dear Eran, Greetings from Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong-MGallery by Sofitel! On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your positive experience. I was absolutely delighted to have learned that your time with us left such a positive impression. Eran, thank you once again for sharing your comments and I look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future, should we have the pleasure in doing so and as the time may allow. Kind Regards, Avista Management
      Responded December 30, 2017
      Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong MGallery by Sofitel
      10.0
      Exceptional
      elenita from Philippines
      Couple
      Deluxe King Pool Access
      Stayed 1 night in June 2017
      best hotel for couple”
      if you are looking for a hotel away from crowd and noise, this hotel is best for you hotel for couple, this hotel has a beautiful view around the hotel very relaxing place and romantic place too.
      Reviewed December 03, 2017
      Dear Elenita, Greetings from Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong-MGallery by Sofitel! On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your positive experience. I was absolutely delighted to have learned that your time with us left such a positive impression. Elenita, thank you once again for sharing your comments and I look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future, should we have the pleasure in doing so and as the time may allow. Kind Regards, Avista Management
      Responded December 04, 2017
      Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong MGallery by Sofitel
      8.0
      Excellent
      So from Hong Kong
      Couple
      Superior room, 1 King size bed
      Stayed 1 night in October 2017
      Amazing Re-Visit”
      This is our 2nd time stayed in Avista to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Staff is nice and helpful, room is clean, and the facilities there are all good especially the 3 swimming pools with amazing view. You won’t get bored even if you stay in hotel all day! We will come back again next year for sure!
      Reviewed October 17, 2017
      Dear So, Greetings from Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong-MGallery by Sofitel! On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your positive experience. I was absolutely delighted to have learned that your time with us left such a positive impression. So, thank you once again for sharing your comments and I look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future, should we have the pleasure in doing so and as the time may allow. Kind Regards, Avista Management
      Responded October 18, 2017
      Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong MGallery by Sofitel
      10.0
      Exceptional
      Donna from United Kingdom
      Couple
      Jacuzzi Suite
      Stayed 7 nights in June 2017
      We love the Avista”
      We spent another wonderful week at Avista. This was our 3rd visit and we loved it. The staff were as ever amazing Tim the Head Chef and Alberto Hotel Manager and Leon Food & Beverages supremo made us feel so welcome. Tim has been there since our first visit and he is an amazing Chef. We simply love Avista and would recommend it highly.
      Reviewed August 12, 2017
      Dear Donna, Greetings from Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong-MGallery by Sofitel! On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your very positive experience. I was absolutely delighted to have learned that your time with us left such a strong, positive impression. I shall share your comments with the entire team as I am sure they will be delighted to learn that their level of dedicated service attentiveness positively affected your time with us. Donna, thank you once again for sharing your comments and I look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future, should we have the pleasure in doing so and as the time may allow. Kind Regards, Avista Management
      Responded September 21, 2017
      Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong MGallery by Sofitel
      9.2
      Exceptional
      Sungeun from South Korea
      Solo traveler
      Superior room, 1 King size bed
      Stayed 5 nights in July 2017
      It was a very good choice”
      Pros. 1. Good location : peaceful & quiet place surrounded by plants with nice view including sea. Good for relaxing. 2. Affordable price 3. Nice staffs 4. Shuttle bus to Patong beach I really loved that it is not located in the main street, Patong beach & Bangla road not like many other hotels as it is very noisy and crowded. Cons. 1. Sanitary They only cleaned the room and made the bed. No change of bed sheets and shower robes while i was staying there for 6 days even though they were not clean. 2. Food is not so impressive. Breakfast is okay but not so many choices. What i do not understand is fruits are ... not that good considering I was in Thailand. Room service & poolside bar : no impressive food. If I wanted to stay near Patong beach next time, I would stay here again anyway.
      Reviewed August 09, 2017
      Dear Sungeun, Greetings from Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong-MGallery by Sofitel! On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we have discussed each of your points with our team. We will definitely work towards improving these aspects and put in corrective measures to overcome them. Sungeun, thank you once again for sharing your comments and I look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future, should we have the pleasure in doing so and as the time may allow. Kind Regards, Avista Management
      Responded September 21, 2017
      Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong MGallery by Sofitel
      8.8
      Excellent
      Melissa from Indonesia
      Couple
      Jacuzzi Suite
      Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
      Tranquil location”
      everything is good. bit far from crowd but solved with shuttle from hotel. very tranquil and excellent facility. breakfast option is bit limited to western food. and can improve in cleanliness esp in outdoor facility in the room as we found a lot of ants in Jacuzy
      Reviewed July 26, 2017
      Dear Melissa, Greetings from Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong-MGallery by Sofitel! On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we have discussed each of your points with our team. We will definitely work towards improving these aspects and put in corrective measures to overcome them. Melissa, thank you once again for sharing your comments and I look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future, should we have the pleasure in doing so and as the time may allow. Kind Regards, Avista Management
      Responded September 21, 2017
      Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong MGallery by Sofitel
      8.8
      Excellent
      Jiraporn from Thailand
      Couple
      Superior room, 1 King size bed
      Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
      Awesome”
      Luxury hotel with full facilities. Nice and clean room as same as they posted on website. The hotel is located up on the mountain where is hideaway from the chaotic in Patong. Hotel provide shuttle bus service to jangcelon mall. Good hotel for couple and family. Highly recommended.
      Reviewed June 26, 2017
      Dear Jiraporn, Greetings from Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong-MGallery by Sofitel! On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your positive experience. I was absolutely delighted to have learned that your time with us left such a positive impression. Jiraporn, thank you once again for sharing your comments and I look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future, should we have the pleasure in doing so and as the time may allow. Kind Regards, Avista Management
      Responded September 23, 2017
      Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong MGallery by Sofitel
      9.6
      Exceptional
      Lim from Singapore
      Family with young children
      Superior Room with 2 Double Beds
      Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
      Exceptional”
      Excellent hotel, truly enjoyed our stay from check in till check out. Hotel on a hill close to patong. Nice Swimming pool and facilities. Free shuttle to patong beach. Will definitely stay here again when in Phuket
      Reviewed June 25, 2017
      Dear Lim, Greetings from Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong-MGallery by Sofitel! On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your positive experience. I was absolutely delighted to have learned that your time with us left such a positive impression. Lim, thank you once again for sharing your comments and I look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future, should we have the pleasure in doing so and as the time may allow. Kind Regards, Avista Management
      Responded September 23, 2017
      Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong MGallery by Sofitel
      8.8
      Excellent
      tan from Malaysia
      Couple
      Superior room, 1 King size bed
      Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
      Tranquil resort”
      the resort does meet my satisfactory in terms of cleanliness and tranquility. It is a perfect place to get rid from hustle and bustle life of our city over the weekend. We were greatly enjoyed the hillside pool which is less crowded than the main pool and looking over the panoramic view of hill and andaman sea is impeccable! Cons: less variety of breakfast; facilities in games room were tired especially the pool billiards; sunbathing chairs at main pool is not enough to accommodate hotel guests, that's why we opted for hillside pool which later we found lovely
      Reviewed June 12, 2017
      Dear Tan, Greetings from Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong-MGallery by Sofitel! On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your positive experience. I was absolutely delighted to have learned that your time with us left such a positive impression. Tan, thank you once again for sharing your comments and I look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future, should we have the pleasure in doing so and as the time may allow. Kind Regards, Avista Management
      Responded September 23, 2017
      Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong MGallery by Sofitel
      8.8
      Excellent
      Jennifer from Macau
      Couple
      Superior room, 1 King size bed
      Stayed 1 night in May 2017
      Nice hotel with mountain view, infinite pool”
      We have been upgraded to a pool villa which is pretty big and nice. Breakfast buffet with various options. Infinite pool with mountain view. Cleanliness need to be improved as we saw spider net in our room.
      Reviewed May 31, 2017
      Dear Jennifer, Greetings from Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong-MGallery by Sofitel! On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your positive experience. I was absolutely delighted to have learned that your time with us left such a positive impression. Jennifer, thank you once again for sharing your comments and I look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future, should we have the pleasure in doing so and as the time may allow. Kind Regards, Avista Management
      Responded September 23, 2017
      Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong MGallery by Sofitel
      10.0
      Exceptional
      Adel from United Arab Emirates
      Couple
      Superior room, 1 King size bed
      Stayed 5 nights in May 2017
      Amazing resort for relaxing and spiceal for hunymoon”
      Amazing resort for relaxing and spiceal for hunymoon, great location out of noise, nice view betwen green mountens and see, great brekfast, happy faces staffs, clean rooms, and very nice for honymoon to stay in this lovly resort. When i visit phuket next time, this resort in my first choice. Thanks alot ...
      Reviewed May 20, 2017
      Dear Adel, Greetings from Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong-MGallery by Sofitel! On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your very positive experience. I was absolutely delighted to have learned that your time with us left such a strong, positive impression. Adel, thank you once again for sharing your comments and I look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future, should we have the pleasure in doing so and as the time may allow. Kind Regards, Avista Management
      Responded September 23, 2017
      Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong MGallery by Sofitel
      12345
      This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

      Back to search results

      Back to room choices

      |

      Dismiss

      Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong MGallery by Sofitel
      |Excellent 8.6
      ×
      Check in. Step out.
      Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

      • Very good location
      • Patong Beach