2015
Excellent 8.6
Based on 1916 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1916 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

paul from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
hidden paradise nestled in the jungle
view. price. location
Awesome stat at avista. Quality 5 star accommodation far enough but also close enough to the hustle and bustle in patong
Reviewed November 29, 2015

TSANG from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
A very relaxing and nice resort to stay
facilities, services, environment
The staff are super nice and considerate, makes you feel very welcomed. Facilities are new and well managed. Food is great. Cozy room. We have two relaxing and enjoyable nights here. It has shuttle bus to take you to the shopping mall, which makes you could enjoy the quiet environment and connected easily with the city.
Reviewed November 25, 2015

CHEUNG from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Enjoy and relax
The room is clean and comfort, pools are very nice too.
Good to have shuttle bus to Patong shopping area.
Reviewed November 24, 2015

FRANCES from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Amazing Honeymoon! Best Resort!
Club Avista Room, Location and Swimming Pools
We arrived at the hotel past midnight and surprisingly checking in at that time of the night is very smooth, they still have provision of welcome drink and fruit. We were assisted to our room by a bell boy, carrying our luggage. Upon entering the room, we were both very happy as it was very big and spacious. I love the King size bed and the huge bathroom. They have all the utilities you can name that is regularly inside a hotel. We even have a balcony overlooking the resort's pool and a forest on the horizon. The lights can be dimmed according to guest's preferences and all buttons on side of the bed to control everything! (lights, windows, etc.). Everything in the room is perfect! For breakfast, the selection of food was okay but I expect more since it's a 5 star hotel. There were variety of cuisine in the buffet but I could only remember Western and Thai Cuisine being served. On our 1st day, we explore the resort, they have 3 swimming pools and a lot of activities that you can do like billboard, table tennis and mini golf. They offer spa service but it was very expensive so we decided to check out the massage parlor along Patong area. They offer free shuttle from the resort to Patong through a coaster that can house at least 15 persons or more, it also has a scheduled timing when and where the pickup will be. As far as I know, the last trip going back to hotel was 10 or 11 pm so in any case you wouldn't be able to catch the last ride, you can take the tuktuk (motorcycle ride), though it was more expensive as the resort is uphill. All in all we enjoyed our stay in this lovely resort, all staff are very courteous to all guests. We didn't want to leave the hotel room and end our honeymoon trip, but we promised that we would be back. Hopefully on our 5th wedding anniversary we could come back to this paradise! We highly recommend it if you want peace, serene, relaxing honeymoon.
Reviewed November 23, 2015

BAY from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Awesome Hotel
Swimming pool, breakfast, room
Love the stunning swimming pool, free upgrade to villa, amazing huge room with Jacuzzi. Nice breakfast.
Reviewed November 22, 2015

Xue from Singapore
Group
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Overrated 5 stars
Great service
Time wasted on traveling from Avista Resort to Patong Beach and shopping mall. If walking from Patong beach to shopping mall is 30mins then walking from Avista Resort to Patong beach will takes you another 30mins. Shuttle bus travelling is about 15mins. Lightings in the room is dark, jacuzzy suite no privacy as other guest is able to look into my room clearly. A lot of mosquito in the villa, highlight to front desk but no action taken. Suite room condition so so only. Overrated as 5 stars
Reviewed November 19, 2015

Xue from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Lots of mosquito, Bad location, Room very dark
Friendly staff
We check in the hotel on the first night and there is very bad aircon leakage that causes all our luggage and clothes wet. They tried to get us another room but the rooms condition was even worst than the one we got, due to hotel high occupancy they does not have much rooms for me to select. Cleanliness of the hotel so far ok other then the tap of the room seems to have stain and rust. No privacy for Jacuzzi Suite!!! I can see the guest staying on my left and right with the things they did in the Jacuzzi. Gross... Location is very far off Patong Beach, have to take the shuttle bus to Junceylon Shopping mall (est 20mins) so up and down takes almost 1hr. Tutu or taxi will cost 300-350baht, at night will cost 350-400baht to travel up, however if you missed the shuttle bus, hotel provides taxi down to patong beach which cost 900baht!!!!! Everything is expensive over there, especially the water sports. Not worth the amount I paid. Very disappointing
Reviewed November 19, 2015

chi from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Great view, great inifinity pool, great service
Great view, great inifinity pool, great service
worthwhile to be there, next time go again
Reviewed November 17, 2015

SANGKYOUNG from South Korea
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Staying in cave
Incontinence, Dark, no-value
I was staying at Jacuzzi suite which is one of luxury room as they advertise. But when I got in there room was not clean. People’s hair was rolling on floor and Dust at edge of wall that I could see. When I got into the restaurant for breakfast, there was no one to do proper reception. It was about 7:30. I just had to stand for a while. Then a lady showed up and no greeting. So, I gave her greeting and my room number at first. She just said to me that“Oh-Ya”and “have seat and eat” she was kind of very rude. Probably she had big fight with her husband. I think that some staffs of restaurant have to take some education how to give proper greeting and service to hotel guest. Pool was very small and not enjoyable. Room was too dark and small and feel like staying in cave. Room size of hotel information is including Jacuzzi place. So the real room size of Jacuzzi suite is very small. Breakfast quality is very average. I have to use cart(buggy) to commute between my room and lobby. It is very inconvenient.
Reviewed November 15, 2015

Pedro from Portugal
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Amazing!!
Everything was just perfect...a lot of facilities, a great breakfast and the room is really confortable 😁
It was an unforgettable stay!
Reviewed November 14, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: