2015
Excellent 8.6
Based on 1916 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1915 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 9.2
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 8.2
Sort by

Tiffany from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in May 2015
Relaxation heaven
The friendly staff, happy hour in the pool, giant beds
Fantastic, was great service and really enjoyed ourselves! Thanks!!
Reviewed June 04, 2015

Minyi from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Nice spacious hotel
Hotel room, shuttle service, swimming pool
Very good
Reviewed June 01, 2015

ka-ling from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
living the life
it's location, it's modern decor, it's service
The duplex rooms are really great the normal rooms were just ok. It's got a modern decor compaired to a simple relaxed decor. The service was good, the location is ok.
Reviewed May 29, 2015

Li from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Hideaway from the city
The ambiance of the restaurants, hotel with 3 pools, and the service was quite okay.
Reviewed May 28, 2015

ALVARO from Portugal
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Amazing Resort
Private, Quiet, Quality
The resort was located on the hill. thats meand u need have a car or motorcycle or use the hotel shuttle bus transportation, I drove the car, but I had a problem at the hotel carpark, the doorway for the guest use, was always closed, always I had to walk in the front door where the car enter to walk to the lobby. The design of the hotel is nice, exotic and quality of style. All the staff was friendly and the check in and out service was professional. The room was extremely comfortable with the florest view (no.805). The only problem of this room is the air cond was little bit noisy when i set it in the high and the hair dryer doesnt work very well! There are three diffenrent styles of pools to choose from. The breakfast was good, but if compare with other 5 stars, I think Avista need to improve little bit more. We also used the gym which had a nice modern equipment! And dont miss the late room dinning service, we tried it at the midnight (nice and tasty)! And the Rendez Yue Restaurant, also dont miss it, there high tea and cocktail hours, there is a fantastic open ocean view! I will be back as soon as possible! Keep Going!!!
Reviewed May 27, 2015

mohammed from Bahrain
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Just ok
The rooms are simple the food is average the staff service is. Average as well
The moment I visited Phuket this seemed to be the best five star hotel in that area . But they are building a new extension .i hope the rooms have better views
Reviewed May 27, 2015

DIPAK from India
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Fantabulous experience
Staff, cleanliness , view
Marvel experience while having a short stay & the hospitality of the staff was g8 - a good experience ; views r wonderful ; food is upto the mark ; only it lies a little far from the Main Street ; cleanliness seem to b good
Reviewed May 24, 2015

Nitin from India
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Fabulous
1. Location : around 10 minutes to patong yet away from crowd, 2. Amenities 3. Staff
It was fabulous, we travelled with young childrens so was not sure how this would work out but it turned out very well and of course the stay at Avista was memorable. We would surely stay here. Only suggestion would be to increase the frequency of shuttle service from Hotel to Patong otherwise everything was excellent. Thanks to the friendly staff (always with smiling face) for providing such a memorable experience.
Reviewed May 24, 2015

TAUFIQ from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
The best hotel in phuket
Service, food, staf
Excelence
Reviewed May 16, 2015

Pathumsak from Thailand
Couple
Stayed one night in May 2015
location
Landscape, staff, conditions
During got the shower rain but the hotel still in nice condition cause of we can finding the green environment from forest and after sunny we can looking at the sea view from many point of hotel as well.
Reviewed May 15, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: