Excellent 8.6
Based on 1929 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 1929 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 9.2
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 8.2
Sort by

Matthew from United Arab Emirates
Stayed 8 nights in March 2016
Paradise in the hills
My wife and I have just returned from an amazing 8 night stay at Avista Hideaway in Phuket and I couldn't recommend it more. The location is beautiful, although there is currently a crane smack bang in the middle of the view across the lush green hills toward the beach - a shame, but no deal breaker. The pools are perfect for relaxing all day long with swim up bars and an adults only pool. The restaurant although being expensive in terms of Thailand rates is superb, we dined there on our first night and loved it (the ribs are to die for) and they have 25% off on a Monday ;) The shuttle bus into and returning from the heart of Patong is very frequent and was a big help in getting around - we never needed a private taxi or tuk tuk. The rooms were top notch and the staff couldn't be friendlier. All in all it was a perfect holiday and we'd definitely recommend it to anyone wanting a mix of relaxation whilst enjoying being close to a vibrant place like Patong.
Reviewed April 09, 2016

Siu from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
The Best Hideaway
Very Good Atmosphere. Very New. Drinks for check-in. Golf Car for transportation within the resorts. Three pools with excellent views, pool bars for each of them. Shuttle connected the Patong main beach. Very nice breakfast in the main restaurant with wonderful outdoor area. 24 hours private van is available with reasonable price. Take-away breakfasts were prepared for our early departure. Excellent spa and massage service. Staff were very friendly and polite. Minor repair was needed for the balcony doors was needed upon check-in, but was fixed quickly by duty mechanic. Definitely recommended.
Reviewed April 06, 2016

Adam from New Zealand
Family with young children
Stayed 6 nights in March 2016
Way too many steps
Nice resort however way too many steps the breakfast restaurant is ages from the lobby, no ac in central areas or lifts. The pool bars not staffed for beverages etc.. Good value but wouldn't stay again due to the different levels & steps
Reviewed April 04, 2016

Amar from Bahrain
Stayed 6 nights in March 2016
Great experience
Avista is definitely going to be our destination next time we visit Phuket
Reviewed March 22, 2016

GANG from China
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
1. It should be called as Mosquito Hotel but not Avista.It has Mosquito Repellent in room, and if you call service, incense will be used in room. But, none of these work. I also bought Raid liquid, but it won't work neither. The mosquito in room is just like crazy about you (your blood), and we are bitten during shower, go to toilet, sleeping, or any other activities that expose your skin to the air. Yes, I know that the hotel is built on hill and there're lots of plants/trees around. But my friend stayed at the Westin which also built on hill years ago, and the mosquito isn't that wild there. 2. Facilities. Well, the room costs a lot, but the facilities are not good enough. For example, the bottle water. Pool packaging and having problem when you try to open it. Toilet paper, hard to tear down a decent length but pull apart every inches. No tooth brush or tooth paste. Light in room, tungsten lamp but not led. AC, too loud even with Low setting. The room smells like web blankets, the bed is wet and you need to keep AC working all day to make it dry. 3. Location. Well, it's on the hill so you definitely need shuttle bus to Patong beach. If you take Tutu(?) or Taxi, it will cost you about 300-350B. The timing of shuttle bus is not good enough. Hotel to Jungceylon - 10/11/13/15/16/17:30/19:30/20:30/21:30, Jungceylon to Hotel - 11:15/13:15/15:15/16:15/18/20/22:30/23. Missing shuttle at meal time. And since no AC in shuttle, when you waiting in the shuttle bus, it's hot like hell... 4. Cleanness. I see mosquito, I see some bugs in the wood, that's fine. But when I see flys in restaurant, I can't take it anymore. The story is, one morning when I went to restaurant zone for breakfast, I saw some flys around reception. I didn't feel much bad about it because the mosquito issue bothering me all night, I just would like to eat something. I took the plate, and went to the bakery area, got some croissant, which is really good btw, and would like to have some jam. But then, I
Reviewed March 20, 2016

Alistair from United Kingdom
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Superb Hotel, very high quality. Will visit again
The service, the room and the pool
Reviewed March 15, 2016

Tin from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Is best of the best !!!!
I will try this hotel again !!!! I love it !
Reviewed March 13, 2016

Ricki from Hong Kong
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Good location, spacious & quiet
You can watch the beautiful sun setting from their rooftop bar (as shown in their photos) but they also have some kind of constructions going on (imagine a gaint crane sticking out in the background). The crane didn't seem to be in operation though so at least it's not noise. Rooms are spacious. Basic toiletries (no shaver, body lotion or mouth wash). Food prices are moderate and taste good.
Reviewed March 13, 2016

kamphee from Thailand
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Hotel area, design layout,food,
Reviewed March 07, 2016

SHUK from Hong Kong
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Reviewed March 04, 2016


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: