Excellent 8.6
Based on 1931 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 1931 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 9.2
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 8.2
Sort by

chris from United Kingdom
Superior room, 1 King size bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Top hotel
Clean and relaxing
Reviewed September 06, 2016

Guanwei from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
I'll be back!
Good view of the ocean and the breeze is extremely soothing and relaxing. Shuttle bus to Patong beach is a great plus. Probably the only down side was the bed sheet was
Reviewed August 28, 2016

Chi from Portugal
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Worth for money
Room was nice, very spacious. Food was not bad, wish there were more variations of food during breakfast. There are 3 pools, with nice gym room and game room.
Reviewed August 17, 2016

Richard from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 9 nights in August 2016
Chaos at breakfast egg station
Overall we had an awesome experience!!! We will return to the Avista Hideaway. Our only gripe is...there is no order at the breakfast egg station. Since there wasn't anyone that can communicate with the guests, we had many days where we were cut on the line and the eggs that we ordered were given to others that had just arrived and pushed their way through. I will say that when ever management or the chef was around, everything was on point. The wait staff was always very attentive and went above and beyond.
Reviewed August 14, 2016

Annette from Australia
Stayed 8 nights in July 2016
Out of all the hussle and bussle of the main drag. Shuttle bus regularly comes to take you to mall. Amazing staff, on a hill, so theres a lot of stairs but never mind that, they have golf buggies to take you to your room at your command. Recommending to all family and friends.
Reviewed July 26, 2016

KIT from Hong Kong
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Great hotel, splendid mountain and sea view. Facilities are new and sufficient. Room is clean and well maintained. Staff is nice. 10min transport away from patong beach city centre but have shuttle bus almost every hour so it is quitd convenient whrn you wish to go out, except the shuttle bus is small and crowd during night time when everyone gotta catch the last bus returning to hotel. Would highly recommended to stay here.
Reviewed July 19, 2016

Takeru from Japan
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Feels like home, quiet and relaxed. Everything was good but mosquitoes... prepare the spray for it.
Reviewed July 19, 2016

Elizabeth from United States
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Amazing stay
Staff was wonderful, the front desk girls were super good. Room was very very comfy. Buffet was also very good. We will come back soon. We stayed in room 1203, a great one. Also it was my BDay and they gave us a nice cake.
Reviewed July 10, 2016

Jems from Philippines
Superior room, 1 King size bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
The hotel design is really classy. Beautiful view from the room and the staff always greeted us with the smile. The free shuttle also going to jungcylon is always on time. The swimming pool is good. Book this hotel if you want quiet and relaxing place. This hotel is perfect for couple. Breakfast is really good specially the view outside.
Reviewed July 02, 2016

Tsz from Hong Kong
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Room of improvement
I must admit that it is my fault too. But it is also the first time, the reception staff didn't remind me about the deposit when i was check-out. And when I was heading to the airport, I called them and I don't understand why they let a staff can't speak English to pick up the phone call!? It took quite a long time to take care of my case.They let me wait at airport and let their people cometo give us back the deposit. It took me 5mins actually.. But their staff don't have enough money!! When I can't find the breakfast place, I went to reception and ask the staff, she told me the way. But it was big as a maze. I lost n back to the reception again, asked her if it possible to let someone lead me to there. I tried to understand that might be a busy morning but she looked annoying.. sigh,The the pillows are bad smelling,and the bathtub is really dirty, i can find a lot of stains. The place is nice, good view and good facilities.
Reviewed July 01, 2016


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: