2015
Excellent 8.6
Based on 1916 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1916 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Luke from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Above average
spa pool rooftop restaurant
the Avista is a great place to stay, all though the staff at the lobby need to improve their service and their understanding of English and time management
Reviewed July 26, 2015

CHIM from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
good location and nice price
good location, staffs. A very good resort
Closed to Patong beach, very comfortable bed. Have 3 swimming pool. Buffet have many different choice. Very nice staffs. Have golf car for tranfer the guest. I will come back again.
Reviewed July 25, 2015

Sin from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
convenient location
the hotel provides shuttle bus till 11pm which makes our trip a lot more flexible!
Reviewed July 25, 2015

Rickson from Portugal
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Christine at the front desk needs a promotion
The views, the hotel in beautifully designed and the rooms are excellent though needs some maintenance
We are a young European couple. We checked in alright and requested for change to a room with a view which Christine at the front desk graciously agreed to accommodate the following day as the hotel was fully booked. The hotel is not centrally located but has hourly shuttle service into town. We decided to head into town and were informed by a crook housekeeping staff that we need to pay the hotel driver immediately which we did. However during checkout we were charged again for the taxi service. We took this up with Christine who resolved this issue that we were not charged again. Beware of mosquitoes, the hotel is full of them which is fair given that the hotel is located in the mountains. The pool was lovely and the gentleman at the bar was very helpful. I would definitely return to the Avista Hideaway.
Reviewed July 22, 2015

Don from Sri Lanka
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
The real hideaway of Phuket and Patong..
Location, staff, ambience..
We spent 3 nights in July 15. Absolutely stunning location. Great views over the ocean. Close enough to enjoy the sights, just far enough from the madding crowds. The staff are attentive, hospitable and gracious. The 'spirit to serve' is very evident with all staff. The shuttle to Patong and Paradise beach works like a charm. We were upgraded to a family room without requesting. Impeccable rooms, large but inviting. Great bath and rain shower. Soft lighting with easy control. Spotless housekeeping each day. The 'blackout curtain' ensures a decent nights sleep. Service and attentiveness of the staff of the Visa restaurant was perfect. Adequate variety over the 3 day stay on the breakfast buffet. Great coffee and perfectly made lattes. Christine is the consummate guest relations officer. The time she spends each morning at every table at the Vista restaurant is admirable. Genuine and personable. Offers great suggestions on how to get the best of your stay. Nicole at the reception assisted with a lost bag and Cindy was helpful with general inquires. As we had a very late flight, we were offered a room to shower prior to the flight by Wanipilas a Reception staff, really adding the cherry on the cake. Being in the service industry and having stayed at a number of grand hotels, the Avista ranks high. Memorable stay. A local Thai brand hotel, much better choice over the mainstream chains. Has character and independent charm and not a 'cookie cutter' design.
Reviewed July 20, 2015

Mulham from Oman
Couples
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Like a fantasy Unbelievable
Location spa and decoration
As I saied any one stays in this hotel he will be shocked!! Amazing hotel like a palace, many swimimg pools and a very nice buffet
Reviewed July 20, 2015

CHOO from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Nice Hideway Resort
Staff Performance, Quiet Location, Scenic View
Resort was located half way up a hill in Patong Area. Resort provides free shuttle services to nearby jungceylon mall which is a 10 to 15 minutes bus ride. Last return bus to resort is at 2300hrs. Great place to stay if you want to get away from the busy city life. If you want to experience the nightlife at Patong, this resort might not be suitable for you as the resort area is quite remote, especially during the night.
Reviewed July 19, 2015

Samantha from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Very helpful staff and great facility's
Staff food accomodation awsome
Awsome
Reviewed July 17, 2015

Christiane from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 8 nights in July 2015
Meh.
Nice pools, Sizzle restaurant, Paradise Beach
This hotel is fine, but it is certainly not 5*. The rooms have seen better days - a lot of the furniture is chipped, our sink mysteriously clogged and a neighbouring room's cigarette smoke was pumped into our room via the centralised air conditioning. We could clearly hear the lift bells and conversations in the hallway and one morning we got a wake up call at 0530am that we did not book. The layout of the hotel complex is very confusing to say the least. We were with an infant and it is not possible to move around the hotel with a stroller - there are stairs everywhere and no direct lift access from reception to rooms (5-10 minute walk). Several of the restaurant staff were very lovely (particularly Rhylle) but we had a couple of dodgy experiences with other staff with booking taxi's and a general lack of initiative to assist. There is also construction happening all around the hotel so it's noisy and the view is spoilt by cranes and building site. The shuttle into Patong is irregular and is an open tuk tuk, so if you are traveling with a baby you have to ask them to sit in the passenger seat (which they were happy to do). It's not comfortable, it's hot and certainly not 5*. That said, we got a deal so it wasn't hugely expensive (although expensive enough). Paradise Beach was nice and the restaurant there a bit more authentic. It wasn't terrible but I wouldn't revisit.
Reviewed July 15, 2015

arul from India
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Excellent place to hide
Architecture, Staffs, amenities
Excellent was the design of the hotel. They've used the contour amazingly. The indoor sports room was nice. Three swimming pools ..... Courteous staffs.... Clean and hi-tech rooms... But open bath tub??.. Excellent shower in bath.... put everything together, was very good place to stay.
Reviewed July 10, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: