2015
Excellent 8.6
Based on 1915 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1915 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 9.2
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 8.2
Sort by

Fiona from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Relax trip away from city(still within reasonable distance)
It was really nice, with the staff, location and surroundings. Had a great time there. 15 mins shuttle service to the crowded Patong area. Good breakfast. Near private beaches like paradise beach around 10 mins shuttle bus away. Value for money! will come back again
Reviewed May 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

jirawat from Thailand
Family with older children
Stayed one night in April 2016
Friendly staff
Room was clean and good view for main pool . Nice staff
Reviewed May 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

CHANG from South Korea
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
The location is poor
that is poor.
Reviewed May 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

zohar from Israel
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Great place
Very nice hotel, great pool just outside your balcony door, the room was big and clean. It's a quiet place to rest just outside the noise patong beach.
Reviewed April 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Veerun from Thailand
Family with young children
Stayed one night in April 2016
Nice hotel, good service
Hotel is very nice, good service also. But hotel is not close to the beach.
Reviewed April 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

shiela from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed one night in April 2016
staff
staff is very rude! wearing a blue top in front office. the others is awesome!
Reviewed April 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Matthew from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Stayed 8 nights in March 2016
Paradise in the hills
My wife and I have just returned from an amazing 8 night stay at Avista Hideaway in Phuket and I couldn't recommend it more. The location is beautiful, although there is currently a crane smack bang in the middle of the view across the lush green hills toward the beach - a shame, but no deal breaker. The pools are perfect for relaxing all day long with swim up bars and an adults only pool. The restaurant although being expensive in terms of Thailand rates is superb, we dined there on our first night and loved it (the ribs are to die for) and they have 25% off on a Monday ;) The shuttle bus into and returning from the heart of Patong is very frequent and was a big help in getting around - we never needed a private taxi or tuk tuk. The rooms were top notch and the staff couldn't be friendlier. All in all it was a perfect holiday and we'd definitely recommend it to anyone wanting a mix of relaxation whilst enjoying being close to a vibrant place like Patong.
Reviewed April 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Siu from Hong Kong
Family with older children
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
The Best Hideaway
Very Good Atmosphere. Very New. Drinks for check-in. Golf Car for transportation within the resorts. Three pools with excellent views, pool bars for each of them. Shuttle connected the Patong main beach. Very nice breakfast in the main restaurant with wonderful outdoor area. 24 hours private van is available with reasonable price. Take-away breakfasts were prepared for our early departure. Excellent spa and massage service. Staff were very friendly and polite. Minor repair was needed for the balcony doors was needed upon check-in, but was fixed quickly by duty mechanic. Definitely recommended.
Reviewed April 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Adam from New Zealand
Family with young children
Stayed 6 nights in March 2016
Way too many steps
Nice resort however way too many steps the breakfast restaurant is ages from the lobby, no ac in central areas or lifts. The pool bars not staffed for beverages etc.. Good value but wouldn't stay again due to the different levels & steps
Reviewed April 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Amar from Bahrain
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in March 2016
Great experience
Avista is definitely going to be our destination next time we visit Phuket
Reviewed March 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: