Excellent 8.6
Based on 2066 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2066 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

Vincent from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
Nice place
Modern, comfortable and affordable
I don't think this is a 5-star place, but it's modern and clean and chic, with good pool scene. Better for families than single travelers.
Reviewed July 07, 2015

Darae from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
humid room :(
staff. food. cleaness
staff was super kind, room was clean. location was not bad! I really liked this hotel when i got here. was amazing.... but Room was too humid... I couldnt fall asleep. :( I dont know the reason. i also stayed other hotel in Phuket. only this hotel was humid like crazy :(((
Reviewed July 03, 2015

kashif from Pakistan
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Wil die to walk all da way up for hotel!!
Staff , room
I m surprised no one ever mentioned or mayb it didnt cross me befr selecting da hotel dat it was up on hill n it was so steep! I had shortness of breath while climbing up, dey should atleast for their customers arrange some vehicle to come all da way up! I even complained dis to their reception but to no avail! Hotel is great but pathetic location i must say, can improve by giving lift to customers
Reviewed July 01, 2015

Chee from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in June 2015
Beautiful sea views from sea facing rooms
Good view from sea facing room, cleanliness, courteous English speaking staff.
Great for relaxing stay with in-house restaurant. Steep but short climb to the hotel from Kata beach.
Reviewed June 28, 2015

Chayada from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Nice place
Clean good service nice room
Perfect
Reviewed June 28, 2015

Serene from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
All is good again
staff, comfort and location
Second time staying at avista and experience is still good. This time round they give us the highest floor. Security guard is verg helpful everyday helping us in our parking and lot reservation. Thanks alot
Reviewed June 28, 2015

Suki from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
free parking, value for money
near beach, nice pool, good service
The hotel look like 4 stars hotel but service and staffs meet 5 stars standard and room very big. Breakfast not really good, I stay 5 nights but every day breakfast was same, recommed peoples stay here.
Reviewed June 27, 2015

Suki from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
nice hotel value of money
near kata & karon beach, all bars & resturants. value of money
The hotel look like 4 stars hotel but service and staffs meet 5 stars standard and room very big. Breakfast not really good, I stay 5 nights but every day breakfast was same, recommed peoples stay here.
Reviewed June 27, 2015

Chen from China
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Not as good as 5 star
room is nice
we loved the hotel on phi phi better...
Reviewed June 23, 2015

KIHA from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Best Value
Food Pool Clean
Reviewed June 22, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: