Excellent 8.6
Based on 2067 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2067 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

JINTANG from China
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
new the kalon beach
twin big bed
Nice room, but the breakfast is soso.. I dont like the high building
Reviewed May 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sanjeevi from India
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in May 2015
resort was beautifully merged with nature and pool
pool, friendly staff and close to beaches and bars!
Wonderful experience of a great holiday! Pool was exotic and pool side bar attractive! Rooms are spacious and Staff highly friendly! Close to Beach and Bars! Great value for money!
Reviewed May 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

KELLY from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
I with my family enjoy stay in the hotel
1)Comfortable stay,2) nearby many shop lot 3)near to the beach
I with my family enjoy the trip and feel comfortable stay.anyhow,I am not happy that hotel have to extra charges 1adult price for 1000bath per night.it quite expensive! I book grand deluxe room have 2queen bed,we only have 2adult and 2children,but the staff said due to hotel policy need to charges 3rd person for 1000bath! Overall the hotel is best stay and nearby got many shop lot and restaurant and it take 10minutes go to beach.
Reviewed May 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Phuong from Vietnam
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Good price, a bit high on hill but very comfort
price, comfort and relax
Reviewed May 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

AU from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Good Service
Service, Location, Clean
Very good service. Well attended staff
Reviewed April 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 13 nights in April 2015
Great Hotel
Staff are great, great location for Kata Beach & breakfast was decent
The staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful. The standard room is very well equipped, although ask for one on the third floor for a better view. The location is good for Kata Beach, although the steep hill back up to the hotel could be difficult for the elderly or infirm.
Reviewed April 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

พิมพร from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Good Impression
Great service,Friendly staff,Perfect room
I have been there for 4 nights with my bf and his mom. It was very nice place to stay. Beautiful and modern hotel. We are really impressed with freindly staffs and their service. And I really like the pool where is the pool bar. We can order something to eat...Except the location of the hotel...there is on the top of the mountain where is quite high and steep. It's kinda exercise after dinner actually. Anyway,We are happy to stay there and of course we wanna be back to stay there again. Thank you,Avista
Reviewed April 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lei from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Very good
1.service 2. Dinner 3. Facilities
Excellent, we will be back again^^
Reviewed April 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Darren from New Zealand
Family with young children
Stayed one night in April 2015
Enjoyable time at the Avista
Staff, 3 pools, the thoughtful things done by the staff
Upgraded room. Would definitely stay again
Reviewed April 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Renan from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed one night in March 2015
Very good resort in Kata
Luxury, Clean and Relaxing
1) Location: It is about 45 minutes journey from Phuket Airport. Avista is located on the hillside of Kata, with plenty of restaurants, minimarket and shops nearby the hotel - about 5-10 minutes walk. Walking path is by the main road and it is safe and secure. Yes, there is a steep hill to climb up to but the steep hill is only about 100 metres distance, which is still managable in my opinion. Kata Beach is about 10 minutes walk from the hotel. Overall, i think the hotel location is ok although it is located on a small hill. 2) Grand Deluxe Room: We were given room 332 and 324 which has restricted balcony view. As we were staying for a night, the view from our room doesn't really matter. IIt has one king size bed and one queen side bed. I love the blue lighting used in the room. It does look very luxury and classy. Mattress and pillows provided are of very good quality and very comfortable. The bathroom is also very spacious and modern. The shampoo and shower gel provided is of very good quality and it is very aromatic. Two thumbs up. 4) Buffet Breakfast: Most of the food items are delicious. It is not a wide spread but the spread was quite good. I also love the fact that the hotel provides free coffee in various types (mocha, latte, cappuccino etc) and the coffee is very good. However, in my opinion, since this hotel is a 5 star hotel, they can improve on the selection of fresh fruit juices. At the moment, the juices available are bottled or chilled juices which is not impressive for a 5 star hotel. Overall, i think this hotel is probably one of the best hotel in Kata.
Reviewed March 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: