Excellent 8.6
Based on 2066 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2066 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Rani from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in July 2014
Great Holiday
the staff were very helpful and always there to assist
The stay at Avista was great, the only downside is the steep hill which we dreaded every day but overall fantastic
Reviewed July 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lynn from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in July 2014
Sewage smell in bathroom
Staff was very accommodating, good location, clean.
There is an overall sewer smell all around the hotel; that can't be helped. It is just a product of visiting Kata Beach. But, it was also very strong coming from a drain in our bathroom. They took care of it, but it just kept coming back. It was really a little bit unbearable. The room had zero Thai atmosphere, and the seat cushions by the pool were very dirty. So dirty that we didn't sit by the pool once. I should note that I am a backpacker and not all that picky. I am super surprised all the reviews seem glowing. I can't imagine how. I would have preferred my tent!
Reviewed July 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Great place to stay in Kata beach!
Beautiful hotel and swimming pools!
Chose this place based on reviews and they were right - it's amazing, beautiful hotel and great swimming pools!! The hotel is amazing too, and has the latest electrics and lighting. Many reviews complained about the hill and steep walk to hotel, however I had a car so didn't have a problem (probably wouldn't have liked to walk tho!). Recommend this place to stay in Kata beach if you prefer swimming pools to the beach (it's not on the beach but not many places are there!)
Reviewed July 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ben from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Nice hotel, close to the beach
Rooms, staff, location
We were upgraded from a deluxe room to a club room. The club room was on the top floor with a view of the ocean. The room itself was large and well appointed. The swimming pool area is nice and split over several levels, it looks like it could get crowded if the hotel was full though as there are a lot of rooms. The hotel is close to the beach, up a steep hill. It is a short walk to several restaurants and bars in Kata town. We didn't eat in the hotel except for the inclusive breakfast which was good enough, but not amazing.
Reviewed July 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Noppawan from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Great service , nice room, amazing welcome
Service, swimming pool, room
We absolutely love this hotel when we reach there they took care us as the exclusive guest and when we reached to the room we saw a decoration on the bed as the welcome word for our honeymoon event and at night they serve us with a couple of cup cake which made us so happy. Special thanks for staff name Lily and Pui for always take care and asking for anything. We love here
Reviewed July 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Martin from Austria
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
nice place to relax
pool, quiet, beach
nice place to relax at Kata Beach Phuket, the hotel is a litte bit outside of the city on a small hill
Reviewed July 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in June 2014
Nice surprise, recommend you stay
Location, cleanliness and value for money
Great service, comfortable, excellent location, clean, restaurants nearby, professional staff, friendly, I would recommend it to anyone. Works well with Agoda system
Reviewed July 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Bronte from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in June 2014
Enjoyed our stay but could improve
Our room, swimming pools, reception staff
Mixed. Breakfast just adequate, dining staff at times inattentive. There are no toilets near the swimming pool. Definite trip hazard from bedroom into bathroom, put bath mat on bathroom entrance to avoid incident. No ice tray in fridge, took some persuasion to get one. Stains on sofa, cover changed after complaint. The covers on the pools' deck chairs need changing. The Thai culture of saying "yes" to all questions, caused a few misunderstandings which were eventually solved. The hill up to the resort could be a challenge for those not used to steep climbs. We were welcomed with a cool drink and orchid lei and in our room with a lovely elephant toweling and petals on the bed. The reception staff and tour staff were outstanding, able to fulfill all our requests, re tours and transport. Everyday a friendly, usually female, staff member would ask, if everything was to our satisfaction. The cleaning staff, had our room looking fresh and bright. Replacing used items promptly, especially beach towels. The two pools are lovely, surrounded by lovely tropical trees, and some frangipani trees were still in bloom, dropping their flowers in the pool. Our dining experience at the Avista for lunch and dinner the first days, were average, so we ate out, as there are superb restaurants nearby. After we settled into the Avista Resort, we enjoyed our stay, and have great memories of Kata Beach.
Reviewed July 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Junlong from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Perfect getaway
Room, Pool, Cleaniness
perfect stay for a getaway with friendly staffs in the hotel.
Reviewed July 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Barbara from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in June 2014
A superb hotel with friendly, professional staff
Decor, staff, cleanliness
Delightful
Reviewed July 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: