Excellent 8.6
Based on 2067 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2067 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Wacharapong from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Good location
Clean room, nice swimming pool and close to attraction
Good
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Mark from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Relaxed and Enjoyable stay at Avista!
Filipino Staff, Nice rooms with free internet,
This is a good standard hotel. It has free internet. The service was excellent and the staff were very friendly. It's just on a top of a hill so you're safe from a Tsunami but it's a short hike from the beach
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Io from Macau
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
nice elegant hotel, pleasant stay
spacious room, big bed, nice surrounding, efficient staff...
shuttle bus schedule is not userfriendly, need to re look at it.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Kwan from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
The staff is very nice.
Services, price, accessibility
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Darren from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed 7 nights in June 2014
excellent,
Staff, food, cleanliness
our stay here was excellent, nothing was to much trouble for the staff, the rooms are big and beds were very comfortable
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Apryleen from Philippines
Family with teens
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
Great hotel for a relaxing vacation
Quiet surroundings, comfortable room and near Kata and Karon beaches
I am a returning guest and I'm not disappointed that the hotel's as relaxing and comfortable as before.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

anthony from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Over priced and breakfast very poor
Rooms were high tech, hotel very clean.close to everything.
I chekedI in just after 2pm and dumped our bags In the room and the 3 of us ( my 2 sons 21 and 24 ) made our way to the pool. After a short while of being in the pool my eyes were burning, I sat waiting for it to stop, meanwhile my 21 year old complained of his eyes stinging and eyesight being cloudy.. I took him back to the room and washed his eyes out. 'He still complained of burning eyes and I went to reception to complain about the chlorine being too much. The receptionist asked if we needed eyedrops? When said yes please they said there is a pharmacy not far, I explained that as we got the eye complaint from her pool I did not expect to be sent at my expense to a pharmacy. E Eventually the manageress agreed to pay for an eyewash and got a tultuk to take us both to a pharmacy. The hotel was over £220 for 2. Nights but the breakfast was poor, anyone saying differently has not stayed in a proper 4/5 star hotel in Thailand. The breakfast reminded me of my younger days at pontins, very poor choice .
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Srinivasa from India
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Good stay
Service ,good
We enjoyed the stay.service is good.could have more shuttle trips to other attractions.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Marisa from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Wonderful
Friendly attentive staff; very clean; quiet surroundings
Loved it! Great room, beautiful view, well equipped. Sweet, frienly, attentive, caring staff. Nothing too much trouble. Lovely pool. Great breakfast.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

FONG from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Very cheerful and friendly staff .
Location is good. Check in and out is done in a easy way.Great service.
Our stay at AVISTA was wonderful and I am glad it was a good choice. They sure provide an excellent service with cheerful and friendly staff that gives me a lasting impression. The room is spacious with large comfortable bed.The buffet breakfast has a good spread of Western and Asian food. It is just a ten minutes walk to the beach and around the corner you can find plenty restaurants and shops. However, do take note there is a small hill to climb to reach the hotel. There is a free shuttle service to Patong Beach too.
Reviewed June 14, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: