Excellent 8.6
Based on 2066 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2066 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

Jorn from Belgium
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Luxurious relaxing
Friendly, helpfull staff who speak English very well, very nice accomodation (rooms, swimming pool,...), good breakfast
We had a very nice stay in Avista Resort! When you enter the hotel you immediately get a very luxurious feeling! The staff, rooms, swimming pool, restaurant, it all was great! If we ever go back to Phuket, we wouldn't hesitate to go back!
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Romina from Philippines
Family with older children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Great customer service
gstaff, proximity to the beach, nice rooms
My family enjoyed our stay at Avista. Great customer I booked 2 deluxe rooms for us and they upgraded us to grand deluxe rooms with the kitchenette.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Natalie from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 7 nights in May 2014
Friendly attentive staff who went above and beyond
Friendly staff Location to beach/shops Price
Enjoyable and relaxing, the traff were very friendly and attentive to our young son which made for a pleasant stay
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Wan from Canada
Couple
Stayed one night in May 2014
great service from the front desk staff
friendly staff room cleanliness modern design
overall was great from the time of check in to checkout. breakfast was great and service at the restaurant was A+ ! every staff greet you with a big smile. felt relax and chill in this place. room size was ok with modern design. had problem at departure arrangement transportation. front desk handle it very well and helpful. suggest to arrange transportation in advance. just beware of the taxi gang outside. very scary group of people. a bit walking up the hill.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Renee from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Great Value for peak season
Great price point for the family room, delicious breakfast with good spread, good service
Had a really nice stay with Avista with my girlfriend, her girl and my girl. The room was very spacious and comfy. We love the food at breakfast, always tasty with a good spread. I would definitely recommend this place again if you are staying near Karon area
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Sara from Australia
Couple
Stayed 9 nights in April 2014
Fantastic staff, friendly & amazing pool!
Staff, buffet breakfast, pool area
From the time we arrived to the time we left, the staff were amazing, from the security staff out the front to the front desk staff to the restaurant/pool staff to the housekeepers! You feel at home straight away! The rooms are amazing, spacious & no problems with anything for the whole 10days we were there! The pool area is amazing & relaxing, the swim up bar just awesome! This is our second time here & cannot wait to go back again, didn't want to leave! 😃
Reviewed May 08, 2014

Tan from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Worth every penny spend!
Gave me a really relaxed feel the moment I arrive at the lobby.
Reviewed May 07, 2014

Siti from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Superb hotel rooms and view
The presentation in the hotel rooms was welcomely warm and comfortable, the view was to die for and the staff were awesomely attentive and friendly.
Our stay at Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach, was memorable. We booked 2 hotel rooms and requested for adjacent rooms because (a) the hotel doesn't have rooms with connecting doors and (b) we have 4 young children with us. We also requested for high floors and non-smoking rooms. All our requests were met. We were simply blown away by the presentation and size of the rooms, as well as the view of the beach and sea from our rooms. The pools were great, although the children mainly played at the shallow pool. Breakfast buffet was adequate and decent. My children loved the hotel so much that they kept wanting to return to the hotel after half a day of outing! My husband and I loved our rooms too. The see-through large bathroom and cozy balcony sparked quite a lot of romance. Suitable for honeymooning couples. The only downside is the steep hill to access the hotel from the shops and beach. With 4 young children to carry (if they're tired), the climb up the hill is no joke! In the last 2 nights, we opted to get a tuk tuk to bring us up the hill.
Reviewed May 07, 2014

A from France
Family with young children
Stayed 8 nights in April 2014
Superb, and Amazing Stay As usual
The Service, The staff, The Rooms are just beautiful as well as the view
I will never get enough of this place! They are so pleasant and kind that you just want to stay longer and longer, The Manager Ms Judharta will always ensure that your stay is the Best stay. It has always worked that way for me every time I stay Here! Thanks to the wonderful Team
Reviewed May 02, 2014

A from France
Family with young children
Stayed one night in April 2014
Great Staff, Wonderful Service, Very Good location
Professiona Staff and management, Very Nice Resort, Perfect Location
This was our second time in this resort I will never get enough of this place! They are so pleasant and kind that you just want to stay longer and longer, I have no choice but to return there again soon
Reviewed May 02, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: