Excellent 8.6
Based on 2067 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2067 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

A from France
Families with young children
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Great Staff, Wonderful Service, Very Good location
Professiona Staff and management, Very Nice Resort, Perfect Location
This was our second time in this resort I will never get enough of this place! They are so pleasant and kind that you just want to stay longer and longer, I have no choice but to return there again soon
Reviewed May 02, 2014

soraya from Netherlands
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
had a great time
luxury, service, breakfast
We stayed5 daysin this hotel we had an amazing time. Hotel is nice clean staff is friendly nice pool nice room. We were really sad to leave actually. Just the hill was someti.es hard to climb for my 2childeren especially daytimes when it was so hot. Warm welcome whe we arrived. We stayedi many four and five star hotels in asia and this hotel i would definitely recommend to others.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

francesca from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Fantastic stay at a lovely hotel.
Swimming pools, attentive staff and close to the beach
Fantastic hotel very close to the beach although you can't see the beach from the hotel as it is very built up around the hotel. There is a very steep hill up to the hotel making it difficult for my parents with mobility difficulties and those with young children but if you are able-bodied it is a great choice!!
Reviewed April 29, 2014

solidad from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
I would come back again.
Internet, fast rm service, friendly staff.
Overall is good experience. Would like to have faster shuttle services.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Claire from Australia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Beautiful resort with attentive staff
pool, food and service
We had a lovely stay at Avista. The room was very large and had everything you could want. The mini bar was well equipped, the bathroom had all products you could need, iron and ironing board etc provided, the bedding was super comfortable and our balcony had a lovely view of the pool. All of the staff were very helpful and friendly. The resort is just a few minutes walk to the main street and beach, although it is a steep climb back up the hill! The shuttle service to Patong offered a chance to check out Patong but thankfully retreat back to the calmness of Kata afterwards! The buffet breakfast is fantastic with a huge choice and the egg man is very entertaining. There are 2 main pools, 1 with a wet bar, although there were no menus or anything by the pool and it was sometimes a bit confusing how to get service by the pool. There were many children jumping off high walls into the pool too which seemed pretty unsafe but nobody seemed to mind. All in all we really enjoyed our stay at Avista - it is my 2nd time there and I would definitely go back!
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Peter from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Top of the range hotel
Staff Food Comfort
Very pleasant. One of the best places we stayed at in Phuket
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Wolfgang from Germany
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in March 2014
Centrally located but quiet Hotel
very big and nice rooms, located on a little hill, very friendly staff
we spent 5 nights in the Avista Resort. It is a very clean, comfortable Hotel. Breakfast is exceptionaly good (many variaties). Rooms are really large and nothing is missing. Staff is very frendly and helpful.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

LIN from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Wonderful experience of the beach life in Phuket
Cleanliness, Good Language skills of staff and well equipped rooms
It was a great stay and it made me regret that I didn't stayed longer! It is a much much better place to stay than Patong if you prefer to relax and enjoy the silence. Very very pleased with my stay, a little hill climb to get back to the hotel and walking distance to Kata Noi beach and shops.
Reviewed April 08, 2014

Bo from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Really nice resort
Nice staff breakfast swimming pool
It was very nice experience. Late check out to 10:00pm for 4 person only cost 2000B. Friendly and efficient staff. I love the swimming pool so much and i prefer to spend the whole day long swimming and enjoying the sunshine and cocktail. There are many supermarkets and restaurant nearby. People can go to the kata beach by shuttle bus. This is the second time in Avista. I will definitely chose here again.
Reviewed April 01, 2014

Helen from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Very relaxing
Warm & friendly staff, very attentive; Modern decor and clean room; Great value for money, great standard for what we paid
Had a great stay and would recommend this hotel to friends. It was certainly great value for money, and the standard of the hotel was very good. The rooms and public areas were nicely designed with a modern look & feel.
Reviewed March 27, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: