Excellent 8.6
Based on 2066 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2066 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

KANGCHAN from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
good
service.comfortable.nice
Reviewed November 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

CHEE from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Comfortable and pleasant stay
Clean room, comfortable bed, nice swimming pool
5min walk to Kata town, 10min walk to Kata beach, food and amenities easily accessible. Fantastic service from room cleaners, reasonable service standards from concierge which can be improved. Room size is nice and large, bathroom is spacious, comfortable king size bed. Walls are clean and seem to be newly painted without any cracks/marks. Power/electricity supply was quite erratic during our stay, but acceptable. Room wifi has a weak signal mostly, so you'll have to find a good spot in the room to surf. Overall, a decent stay.
Reviewed November 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

pamela from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in May 2013
Very relaxing and luxurious
The pool bar, the rooms and the staff
Very relaxing and pleasent stay, the rooms were beutiful, spacious and modern, the restaurant was lovely and the pool and pool bar were very nice too.
Reviewed November 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

A from France
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
I came here from another resort and just loved it!
Professional Staff. Cleaness. Great Management team who looks after all guests
I had a great stay. I went there to pick up a friend and noticed that staff was very carrying so decided to move resort and don't regret a bit! All just perfect. In fact just book a two week holiday with my family whilst I was out there for business.
Reviewed November 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Manutsanun from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2013
great room with good quality of breakfast
hotel staff, bf,cleanliness
Reviewed November 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Anucha from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Average hotel
Food staff free wifi
Just fine but not recommend for Thai people since most of its staffs do not speak Thai.
Reviewed November 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Georgiana from Romania
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Amazing hotel
Very nice room, great pools, good restaurant
This was a great hotel. I was impressed with how clean everything was. The bed was so comfortable and they even offered various other "comfort" pillows, upon request. The bathroom was large and they provided even bubble bath foam. The best thing about this hotel were the two pools (3 if you count the kids pool). Especially the large infinity pool withe the sunken bar. The design of the hotel and landscaping are very appealing. I used the spa a few times - they offer great service, though it is fairly pricey compared to teh services you can receive in town, though this is clearly much more clean and relaxing. The restaurant offered a great breakfast buffet and great internationsl menu for lunch and dinenr. They even offer cooking classes with the chef. And, theyre is a live band playing in the restaurant every Tuesday night. The downside is that the hotel is located on the hill - about 10 minute walk to the beach. It hasocean view, though I wish the beach would be closer. They do have 2 free shuttle services a day to both Kata Beach and Patong Beach (25-30 minutes away). This hotel is more secluded, best for relaxation and families. If you are looking for nightlife and shopping, Patong Beach may be a better choice for you.
Reviewed November 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

nadiah from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
beyond amazing.
warm and friendly staff, always attentive and assisted me with my needs and located near the coastline where its convinient to just step out of the hotel and take a stroll on the beach.
i stayed in the one bedroom suite and the room is amazing. i had the ocean view as well as the pool view from two balconies. the staff were very friendly and attentive. location wise couldnt have been better, near the beach and restaurants and shopping areas but at the same time its private so its well suited for couples who are looking for a quiet time together. i would love to stay here again!
Reviewed November 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Valerie from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in October 2013
Close to beach, very comfortable
Close to beach, helpful staff
Avista is comfortable and close to the beach. For a relaxing holiday where the toughest choice you need to make is what to eat for breakfast this is the place for you. They help with booking activities and tours. Answer questions thoroughly, give some tips for walking around. The pool is nice, every convenience can be found here. There is a a big hill to walk up when returning to the hotel but you can catch a cab if you're not able to walk it, its 5 mins sharp incline only.
Reviewed November 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Apryleen from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Superb
Clean, comfortable and near the beach
For a first time solo traveler, my stay with the hotel has made me feel safe. The staff are friendly and the ambience is not too grand nor shabby. Although the hotel was 60km away, a taxi stand is just at the entrance of the hotel.
Reviewed November 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: