Excellent 8.6
Based on 2067 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2067 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

SOU from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
Fun time
Comfortable, close to beach, friendly staff
Reviewed July 08, 2013

BRYAN from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
Very good value for money.
Quality of room, good F&B and pricing
Very good and nice environment for families. It was perched on a very steep slope which was in fact the only set back. Otherwise, the hotel was great and the overall experience was very good - reasonably priced and very well maintained.
Reviewed July 06, 2013

Alex from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Overpriced stay near quiet quaint kata beach.
Close to kata beach, large room size, 2 pools.
decent hotel, but not good value for the money. Walking distance from quiet kata beach (nearby) and a farther walk from karon beach are its strengths. The resort itself i was not impressed with. Rooms were moist and had "moist" smell in them. Bug problem around rod and even more so at pool area. Food was mediocre at its very best. Shuttle service to patong twice a day at stupid times. Overall, would not recommend.
Reviewed July 05, 2013

Jane from New Zealand
Group
Stayed 10 nights in June 2013
A hotel that cares
The breakfast, the pools, the location to Kata village
This hotel is situated up a steep hill and has quite a few stairs. We walked down the hill to village on several occasions but got a tuktuk back as the hill in the heat was to much to bear. Good locality to the beach. Good value for money at the discount. A free shuttle to Patong leaves twice a day which is good. Excellent breakfast, and good to have free wi-fi.
Reviewed July 04, 2013

Thomas from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 20 nights in August 2012
Very nice stay, big clean room
Big room, clean, new hotel
Reviewed July 03, 2013

Chan from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Great hotel in Phuket
It was located within walking distance to Kata beach, which offers a cleaner beach than Patong. The service of the hotel is also friendly and the housekeeping was excellent.
It was an enjoyable and great stay though the vicinities did not offer much in terms of food choices and shopping. We liked the Club Room as it was spacious and well maintained. Pity about the steep slope that leads to the hotel and the taxi touts when we have to transfer to the airport.
Reviewed July 01, 2013

Bei from Australia
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in June 2013
nice hotel. But Kata was very quiet.
room size, clean, nice
Reviewed June 30, 2013

FARAH from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Perfect for affordable and quiet ambience
Comfortable, Relaxing and Serene
My stay at Avista Kata Beach was with my three other friends. We stayed at Grand Deluxe room which accommodates 3 person + 1 extra person with extra charge of 1000 baht per night. The room was big and comfortable enough for four person. The hotel provides free shuttle to Patong Beach (which takes about 20 mins from the hotel) which drop and pick up at Jung Ceylon Mall (few minutes walk to Bangla road). We also walked from the hotel to Kata Beach, which took about 10-15 mins walk. My room has 2 king size bed and was provided with small pantry that includes medium size fridge, a sink, kitchen utensils + bowls + plates + mugs (which is perfect for us who likes to snack all the time). The housekeeping was very efficient and thoughtful (they noticed that we used most of the body lotions and extra towels, they provided extra for our use) The wifi is decent with occasional lagging. Since the hotel is big, the walk from the lobby to our room is quite far, however it makes up with the option of walking through the beautiful poolside. The swimming pool is very nice and big which is perfect for people who likes to swimming laps for exercise. They also have game room with pool table and table tennis, and also library next door. The breakfast spread is hefty enough and they change the menu every alternate day. All in all, I really enjoy my stay at Avista Kata Beach and would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Shu from China
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
quite far away from KUTA beach
nice hotel
the room was nice . but its very far away from KUTA beach . not really nearby . and if you decide to walk to KUTA beach . its quite hot and far . and this hotel is located in a small hill . its a bit hard to walking by ourself . and if you wanna go somewhere . like the view point . its quite expensive to go there . coz you just have one option . to take the van or car . to somewhere . and also need to book a car back to airport . manage your time .
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Brian from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Beautiful stay in Kata
Relaxing, Location, and Service
My stay was so great, that instead of staying at another hotel the last 2 nights, I just extended my stay here!
Reviewed June 29, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: