Excellent 8.6
Based on 2066 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2066 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

Wirintip from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Great hotel
Nice bedroom, comfy bed, great breakfast, nice swimming pool.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

SANGHO from South Korea
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
clam and nice location
pool, quiet, annd
Reviewed June 19, 2013

arlan from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
This is a very nice hote. Very peaceful..
The hotel is very clean, The restaraunt was
It was a very nice stay. The hotel is well maintained & clean. The rooms are a nice size. There is no out side noise. The food & restaurant was very nice with an excellent selection. My only problem was there were so many mosquitoes. I do plan to come back & stay at this very lovely hotel.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

ANTHONY from Malaysia
Family with older children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
fantastic !
My room had 2 double beds , superb swimming pools , wonderful breakfast & great service by the staff !!
My stay was perfect, after all , this is my second time there .
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Andrew from Indonesia
Family with older children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Great Weekend Getaway
Clean, Resort feel, nice food
I stayed in this hotel with my family. Located just off the beach (5 mins by shuttle service). The shuttle service is free, but you gotta make sure you catch it on time. The food in the restaurant is decent tho'a lil'bit pricey for the local standard. The only downside of this hotel is actually you need to climb a steep slope if you come from the main road. To us, this is not an issue, but it might be an issue to some other groups. Overall, I was happy with Avista and hope that I could pay them a visit next time.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Robyn from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
Lovely Hotel good location
Clean rooms, great pools and good shuttle service to Patong
Really enjoyed our stay. My partner was having his birthday and we received a complementary cake and fruit. We had some problems with noise and it was dealt with immediately by helpful staff. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Natalia from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Great hotel close to Kata beach
Price, location and beach view
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Duc from Vietnam
Couple
Stayed one night in May 2013
Good resort
Good location, big swiming pool, nice staffs
Very good experience and the staffs are nice. The location is good
Reviewed June 09, 2013

Melisa from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
Satisfactory.
Clean room,nice spa,fast internet.
My family enjoyed our stay in Avista.The kids club was nice and had a nice worker attending to my kids.She even braided the hair of my daughter for free!
Reviewed June 07, 2013

GUI from China
Family with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
comfortable
friendly staff, forest garden view, very quiet and clean room.
avista has very good staff with smile face and polite behavior, we really enjoy their welcome complimentary. our grand deluxe room with big size around 45 square meters and has a large balcony. however the location is not so good, we must take a shuttle to the beach. and the hotel located on a hill, in and out like climbing mountain. haha
Reviewed June 07, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: