Excellent 8.6
Based on 2067 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2067 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

Elena from Russia
Families with young children
Stayed 20 nights in November 2012
Very nice hotel in a quite area
Large rooms, great pools, tasty breakfast
We enjoyed all each of days of our stay at Avista. The room was large with a nice balcony. Clean and spacious pools where our 3-year old child was having a lot of fun. He also enjoyed the kids club a lot. Very good breakfast selection, lots of fresh fruit and bakery. We were pleased to be presented a complimantory bottle of champagne a day before our departure - a nice gesture that makes you feel special. The hotel is located on the hill which we did not like first. But after a day or two we all, including our grandmother, got used to walking up and down several times a day and it turned out to be a great excercise! Location may be a bit quite for those who like to be in the center of fun. But it only takes 5 minutes to get to all the cafes, bars and shopping area.
Reviewed February 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Mara from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Beautiful hotel close to everything
Breakfast, swimming pools and Spa
From the moment I walked in I was treated very special. Fantastic staff, beautiful surroundings, spacious room, everything you could wish for. My daughter loved the Kids Club
Reviewed February 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Vivian from China
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Lovely hotel suitable for family with kids
Swimming pool, breakfast, room size
A lovely and quite hotel with a lot of facilities including even a kids club with so many toys inside. My baby(15m) just loved there. They also have a kids pool so this hotel is very suitable for family with young kids. Location is on a small hill, only 5 min walk to the beach. Breakfast is very nice, not the same everyday. Highly recommendation!
Reviewed February 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from New Zealand
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
We loved every moment at the hotel, so lovely
Relaxed atmosphere
I will recommend the hotel to everyone. It was such a lovely stay.
Reviewed February 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ole from Norway
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Flott hotell , kidsklubb,og bra service
Kidsclub, fitness ,swimmingpool!
Stayed for The 3. Time, and was absolutely The same hotell as it was 3-4 years ago! I love this Hotel , and will of course recomand to other future gests! It is a good 4 star!! And The food is reasonble priced. Same price as other restaurants in kata, but a Hole lot better!!!
Reviewed January 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

neela from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Greatness within a property
Excellent service
I had an excellent time in Avista, right from the start till the end. I had one issue with the aircon one nightand the service recovery were beyond words. This is what service is about. My only problem is the steep slope to the hotel... I was huffing n puffing when getting up the slope.... Might need to address just that by maybe providing a buggy service. Breakfast was good. Excellent location to Kata beach & restaurants, just mins away.... Really enjoyed myself n wished had stayed longer.
Reviewed January 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Glenn from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Nice but overpriced for what you get--2 stars
Reasonable prices in the restaurant
Numerous things went wrong with our rooms. Yes, rooms. They moved us once but only after a day of not fixing the problem. Then we had other problems, which led to two workmen in our room on NY Eve fixing the fan in the A/C. Not to mention two sleepless nights because of noise. The staff is nice and they kept giving us things because things were not working and couldnt get fixed right. We got a cake, two meals, and free taxi. The problems are not what you expect at the Avista's rates. And the lack of quick fixes comes from the poor management structure. So, my suggestion is to go here only if you get a good deal. The property itself is nice (but see others on pool chairs) and the location great (except hill).
Reviewed January 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Neal from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Fantastic Location
Room was great, staff even better
I would highly recommend the Avista, the room was fantastic roomy and great view over the pools. The staff were absolutely brilliant, friendly and very helpful.
Reviewed January 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Bernadette from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel with great service!
Shuttle buses
The rooms are big and clean and service is always with a smile. The location is not the most ideal if you are travelling out and back to the hotel by foot as it is on top of a small hill. However, the hotel top it up by offering shuttle buses to kata beach as well as to patong! So guests would not need to walk down and back up the slope! It is a quiet place away from the city so it is good for those who want away from the bustling life of Patong.
Reviewed January 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jolene from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Good Service and Big Rooms!
Staff are willing to provide a room for us to shower even after we have checked out!
The Hotel is nice and clean and the beds are big. As there are not many rooms, you don't see much people around, which is a good thing as it feels serene. Will definitely choose Avista again if i go back to Phuket. only bad thing is it's at the top of a steep slope, though the slope up is manageable
Reviewed December 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: