Excellent 8.6
Based on 2067 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2066 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Tracy from Australia
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in November 2012
Lovely Hotel with excellent views
Breakfast to die for
We arrived at 1am in the morning and was greeted by friendly staff who presented us with a welcome drink, cool face wipe and beautiful scented flower gala. We were escorted to our room, and explained the facilities, breakfast times, fresh fruit, anything we needed to know. The following morning we walked to breakfast and was given an enormous choice of fresh cooked food. The staff were very happy and friendly. Overall I would reccomend the hotel, the only downside would have to be the hill, but a good oppotunity to work of the beautiful food Thialand has to offer.
Reviewed December 04, 2012

Carol from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
Nice hotel with a huge hill to climb
clean, friendly staff, nice pool, great buffet breakfast
Our room was musty smelling and my daughter's room next to ours had no smell at all. All our clothes smelled bad after our stay there. Enjoyed everything about the hotel except the huge hill you have to climb up if you walk anywhere. It was so bad after one day, we took a taxi just to get back up the hill.
Reviewed December 03, 2012

Michael from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Luxury can't be faked
Pool, Room Size & Features, Travel Assistance, Beach
I'll preface by stating many friends had told us we would not enjoy Phuket. Nevertheless, we wanted to head South and this was the major gateway. So we decided to spend 2 nights at Avista before island hopping. The hotel itself was nice from the entrance, to the pool, and the room. Yet something was always slightly off. After being greeted with juice and a seat, the staff seemed pretty disinterested in us the rest of the trip. Not saying I need a ton of attention, but a hello here or there is nice. The room was really nice, but the full trash bags sitting outside our room was a little off-putting. We had to track down someone to take them away as it became clear no one was in any rush to move them. Also the see through bathroom was VERY strange. Yes, there is a full length glass window separating the bathroom and the bed. Add in the neon blue accent lights and one quickly pieces together what the designer had in mind...But at the end of the day we are admittedly tough critics. The surrounding shops and restaurants left little to be desired so we probably spent too much time in the hotel analyzing little things. Transportation services were good, though I felt we were always being taken a little. Oh well. Shuttle ride to the beach was nice. Overall, a nice hotel with a very nice pool which is close to the beach. But this is not a luxury resort. Oh one last thing. Maid service at 4pm? Maybe just us, but seemed a little late. Prefer to have cleaning crew come when I'm gone for the day, not on my return. Also, if you want breakfast make sure you included in your booking. Baht otherwise!!!!
Reviewed December 03, 2012

Beng from
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Simple yet stylish
great rooms, friendly staff
We loved the simple deco of the hotel. The room was very comfortable and furnished well. The staff were helpful and gave suggestions on where to eat etc (occassional difficulties in communicating with staff though most of them speak English). The hotel is up on a hill and if you are walking back from Kata, it's a short, yet steep climb to the hotel. Peaceful and quietly located, Kata beach is about a 10 minute walk away. There are bars, restaurants and shops about a 10 minute walk in the opposite direction of the beach but the main Kata centre is probably about a 25 minutes walk away. Great hotel nevertheless!
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Sixin from China
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Clean hotel on the hill
Room is clean and big.
Location is not so good for family with children or elder. It's difficult to climb up 500m to the hill top to access hotel.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Louisa from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
stunning hotel
great location, great pool, great service
we loved this hotel. everything about it was great.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Beverley from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great hotel - but that hill!
Great breakfast, great pools!
These are my partner's thoughts on his stay: A good hotel with close proximity to the beach but a bit of a steep climb on the return from an outing to the beach or shops/restaurants. Nice sized room and clean but mine didn't have a good view. Price not too bad perhaps a bit expensive for Phuket/Thailand. Pools are very nice and a swim up pool bar too. Gym is small but free weight and cardio available. Awesome breakfast - but that's the only meal I ate there. Was offered a shuttle to the airport but I thought it was way overpriced (as was the spa) so made my own arrangements. Overall a nice place to stay and would recommend this hotel.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Bingyun from China
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
nice hotel
near kata beach
The hotel is quite new, located near Kata beach, breakfast is delicious. Room is big and you can see the swimming pool from the room. The only pity is that I did not swim.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Derek from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in October 2012
Too much for one guy!
Amazing guest service at check-in, nice pool, spacious room, bathtub
Well, let's just say that I stayed here solo because I heard that Kata beach was a place to see and mingle. I don't recommend going here alone. My room had two king size beds and I really felt that I was merely wasting space. The resort is quite nice but the spas closes early and they are only available by the pool. There is a bit of a walk up and down a hill to visit the nearby restaurants and shops which was slightly annoying especially when it rained. I could see myself staying here again but only if I wasn't alone. I did manage to get a great night of sleep!
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Xun from China
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Nice Place, Good Service
The View is good. Great breakfast/restaurant. Friendly Staffs.
We booked the deluxe room for two nights. But when we arrived, we were informed by reception that there are some problems with our room and they did not have another room for us at the 1st night. Before we got disappointed, they told us that they would offer us a room at another hotel( just 5 minutes away by walk), and a free lunch. And we found the room was fantastic! It was with sea view and pool access, and it was a suit! And the free lunch is great! The 2nd day we moved back to Avista and the hotel arranged everything includes luggage transfer. The room is also nice and with good view. We are very happy with the hotel.
Reviewed November 10, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: