Excellent 8.6
Based on 2066 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2066 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

Kenny from United States
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2012
Excellent hotel in Kata Beach
Modern hotel in a good location.
We stayed at this hotel for the first night, went to Phi Phi Island for the second night, and came back to stay for 2 more nights. The hotel kindly allowed us to store our large luggage when we went to Phi Phi. The complementary breakfast is more western style but nevertheless very delicious. For the first night, four of us stayed at the grand deluxe room with a king and a queen size beds, and the room is spacious with great lighting. Overall, we had a pleasant experience with this hotel.
Reviewed November 04, 2012

Made from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Nice place
Pool, food and spa
Comfortable place with nice atmosphere - luxurious and very nice spa. A little on the epensive side for the services.
Reviewed November 04, 2012

Kenny from United States
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Five star hotel with great amenities
Comfortable room with ocean view, close to the beach
We came back to this hotel to stay for two additional nights after spending the first night here. The hotel is located on a hill so walking up can be a little tiring. The hotel offers many facilities including two pools, a small fitness center, library/reading room and spa treatments. The nearby town is lively but no as crazy as the Patong area. Overall, we had a pleasant time staying here.
Reviewed November 04, 2012

Henry from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Great views but steep road down to town and beach
Views, quiet, calm and restful
The hotel was very comfortable with great bviews of Kata Beach and the town. It is up steep hill a little distance from the town and shops but still only a 5 minute walk. restaurant light and airey with very attentive staff and a nice quiet atmostphere.
Reviewed November 02, 2012

JIYEOL from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Peaceful and good location
Everything near the hotel
I went for my holiday and it's a very peaceful place for resting. And near the hotel there's everything: restaurants, massage shops, exchanges and beautiful beaches(Kata and Karon).
Reviewed November 02, 2012

NI from China
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
good facilities and near to the beach
good food and reasonable prices
i stayed here with my girlfriend for four nights. hotel is about 5 mins walk from the beach and facilities are good. it's a bit noisy though as the music from the bars on the street wasn't stopped until 4 am or maybe 5 am. it's alright if you stay in the main building as you won't hear that. i changed my room once. overall it's a standard 5 star hotel, but it's a little bit crowded (hotel has about 120 rooms), i'd rather stay in a villa with less people around next time.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Frank from Germany
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great rooms, clean but missing service.
Great specious room and a lovely terrace, good for famalies
The hotel was actually great. Nice rooms, clean and a nice terrace. The only point for complain would be the missing service. The staffs are very friendly and ambitious but missing training for a 5 star Hotel. There was no one to welcome us and we had to carry the luggage by our self. If you travel with two little children those small things make a lot after a long car ride. Beside this little minus it was a good experience.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Manori from Sri Lanka
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Best hotel during our stay in Thailand
pool,room facilities
it was truly awesome. we stayed in five hotels during our stay in thailand and avista was the best. everything close by..shops.. restaurants,taxi..tuk tuk..lovely breakfast and nice pool. we were upgraded to a room with pool view . room service was excellent and very quick.we would definitely stay here on our next visit.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

John from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in October 2012
Excellent hotel,room &very friendly staff
Everything was excellent
Our stay was very enjoyable.From registration on arrival to checking out everything was done with courtesy & friendliness.The standard of the room was high. Thank you.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

HO from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
lovely hotel with great staff, spacious room
spacious room same as the photo on agoda
Stay for 2 nights in Avista club room. The room is big and same as the photos that you see in agoda. The staff were nice and helpful, always with smile. Breakfast is nice too. however, it really suggest to rent a car there, because the hotel is located on a steep slope. Swimming pool is very small, suggest to go Kata beach which is just 5-10mins walk from hotel. There are many restaurants around the hotel area, no worry for meal.
Reviewed October 28, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: