Excellent 8.6
Based on 2066 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2066 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Russell from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great location, great staff, good service
location
when we arrived at the hotel, we where greeted by one of their staff & offered us complementary drinks while resting in a very nice comfy bed nearby at the reception area. Im very satisfied with their service especially to Helen(one of the manager). She's very accomodating. breakfast is good and our room is very clean as well. the hotel is just 10mins away from the beach.. will definitely book at avista again on our next visit.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Gill from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 8 nights in September 2012
Fantastic Hotel great breakfast but big hill
Rooms were great very spacious, good buffet breakfast
We really enjoyed our stay at Avista.. The staff were all so very pleasant. The rooms were really nice and spacious with big beds and had everything you need, iron, board, umberella etc. The buffet breakfast was great plenty of choice altho had to get my own soya milk. The only downside was the huge hill climb to the hotel it was pretty steep! and would have been nice to see a more lively hotel bar in the evening... Even so we would return
Reviewed October 09, 2012

XUEJUN from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
good service but expensive airport pick-up
nice enviorment, good service
We spend 2 nights there, enjoy the garden, the beach. the service is very good, but with expensive airport pick-up service. not very convenient to get a cab
Reviewed October 09, 2012

tingting from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
fasinating hotel!
nice room,nice location and nice pool
very nice experience, kata beach is much more quiet and peace than padong,food there is really good and especialy the cocktails in Mali near clubmed; talking about the hotel, say the best one we stayed in this trip; moreover, as its peak season and the rooms run out so we have a free update to grand deluxe; beautiful room and bathtub, comfortable kingsize bed!really nice!
Reviewed October 09, 2012

Changzheng from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa
Very close to the beach
I booked two night's seaview club room. The hotel is on the hillside with a walking distance to the beach. Also you can take a free shuttle to the beach. I like the beach very much, clean and peaceful,unlike patong. The servants are very kind and helpful which gave me a good stay in avista.
Reviewed October 08, 2012

Ashraf from Yemen
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
Amazing Hotel
Everything
It was amazing . I spent good time with my wife in phuket and this hotel. I like the swimming pool.
Reviewed October 07, 2012

Dolly from India
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Lovely Hotel with a good location
Well located
Lovely Rooms, and the club rooms come with a lovely view as well. Well located and hardly a 5 minute walk away from a the beautiful kata beach. The only draw back is the small uphill walk to reach the hotel, especially if you have older people with you.
Reviewed October 03, 2012

Karen from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
Prompt service
Lovely pool area
Nice resort, not as good as the other 4 we stayed at a little dated, but then I think we were spoilt by the others. Terrible water pressure in the shower. Staff very nice.
Reviewed October 01, 2012

Paul from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in September 2012
Good location and facilities
location to beach and shops
Clean and well run hotel. Location near shops and beach is a big plus. Kata beach is good and safe to walk around and has plenty of places to eat. The hotel has a big pool which is the focus of guest activities. Breakfast is ok but not the greatest. Most rooms have a balcony with distant water views.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Denise from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Nice hotel
good swimming pools
We stayed here for a short weekend break - Friday evening until Monday morning - and everything was to our satisfaction. Check in was a breeze and we were served fruit juices and were seated while the staff checked us in. Very friendly at reception and overall the staff very friendly. Nice big comfortable room, with a huge bed, a large sofa, good work station and a big balcony with 2 comfortable armchairs to sit out on in the evening, overlooking the pool. Loved the bathroom particularly as it came with a large separate bath (having a bath is a must I think for any hotel!). We only ate once at the hotel, which was room service on our last evening. The green curry was lovely. The only downside really is that you have to walk to the beach, not a long walk - only about 5-10 mins and most hotels here are not on the beach anyhow. But overall, nice hotel and good value for money.
Reviewed September 27, 2012


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: