Excellent 8.6
Based on 2067 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2067 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

Peter from Australia
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in September 2012
Great Motel excellent service, room excellent
rooms, pool, service. staff lovely
Avista is a lovely motel, its rooms were excellent bathroom was great, looked after wonderdully by the staff. Pool area was great, always clean and lovely to swim in. Had spa treatment so relaxing
Reviewed September 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Rodney from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 10 nights in August 2012
Great hotel, good location & best staff
Free shuttle to Patong & Kata was good. Close to beach & breakfast was good.
this is the 7th hotel we have stayed in around the kata area & by far the best. food was varied & pleasant as was the daily breakfast. staff were friendly & very helpful. our room was spacious & very clean & comfortable. there are three pools so all age groups covered & all are clean! overall we had a fabulous stay & will be returning here again next year.
Reviewed September 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Isabelle from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
pleasant avista
nice swimming pool with a pool bar.. big room.. nice staff..
good n bad.. celebrated my birthday here.. my bf was supposed to gibe me a surprise but seems like it was not.. when we came back from outside.. the birthday cake was outside the door.. lobby is not air con.. rest also no aircon.. guess thats the style..so basically if u check in early at the hotel.. n if u cant take heat.. there is no much place to go.. we went to the swimming pool.. hotel staff was approachable.. they do tell u directions etc.. but lift button does not apply for both leaves.. u will need to see which lift is nearer floor to u then press.. for those areas with more than 1 lift..
Reviewed September 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Obaid from Australia
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in September 2012
Best pool bar going mate.
Everything from the friendly staff to quality of rooms.
Ive been to phuket many times with my partner, this was the best place we've stayed so far. The staff was really helpful, always smiling and asking if we require anything more to make our stay more comfortable. The rooms are really nice. More than worth the money. The buffet breakfast is amazing. Chefs cook your eggs as you like them. The pool bar is the best feature i reckon. Thats the go if you wanna enjoy a cold beer chilling in the pool and being served an icy cold beer or drink of your choice. Overall its a top spot. I recommend anyone going to phuket to stay there.
Reviewed September 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Mervyn from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Nice quiet and superb hotel
Everything
Located at quiet Kata. Check-in was fast. Hotel rooms is spacious. Bathroom is big. Bed is extremely comfortable.Staff were courteous. Breakfast spread was commendable.OVerall a great hotel to stay in.
Reviewed September 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Yan from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Not good for the money i paid
nothing special, not clean, artificial
i booked avista club with seaview, they gave me a room with very poor view and it was so noisy around, so i made a complain and they tried to compensate with free lunch and spa, and changed the room, still i felt regret to book this hotel.
Reviewed September 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Angeline from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Great hotel with great service
free wifi, helpful staff and great room!
stayed in avista for 4 nights and the hotel staff were great! they gave me a good room and even gave us a complimentary birthday cake and wine when i told them that it's my partner'a birthday. one thing disappointing about this hotel is that when you call them to request for something or to get them to fix the channels, they took a very long time after numerous calls. overall im still happy with my stay and i will definitely recommend my friends to stay in avista when they're going to phuket:)
Reviewed September 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

YUE from China
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Average hotel
Close to beach and kata center
Hotel has got two pools, room size is fine. It is close to kata beach and kata center, hotel is generally fine. But just it is just not boutique, no special features. But for this price it is acceptable.
Reviewed September 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

SOOK from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Wonderful experience stay ..
Good service, comfortable room, nice environment
First impression of the hotel environment and room was splendid. The stay in the hotel was greeted was with excellent service. So to sad is the food served in the hotel wasn't satisfactory to my taste .
Reviewed September 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Aiwei from United States
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
Lovely hotel, great amenities
activities, room, cleaniness
everything was great about the hotel starting from the rooms to the hotel itself having game room activities, clean pool, etc. Only thing I would complain abt is the location of the hill which is on top of a hill and slow wifi.
Reviewed September 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: