Excellent 8.6
Based on 2067 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2067 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

David from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
Very nice hotel
Big rooms, nice pool
Lovely big rooms with all amenities, given great Thai welcome cool drinks and flowers. Staff were very gracious and friendly. Buffet breakfast was terrific with good combination of Asian and European food. Downside was the very steep hill outside the hotel only 200 meters but hard work on hot days. They should have complimentary tuk tuk up and down.
Reviewed September 02, 2012

Jian from China
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Nice Hotel but...
good room and service
extra charge for child. some unhappy issue with the charge for child.
Reviewed September 01, 2012

Giuseppe from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Excellent Hotel - Great service with a smile
The rooms are Nice- Breakfast great-
Only set back - no 24 hour room service and hotel said it was 4 star not 5 Star But still great Hotel.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Yue from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
great Location but too many rooms
hotel provided shuttle bus to and fro kuta.
Great budget for a room in Karon area. Only spent 2 days 1 night in the hotel so did not have the time to enjoy the facilities. Arrived at the hotel at 5pm but the room is still not ready. Had to wait for 45 minutes before we can get the room. Food: Nothing fantastic just a normal breakfast, would have been better if they have a bit more variety of selection. Something to note is that the 250m steep hill up to the hotel lobby can be quite a challenge especially for people who have knee problem. Do go to the market below the hotel for a better bargain :)
Reviewed August 29, 2012

thomas from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
pleasant hotel
walking distant to kata town & kata beach
the hotel is situated at kata beach area. great for families that prefer a more quite phuket compared to patong. There are local & international restaurants with a few bars and a fair bit of shopping as well. the rooms are very spacious, clean & comfortable. friendly service staff. only set back is there is only one restaurant in the hotel.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

GU from China
Family with young children
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
Nice hotel with good service
services and smile faces everywhere
Quite friendly when my 5-year old daughter has little pimples on right leg on second day. They provided all information about hospital and pham store. Also provided additional information when I booked see-off van from hotel to airport. Hotel booking would be 300 baht compared to taxi. The sweetest thing is a cat family lived with 4 baby cats on corridor expanded edge. My daughter every day said hello to them. Breakfast is wonderful.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Alan from Australia
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in August 2012
The best hotel in Phuket
The best rooms Avista Club
welcoming hotel rooms are large and still very clean this time i though the bed was a bit harder than last time as we have stayed here 2 times now it was not a problem as the cleaning staff soften the bed as asked we all so got a little extra surprise a nice choc cake welcoming us back nice touch pool area is great bar person dom very helpful only bad part is around pool area tiles can be slippery and the toilet is a long walk as well from the main pool area would of thought a closer change room and toilet area would be better other than that the hotel is the best the first hotel we have been asked when and what time would you like the room cleaned and what tea you would like little bits like this are very special and this would be why i rate this one of the best stays ok i need to tell you the hill at the front of the hotel is a killer to walk up and down we did ask is they a service to use to take you up and down sad to say no but does have a shuttle bus to beach and patong first in best dressed only at set times we hired a car which is cheap here and i feel safer than a bike and its has aircon for baht a day
Reviewed August 16, 2012

terry from Australia
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
Great value, best location, between Kata & Karon
Pool, location to beach, breakfast bar
5 days this time for us. we've had 8 trips to Phuket & this was the best hotel versus location versus price. Book the club room so you get the ocean views.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

KWOK from Hong Kong
Group
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great hotel with great location and services
Outlook of hotel and the guest rooms were well decorated, warm greeting and services all along.
I picked this hotel because I had saw many reviews and compliments. After I arrived and stayed there for two days, I couldn't agree more to the compliments. They have a warm greeting when I arrived and gave us some lovely complimentary. The location was close to the beach and places to eat and shop. I would recommend this to my friends and come back next time.
Reviewed August 09, 2012

Jorge from Spain
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Gran hotel fuera de Patong y Katon
Cercanía con Kata Beach
Nos alojamos 2 noches y el hotel es genial. Tiene absolutamente de todo y las habitaciones son muy grandes.
Reviewed August 08, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: