Excellent 8.6
Based on 2066 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2066 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

Arnon from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
Good hotel and good service
Good room, swiming pool
Good hotel, they offer to free upgrade room for us, we got a bigger room, may have only some period, we go on work day. Overall everything very good, swimming pool, play room, have free Pingpong, Soccer table and Snoker. Recommend to book this room.
Reviewed August 05, 2012

Jan from Norway
Families with older children
Stayed 9 nights in July 2012
Nice hotel with lovey atmosphere.
Food, facilities, location
The overall impression is very ok.. It is a nice hotel but is i not a 5 star as they promote. Compared to Hilton, Shangrila or Moewenpick this hotel is a 3+/ 4- star hotel. The hotel facility, location and food is nice. The service is slow and the staff speak really poor English.
Reviewed August 05, 2012

Rolv from Norway
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in July 2012
Great hotel with good service
Very clean, good food, good service
One of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. Excellent food and service, rooms and facilities. Even spray outside the hotel to keep mosquitos away.Can be recommended to everybody.
Reviewed August 04, 2012

Yoke from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
cosy hotel with warm family feel
well thought out design of the room with excellent bedside control of room lights
Great to be able to select the pillow of your choice. Breakfast spread was good . Hotel should provide more frequent shuttle to kata or karon town so that the guests do not have to trundle up the steep slope.
Reviewed August 04, 2012

KOK from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
lovely hotel and good service...value for money
great room & big room
Lovely hotel and good service, give us a warm welcome when check in. my 21 mths old girl very like the kids club and pool. it's very relaxing hotel and great location too close to white sandy beach.
Reviewed August 02, 2012

SAK from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Resort stlye hotel
Well designed features.
Well located at Kata beach and situated on top of hill. At foothill base has many coffee bars,shopping centres and restaurants. Well ventilated rooms with lift and free wifi at lobby. Gym facilities and 2 swimming pools on lower and elevated levels provides good exercise . Breakfast was not bad but monotonous after 3 meals daily.
Reviewed August 01, 2012

Herbert from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in July 2012
Great hotel with excellent service
Large nice room with great sea views, great service
Large nice room with great sea views, great service, friendly staff
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Karen from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in July 2012
Room was great & that was a huge room & nice view.
Room Service was good. Nice pool & view.
Welcome service was good. Room service was good. The Tuk Tuk doesn't allowed the other Tuk Tuk to send us back to the hotel. We have to walk back to the hotel up the steeping hill.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Nguyen from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
Great resort with nice services
great room, good service, near to Kata beach
I spent a night in Avista and i would say the experience is pleasant. They upgraded my room to Grand Deluxe for free and the service is extraordinary.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Steph from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
Fabulous hotel that we would stay at again
Large well equipped rooms, fabulous service, great facilities for the kids, buffet had great variety, pool very relaxing
We were welcomed by smiling staff who had our rooms ready early for us. The rooms were luxurious, clean and well equipped with a good sized fridge and microwave. All staff were very friendly and helpful with all our requests and service was always delivered with a smile. The buffet breakfast was extensive and varied each day, with the kids enjoying the pancakes and waffles. The pool was lovely and clean and there was plenty of comfy lounge chairs available each day. The gym was equipped with basic equipment and could do with a cross trainer and rowing machine as well as better positioning of the tv. Overall we loved our stay at the Avista and even enjoyed the walk up the hill.
Reviewed July 30, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: