Excellent 8.6
Based on 2066 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2066 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

Katia from Brazil
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
A good place to be
Food is delicious, place for family, close to the beach, comfortable, the swimming pool is awesome, friendly staff
It was a pleasant experience! They received us with a delicious fruit juice and flowers! Everything is well organized and I did love the decorations. The breakfast was delicious. The staff is friendly and always smiling! I can speak the Thai a little bit and that was enough to receive lots of complements for try communicate in their language. Certainly, it's a place to go back!
Reviewed July 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Christine from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Excellent
Beautiful room and excellent service
When my sister and I arrived at the hotel, we only had 5 min to spare before being picked up for a show that was already booked. The staffs gracefully helped us with check in and all was done for less than afew minutes! We didn't miss our driver. And best of all, when we returned after the show we were astonished by a marvelous room that was given to us. Would absolutely recommend this hotel to others for beautiful hotel and excellent staffs.
Reviewed July 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

aaron from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great hotel
Great customer service and quiet
the hotel was in a great location - it wasn't too far from the beach and it wasn't too close. the staff were great and very friendly. i would stay there again but with my work i require good string internet... unfortunately this hotels internet sucks !! so if you are a businessman that needs good internet do not stay here! apart from that it's all good!
Reviewed July 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

ang from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
Good quality hotel
Clean, fast & easy check in.
good place to indulge yourself. reception area is wonderfully comfortable. room size is worth the money you paid. location of the hotel is up the hill, so if you don't mind walking up the slope, you will definitely enjoy this hotel. good size pool layout. less than 5mins to the beach . i own a restaurant at kata beach & i always check in different hotel @kata & karon during my off days. is worth trying this hotel , you won't regret.
Reviewed July 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Janine from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Fantastic Hotel
Beautiful surroundings ,lovely room , excellent food,friendly staff
Reviewed June 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

zhang from China
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
nice hotel
close to kata beach
it is a very nice hotel,it is close to the kata beach,also a lot of shops around,if you live there,no need to go to patong,next time,i will live there again.
Reviewed June 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Saif from Oman
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Lovely hotel
Viry quit
will welcome from the staff on arival and dept. But it was fary far from the airport . not the past location but it,s ok . for 2 nights.
Reviewed June 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

jenny from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Hotel with big rooms and friendly staff
rooms are huge, nice pool, quiet location
the hotel is located in a quieter area of kata. its abit of walk to kata town and you need to go uphill back to the hotel, a tuktuk ride would save you the walk! rooms are big but we had a little issue with the room at first. wifi and tv doesn't work but the staff got it all fixed after we informed them. good price for the room!
Reviewed June 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jean from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed one night in June 2012
Lovely staff, good rooms.
Clean, modern facilities
we were welcomed warmly, staff were organised and ready for us and our room requests honoured. food was good in the hotel restaurant and all staff were helpful. if you don't mind a 5 min walk to the quiet end of the beach then this hotel is okay but as we wanted to be right on the beach we moved after one night. it was a location issue.
Reviewed June 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Yingying from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Very nice hotel
Spacious and modern room, great pool, lovely sports room and kids room
very close to the beach. love this hotel a lot. but the hill leading to the hotel would be quite some exercise for lots of people... it would be even better if the hotel can provide guest a tower bag that s/he can bring to the beach. but overall, a very nice place to stay at kata! will stay in avista again for my next phuket trip!
Reviewed June 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: