Excellent 8.6
Based on 2066 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2066 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

aaron from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great location
Clean - Nice - No problems
the hotel was good. staff were very friendly and on point. the best thing about the hotel has got to be the huge rooms. we wernt expecting a huge nice room. i would stay there again and bring my family with me too.
Reviewed June 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kirsti from Norway
Couple
Stayed 13 nights in July 2011
Had a wonderful stay at Avista Phuket
Lovely views, nice pool, pool bar, clean, new, balcony chairs
my fiance and i had a lovely stay at avista resort phuket i july/august 2011. the rooms were spatious, clean and we were asked what time we`d like the maid to come clean our rooms. this gave us the opportunity to sleep in in the morning, without having to worry about the staff waiting to clean our room. everything was perfect, down to the last detail, with the small bathroom towels folded like little rabbits and flowers being left everywhere. the chairs in the balcony were comfortable, the view was lovely. we actually enjoyed this hotel so much that we saw very little of phuket during our trip, as we spent most of our time in the hotel. it`s not far from the beach, but the hill up to the hotel is steep, so we were lazy and took a tuk tuk almost every time. all in all we had a very lovely stay at the avista, and would love to go back.
Reviewed June 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Xu from China
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
perfect location near Kata Beach
beautiful pools
The first thing that surprised me is the fluent English of their staff; you can communicate easily and clearly with Avista's staff. You can walk to Kata Beach in ten minutes. And the restaurants near the beach were cheap and with great sea view. Yet there were a lot of ants in the room. You feel that you live in the wild with various insects.
Reviewed June 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephen from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Beautiful place...on top of a hill
Beatiful rooms, beautiful pools, friendly staff
Came here for our 5 yr. anniversary and were very happy with our stay at this hotel. It is beautiful and the staff are super friendly. The pools are refreshing. Both my wife and I agreed that the pictures of this hotel actually look like the real thing...we didn't think the pictures made it look better than it really was. Would have been nice if they had more regular shuttles to and from the beach to avoid having to walk the hill, but we just rented a scooter for $7 a day and that allowed us to zip down there and to the surrounding beaches for super cheap. Taxis in the area are very expensive for Thailand standards...especially compared to Bangkok prices.
Reviewed June 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

DANIEL from Brazil
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
good place
good swimming pool
my wife and I liked very much the hotel facilities and service, the breakfast was amazing and the room is clean and good sea view. i recommend this hotel to people who likes to stay in calm places, because Kata beach is not so noisy and crowd.
Reviewed June 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

vivien from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
great hotel!!!
pool and rooms
the hotel is great, very comfortable, bathrooms clean rooms very large and comfortable, balcony is great to relax. pool is great, and the swim up pool is fantastic makes it sooo comfortable and easy to have a good time. really enjoyed my time here, i was here for 5 days and i really didnt want to stay. it is on top of the hill, which is very steep....but its not that bad, its good for the legs and bum....hahahaha. very close to eating area and everything is not too far, all safe and within walking area.
Reviewed June 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Joel from Canada
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Nice hotel, but not best for the price,
Newer, lots of ammenities, great beach
We didn't mind the hotel but our room was a bit dirty and we had a serious ant problem that the staff never really seemed to care about. we stayed at comparable several hotels on our trip and Kata was the best beach but the location of Avista is really annoying as you have a really steep hill to go up and they are in the less appealing part of kata. I really don't know why they don't have a golf cart or something to take people up and down the hill. I would not recommend it for older people or people with kids if they want to walk to the beach or to town. This hotel although nice is not the best place you can get for the price.
Reviewed June 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Suparwan from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Great service, nice room... very comfortable...
45 Sq meters room.... Nice swimming pool.....
Best services from all the staffs, from reception, to housekeeping, till room service, etc. etc... The hotel room is very comfortable, with all necessary stuffs one needs. nice and cozy swimming pool, internet service, great breakfast every morning,etc. etc. The only drawback is that there is no beachfront area to access.... But overall, we definitely will go back there when we go to Phuket again....
Reviewed June 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Christine from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Fantastic hotel in great location
Modern spacious room
We returned to the Avista for a 4 day stay before catching up with family in Khao Lak. Our room was available despite our early arrival and was decorated with 'welcome back' - a very nice touch! The rooms are modern and spacious with very comfy beds and choice of pillows. Lovely buffet breakfast, plenty of choice and variety. The staff are absolutely fantastic, extremely friendly and helpful. There's a free shuttle to Patong and kata beach. The hotel is located at the top of a steep hill but we enjoyed the exercise walking up and down - we could have some more pad thai and cocktails. Easy access to kata beach which is lovely. We look forward to a much longer stay next year.
Reviewed June 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

CHANNNARONG from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
One of the best choice to stay at Kata Beach
Good Location, Good Price, Good Service
If you want to stay in Kata Beach and want a hotel with a good location close to the beach, then chose to stay at Avista Phuket. Since, most of the hotels in Kata Beach have no direct access to the beach(on the beach), so we all have to do a bit of walking. Although, the hotel is located up the hill but it's only a few minutes walk from the hotel to the beach and that walking up-down the hill is considered a good exercise. Avista is quite a new hotel and considered as one of the choices(among this price range). It comes with a very nice room decoration and atmosphere. The service from the hotel is good but nothing special to be excitied nor talking about. It's something you should expect and should get. A few negative comments regarding this hotel would be the restaurant and the breakfast served. It's not that it's bad but the selection and varieties are limited.
Reviewed June 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: