Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 460 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 6.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Carlton from United States
Business traveler
Double Regular
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Nice clean hotel near Makati and Airport
The things I liked about this hotel was its location ( close to Makati and Airport ) , clean rooms with free wi fi and friendly staff .
I have stayed here many times and what I like about this hotel is the convenience of getting to and from the airport and Resorts World where I have to do some business . Shopping in Makati is only about 10 - 20 minutes walk where you can find the Greenbelt and Waltermart . The rooms are clean with free wi fi . Also , the staff is very friendly and helpful .
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Andrew from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Double Regular
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Tidy, Clean & Position to Airport & Agency
Reviewed June 06, 2014

Julita from Indonesia
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Not a famous hotel, no elevator
Breakfast is nice (try steamed rice with the corned beef), staff are friendly, free wifi.
All taxi driver had difficulties to go to this hotel, located alone and not a famous hotel. We had a room for 4 people on 4th floor with no elevator, fornutalely the bellboy is helpful. The room and the bedroom is extremely small, the smallest bathroom i've ever had. The water flow is weak.
Reviewed June 04, 2014

Gregorio from Philippines
Business traveler
Double Regular
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Good people just in the wrong location
staff, cleanliness, service
It is okay but i am just wondering why no elevators..and it is up to fifth floor
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Raymund from Philippines
Double Regular
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Value for Money
Hotel Staff, Pet-Friendly, Great breakfast
Staff: Very helpful and accomodating hotel staff and quick service. Hotel room: Stayed at room 501. Small room (and toilet) but really comfortable. Right beside the South Super H-way so it can be noisy sometimes. Pet-Friendly: We brought our dog with us. We actually stayed here because it's a pet-friendly hotel. It has a roof deck where our dog can play around.=) Breakfast: The breakfast is great. We had Tapa and Bacon meals. Will surely go back to this hotel. Had a great experience. Thank you.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

July from Philippines
Business traveler
Double Regular
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Budget Hotel for Business Trips
Excellent Staff, Affordable Rates, Proximity to Makati CBD
The staff at Avitel are excellent. Check-in and check-out were fast. In fact, when the receptionist saw from the CCTV that a guest was leaving the room with luggages, she already radioed a hotel staff to check if the guest was checking out. Separated by the South Super Highway from the Makati business district, the building is less-than-a-kilometer walk away. However, crossing the highway can be scary albeit traffic lights are installed the crossing. The room facing the highway can be noisy with the flyover just outside the window. Choose the rooms at the opposite side facing the village. Quiet stillness rests there.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Amelia from United Kingdom
Double Regular
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Rooms and furnishings
The rooms were actually quite nice. However, they were located directly next to an expressway flyover, so extremely noisy. Staff were okay, but not massively helpful or willing to go the 'extra mile'. Breakfast was incredibly stingy and ridiculous, I think it consisted of two spoonfuls of muesli and a cup of tea, with a cheap yoghurt picked up from the local 7/11. The location was pretty bad, and there's nothing in the surrounding area. The saving grace was the comfortable, if a little compact, and relatively nicely furnished rooms.
Reviewed May 03, 2014

Elena from Russia
Solo traveler
Twin Sharing
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Excellent ratio of the price and quality, excellen
Personnel, proximity to shopping centers, purity
Excellent hotel. Number too good, silent. One minus is a small bathroom of a komant, but for stay for two nights to us was all the same. The personnel friendly and executive, the security guard in a moment catches a taxi. The breakfast entered cost, it can be chosen, tasty. From hotel it is convenient to reach shopping centers Greenbelt, Larmark, Mall of Asia. To the first two on foot minutes ten only. I advise this hotel.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

mutita from Thailand
Double Regular
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
CheaP quality nice good near
Cheap good clean
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Amanda from United States
Business traveler
Twin Sharing
Stayed 7 nights in January 2014
Rooms were very small, but the price was right.
high speed internet, free breakfast, helpful staff
The rooms were very small, but good value for money. It isn't the most central location, but just a few dollar cab ride away from everything. Helpful man out front will hail cabs for you. No hotel restaurant except for breakfast. Breakfast options were limited, but pretty decent.
Reviewed February 12, 2014


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: