Very good 7.4
Based on 5777 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5777 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Chung from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
The outdoor facilities (basketball court, etc) are not well maintained
Room is ok, pool is ok, the venue can not be better. If the outdoor facilities are kept maintained, this will be an ideal place for family vacation.
Reviewed September 16, 2016

Haniza from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Deluxe
Stayed one night in September 2016
Overall good for family
Suitable for family leisure. All good except water heater.
Reviewed September 15, 2016

Wan from Malaysia
Family with older children
Superior Deluxe
Stayed one night in September 2016
Superb stay
Large room with 2 large bed, nice view, plenty indoor games. Will come again here!
Reviewed September 15, 2016

Elvin from Malaysia
Family with older children
Stayed one night in September 2016
Not much food varieties and hotel very noisy due to events
We checked in on 11/9/16, there wasn't much variety on selection for dinner. There is only one pathetic dinner place where foods are expensive and not nice. On the other hand, there was a function held at the ballroom, xxx University. The patrons were so rude and impolite. They cut queue when going into the lift, talking so loud like nobody business, as if they booked the entire Awana Genting. During breakfast, they cut queues again and like barbarians running out of the jungle, snatching food as if they are in hunger for a month.. I totally lost my appetite seeing this group of patrons.
Reviewed September 13, 2016

Wan from Singapore
Group
Superior Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Less crowded hotel
Less crowded but in future maybe a crowded hotel due to the new cablecar. Distance is short going to mushroom and strawberry farm.
Reviewed September 12, 2016

yuzzaimy from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in September 2016
excellent
Nice to stay with very relaxing & good view also
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Poh from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Deluxe
Stayed one night in September 2016
cleanliness, privacy, location
The room is clean, good view facing greenery mountains with fresh breath. Location is also good as it's not congested with people. The free shuttle bus is convenience for us to go up to the Highlands. Recommended for stressful working group to have a short break and near getaway from kl area.
Reviewed September 11, 2016

Noor from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Great view
Great view from our hotel
Reviewed September 11, 2016

Evelyn from Philippines
Family with older children
Superior Deluxe
Stayed one night in September 2016
Perfect view of golf course but toilet was really bad
The review of top 3 hotels in Genting was totally deceiving. In the first room we were given, the toilet stinks so bad. I requested for a room change and was given a better room with golf course view. However, the toilet bowl still had stains at the base. It's the first time I have come across such an old, unclean toilet. I was even told that it is a newly renovated room. The bathroom really needs a renovation. The view from the balcony is the only consolation aside from the rate being so cheap.
Reviewed September 10, 2016

Muhammad from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Deluxe
Stayed one night in September 2016
best and comfort stay
got all i needed for my family vacation
Reviewed September 09, 2016


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: