Very good 7.7
Based on 120 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 120 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Ove from Norway
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Central location
Location, theme style, relatively new
The area of the hotel is good, and the hotel is very closely located to both the Train station, and the Underground station. so very short to walk over there. Bus station is also not too far away. The hotel pretends to be a design hotel, but really the overall quality of the room and the other fascilities do not live up to expectations. The wifi system was very slow and bad. Good burgers in the restaurant. Friendly staff. Overpriced overall.
Reviewed May 08, 2013

Michael from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
City Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Great staff and good location
Staff, location and design
I enjoyed my stay very much mainly due to the extremely friendly staff. There is one problem with the hotel and that is the hamburger joint next to it. I had to phone down becase of the stench in my room. The problema was dealt with immediately, which makes me want to go back.
Reviewed May 02, 2013

Trevor from Canada
Solo traveler
City Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Very good hotel, comfortable bed, attractive room.
good bed, nice room, good internet
Given a smoking room on a smoking floor - am not a smoker - was not told or asked - quickly changed but no apology or explanation. Just not a good start
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Erik from Norway
Solo traveler
City Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Ok value and ok for gays
Close to gay bars, shopping and sightseeing
Reviewed March 15, 2013

daim from Pakistan
Solo traveler
City Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
lovely hotel with great location
great location value of money
Would definately stay again but beware if you don't like hard beds!
Reviewed January 20, 2013

daim from Pakistan
Solo traveler
City Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Lovely hotel with great location
Good location
This heterofriendly hotel was very welcoming, and i found the staff to be helpful and smiling. No kids was a huge plus!! I recommend this hotel for couples and singles.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

daim from Pakistan
Solo traveler
City Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Lovely hotel with great location
Great Location
I think hotel is at great locaation very near to shopping areas and night clubs.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Indra from Indonesia
Couple
City Room
Stayed 6 nights in July 2012
Good located hotel
great location
nice cozy hotel with great location but small standard room.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Dean from Australia
Couple
City Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Good location
Location, some helpful staff and it has a small gym
I was excited to stay in a 'gay hotel' as I have never done so before. The decor was pretty cool, but the black paint did show fingerprints. The layout of the hotel is interesting, but works well. The room was a little on the smaller side as we had little room to open our bags. The bathroom, however, was incredible! The shower has so much room and brilliant water pressure. The bed was hard, I'd suggest a mattress topper to management, and better pillows; my friend suffered a very sore neck and my back hurt after a few days. The wifi was very slow, frustrating when you have to pay €5/day for any device that exceeds the one free one. At most times there was barely enough speed to load a web page on my iPhone. The tv in the room is a decent size, yet doesn't accommodate an external device (we traveled with a bluray player for nights where we wanted to stay in) and at €12 for a movie to purchase through the tv.. Disappointing. The staff were friendly and helpful where needed, I will make particular note that the male night attendant was most friendly and helpful! Good location! Only 100m to a train station. My final point is the spa area. One of the points that attracted me to this hotel was that it had a gym. I think we may have been the only occupants interested in using the area for that purpose. No judgment cast, but it felt like more of a cruising strip for a beat. There was a Hetero couple who used the spa but cottoned on very quick, and I felt kind of bad for them. I will suggest Axel to my friends, and probably toy with the idea of staying in one of Axel's sister hotels.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Jo from Norway
Couple
City Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Good location, no kids!
Cool interiour, no kids, soundproof rooms.
This heterofriendly hotel was very welcoming, and we found the staff to be helpful and smiling. No kids was a huge plus!! We didnt try the breakfast or the fitness- and sauna area. The room had a cool interiour with black walls, and see-through-glass in the shower. Minus was a bit poor cleaning, and some flooding from the shower into the room. We recommend this hotel for couples and singles. The room is a bit too intimate for friends.
Reviewed November 16, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: