Book Now: Axiom Hotel San Francisco

Excellent
From 133 reviewsSee what guests said
8.5
/
10
Recommended by 83% of guests

Reviews of Axiom Hotel San Francisco Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (133)Booking.com Reviews (1778)
8.5
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness9.0
Facilities7.8
Location9.5
Service8.5
Value for money7.9
All languages
All guests (133)
All room types
Showing 53 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
SHENGFEN from Taiwan
Business traveler
Standard Room - Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

pros and cons ”

The place is very convience for transportation, shopping and eating. Staffs are good for help check in and visiting information, the room is clean. However, the soundproofing equipment is the issue for my stay, I have arranged to road-side room, is over noisy day and night.

Reviewed February 26, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Fransisca from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Room - Queen Bed
Stayed 6 nights in December 2018

Good small hotel”

Pro: - downtown, easy to get around and many transport option. - room is new (maybe because it’s new hotel) and clean enough Cons: - room is considerably small for its average price - the bed for 2 is very small, Not a proper bed for 2 person. - beware, many homeless around the area (it’s on the skirt of Tenderloin)

Reviewed December 22, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Shanna from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

Clean, comfortable, convenient ”

As the title states. I have no complaints about Axiom. I got a great rate and was very pleased with my stay. It is located at the end of the trolley turnaround so lots of people and action right outside the hotel. The cafe downstairs is good, fast and the people working there were very pleasant. I’d stay again!

Reviewed August 31, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
MEI from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room 1 Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Perfect location ”

I was rather worried as I was not aware that it was very close to the Tenderloin area and thus was not expecting a great stay. However, my perception had changed upon arriving and gave myself a pat on the shoulder for choosing to stay here! Location: They had 2 entrances and the main entrance is only 1-min walk from the BART station - Powell St and outside the main Tram stop. Its so easy and convenient, especially when you are new to the city and unsure of where to go. It is also within walking distance to Chinatown and Fisherman’s Whaft and the main shopping street. There’s homeless people everywhere and if you want to avoid the Tenderloin area, just use the exit by the Turn cafe and you will feel perfectly safe! Room: I love the room and the fact that it is very environmentally friendly - your bathroom lights will be off after 15mins and they provided the shower gel and shampoos from the big bottles. The bed is also very comfortable.

Reviewed August 22, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Antonio from Italy
Business traveler
Deluxe Room 1 Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

Mixed feeling about this hotel, I will give it another try”

I asked a quiet room and they claimed they gave me one, except the following day they checked in a violinist just next to me. I understand it is not the hotel's fault if guests are so inconsiderate to practice irish music in a hotel room, but they must have seen the violin when the girl checked in. I was not lucky, I guess. I will give it another try.

Reviewed July 14, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
yachu from Taiwan
Couple
Standard Room - Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Great location and price for this area.”

The hotel is located in the center of Union Square Downtown. It’s surrounded by all kinds of stores and restaurants. It was a very touristy area, if that’s what you looking for, this hotel is perfect. The staff were really helpful, the room is clean and simple, modern deco. Please keep in mind they don not provide toothbrush / nail , shower cap knit. The rest of the stayed were very pleasant and convenient.

Reviewed December 29, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Lay from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room 1 Queen Bed
Stayed 9 nights in November 2018

Great Location”

Hotel is at the best location. Directly outside the Powell Station and directly at the cable car turned table. Hotel corridor has a strong odour. The mattress is too soft. Most of the Hotel staffs were friendly. I have a good stayed.

Reviewed November 26, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Angelia from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Great location”

Location is good, cable car is just the back of hotel. Room is a bit small

Reviewed March 28, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Michael from Switzerland
Couple
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

Great location - careful with the valet! ”

Pros: Great location and modern design. Comfy bed and good shower. Cons: We didn't get informed that valet parking is 55 USD (excl. taxes) per day and we also only learned at the time of checking out that hotel guests can get free coffee in the morning at the nice little coffee place downstairs

Reviewed April 16, 2017
4.8
Antonio from Italy
Business traveler
Standard Room - Queen Bed
Stayed 5 nights in July 2018

Awful staff”

I gave this hotel a second chance, but I was still disappointed. The most awful thing of this hotel is the staff, which does not match the price you pay for the room. From the receptionists to the bar-tenders, they are kids taken from the street and not provided with any training. They have no idea how to tender a bar or to care about guests. Not to mention the cleaning service who wakes you up in the morning speaking loud in the corridors. Bums continuously enter the hotel and go upstairs, making you (and your belonging) feel unsafe.

Reviewed July 20, 2018
4.4
Teo from Singapore
Family with teens
Premium 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Stayed 4 nights, not worth the $, final bill Sgd$502/night! Ripped off! ”

Stayed 4 nights, my level #6 water dispenser not working. Went to tell the receptionist, came up to check he can’t help much. Told me to try the 5th Level, I went down myself tried not working also, I gave up. Sheets are not change, dirty. No toothbrushes, combs etc . Dark rooms with lousy channels on tv. Only good thing is above Powell station nothing else!

Reviewed December 10, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Guenevierre from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room - Queen Bed
Stayed 5 nights in March 2018

Great Location”

It's in a very central location. The hotel is modern and clean. Rooms are a little tight, but understandable for downtown.

Reviewed September 15, 2018
8.4
Excellent
febriana from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Room 1 Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Location,location,location..”

(+) The hotel in a fantastic Location,clean,close to the shopping,subway station and cable car (-) room is small not recommend for traveller with a big luggage,Little bit pricey with less facilities

Reviewed June 29, 2018
6.8
Good
Zymon from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room 1 Queen Bed
Stayed 6 nights in March 2018

Good”

very accessible, beside the bart & in front of the cable car. there were a lot of homeless people in the area asking for money but maybe because it is a tourist area. after 10pm you need the hotel card to access the door which is an added security measure.

Reviewed April 13, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Dae from South Korea
Business traveler
Standard Room - Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Strongly suggest to travelers. ”

Strongly suggest to travelers. Perfect location and great attitude of staffs. Famous places are also very close. And Cable-car and Powell station are very^10 close with this hotel, too You can easily go to Golden Gate Bridge, Fisherman's warf and Pier39 with Cable-car. But hygiene was a little bit unsatisfactory. Although, it's different with each hotels, sleeper isn't provided in this hotel. Therefore, also person before my time didn't receive it. So, when I entered my room, the carpet was very wet.

Reviewed April 11, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Vinona from United States
Business traveler
Standard Room - Queen Bed
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018

Really great location for getting around the bay area”

You wouldn't know, once you're inside, how close the hotel is to Powell Bart Station (as well as a number of busses and the cable car). This made my travel to the East Bay, Palo Alto and other places much easier. Also very convenient having their little cafe which opens at 6am, and a Walgreens next door which makes fresh smoothies. Very nice staff.

Reviewed March 29, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Qiu from Singapore
Couple
Standard Room - Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

Very good location”

It’s really near the BART station (Powell) and there are many shops around the area. The rooms are comfortable and there is also complimentary coffee every morning. That’s a plus! No in-room slippers or toothbrush so do bring them if you need them. Otherwise I think it’s pretty neat.

Reviewed December 01, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Yaron from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017

Brilliant !!!”

Funky boutique hotel, great room, and amazing location near union square. Also, next to the Bart central station. Good coffee at the shop at ground level, but if you are a Starbucks fan, it's a street away. Right in the heart of the shopping district. However , if hotel at full occupancy , noise may be an issue...

Reviewed March 07, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Sin from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room 1 Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017

Totally will come back”

Hotel room is amazing, brand new, requested to be a quiet area and it was so peaceful for my entire 3 night stays. Location is right at the city center next to Parc 55, interior was modern and sleek, gym was small and sufficient, bathroom was amazing, bed was a little too soft for my liking but overall I had an amazing stay with Axiom.

Reviewed February 06, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Stephanie from United States
Family with teens
Premium 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016

Great location”

In the heart of San Francisco with great access to everything! My only gripe with the Axiom is that you essentially live out of your suitcase. Other than a few hangers in a small armoire and a desk drawer, there is no furniture with storage capacity.

Reviewed January 02, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Erika from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Room - Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2016

Great place to stay ”

One of the best locations to stay at in San Francisco. It's right in the heart of shopping, in front of the trolley stop and near Bart. The rooms are clean and nice plus pet friendly. I'm a solo traveler and I feel safe in this area alone even at night.

Reviewed November 16, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Pui from Singapore
Couple
Standard Room - Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

Second stay”

Room was small but has what you need. Location is good. Convenient to walk around. There is filtered water.

Reviewed December 21, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Jee from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room 1 Queen Bed
Stayed 7 nights in December 2016

Love the location!”

it is very near the station, and there's so many good eateries near us!

Reviewed August 21, 2017
8.8
Excellent
winah from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017

Good location”

New boutique hotel. Best location. Just in the heart of union square area. Near powell station.

Reviewed July 03, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Hsin-yi from Taiwan
Family with teens
Premium 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 6 nights in January 2017

Very Good Location!”

Good location, clean, convenient

Reviewed February 06, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Rachael from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Premium 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

Super comfortable beds”

We loved our 3 night stay here. The rooms were very comfortable, lovely high ceilings and very quiet. We would definitely stay here again

Reviewed September 08, 2018
7.2
Very good
andrea from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe Room 1 Queen Bed
Stayed 6 nights in March 2018

Very convenient location”

Very convenient location, friendly staff and decent size rooms. I recommend the choose the quiet room since the area is pretty crowded and noisy, especially during the day.

Reviewed April 08, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Ly from Australia
Couple
Standard Room - Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

Awesome hotel”

Really unique, artistic hotel with a modern twist. Really well presented and I would definitely go here again.

Reviewed February 09, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Min from Singapore
Group
Standard Room - Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017

Excellent”

New and stylish!

Reviewed July 23, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Jesko from Macau
Business traveler
Premium 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 1 night in June 2017

Efficient staff, Easy, central”

Pro: Quality bed, good towels, clean lines, architecturally enjoyable, well trained staff. Con: lobby lacks luster, bizzarre spatial configurations. (Admittedly Not that important)

Reviewed June 05, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Michael from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

Great sleep, convenient location.”

This is the second time I've stayed here and the price is a little high depending on when you go especially when you add in valet(which is the only viable option if you're busy, but that's normal for SF) for the size of rooms they have but they're updated and very very comfortable. The staff is friendly and goes out of their way to try and help and the location can't be beat if you looking to hangout or have business in SF.

Reviewed June 21, 2019
7.2
Very good
Katherine from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe Room 1 Queen Bed
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018

Trendy boutique hotel”

Pros - Good, central location. Trendy decor. Good food in cafe. Comfortable bed. Cons - Slightly haphazard service.

Reviewed April 26, 2018
7.6
Very good
Zarina from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room - Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

Location is key!”

The location

Reviewed December 05, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Annina from Switzerland
Couple
Deluxe Room 1 Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Schönes, super zentral gelegenes Stadthotel an der Endhaltestelle von CableCar”

Schönes, zentral gelegenes Hotel in Union Square. Es gibt sehr ruhige Zimmer, schön eingerichtet. Wir waren am Anfang und Ende unserer Reise in diesem stylischen Hotel. Sehr vieles zu Fuss erreichbar! Am Ende unserer Reise hatten wir ein Auto. Dies würde ich statt teuren Hotelvalet im 1 Strasse entfernten Parkhaus unterbringen! Fahrt hin!

Reviewed August 07, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Annina from Switzerland
Couple
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Mitten drin und trotzdem ruhig”

Schönes Stadthotel mit super Lage. Mit der BART Bahn perfekt vom Flughafen erreichbar. Ruhige Zimmer, gute Gegend und stylisch. Kommen wieder!

Reviewed July 27, 2018
4.8
Stefano from Switzerland
Family with teens
Premium 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018

Dormire a San Francisco accanto agli homeless”

Ho scelto con molta cura l’hotel dove soggiornare, come mia abitudine. È stato tutto molto deludente. Lo staff inesistente. Al nostro arrivo abbiamo scelto un ristorante vicino all’hotel a circa un chilometro. Abbiamo vhiesto al personale della reception consigli sulla strada da fare a piedi ,erano le 20,30, oltre ad essere vaghi e poco disponibili non ci hanno comunicato che a San Francisco non era assolutamente il caso di recarci a piedi in quella zona. Pur essendo centralissima era piena di barboni, parlo di centinaia in gruppi, in condizioni di assoluto disagio dopo circa 300m siamo saliti al volo su un Uber. Era doveroso da parte loro avvisarci. Per quanto riguarda la pulizia della camera apparentemente era molto buona peccato che al nostro arrivo nella doccia ho trovato un rasoio usato poggiato dietro i prodotti di cortesia agganciati al muro. Un ultima ,alle 19,00 personale dell’hotel di fronte alla porta a controllare che non entrassero barboni,ma dalle 21 sparivano tutti

Reviewed April 07, 2018
8.4
Excellent
WADA from Japan
Family with young children
Premium 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Excellent”

宿泊費とは別に現地でurban feeがかかる点を事前に明記しておいていただけるとよかったです。部屋は狭いですが清潔で、なによりパウエル駅から近い点は非常に魅力的です。

Reviewed August 22, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
keikei from Macau
Couple
Deluxe Room 1 Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

位置一流!附近極其方便!”

如果你只有三日兩夜的行程在舊金山,這家酒店滿足了一切!門口就是叮噹車總站,一到達後第一件事一定是去買一張3 days muni pass !然後就可以非常便捷去各大景點了。叮噹車總站就在酒店門口,在每天都排長龍的情況下可以和家人朋友未整理就輪流下去排隊,其他人在酒店裡慢慢整理,大概1個小時內就可以坐得到。隔壁是購物天堂和有一家超市!方便的程度非常高。當結束行程想自駕往一號公路去洛杉磯時,附近就有租車公司可以租了後直接前往

Reviewed July 05, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Hai from Taiwan
Group
Premium 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

非常舒服的飯店⋯”

飯店位置超方便,整體超舒服⋯浴衣也很舒服

Reviewed May 26, 2018
7.2
Very good
Anonymous
Business traveler
Premium 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

地點很好,房間較小,有中文服務人員,態度很好”

叮噹車的迴轉總站,站在門口可以看到人力迴轉叮噹車,很有意思。 附近有許多名店和可以淘寶的名牌過季賣場,靠近聯合廣場,走路也可以走到中國城,沿著叮噹車軌道漫步30分鐘,就可以走到漁人碼頭,有好喝咖啡和海鮮。 房間較小,隔音較差,窗戶就可以看到對面房間的裡面,但乾淨,服務態度很好,免費網路很方便,有服務人員會說中文。

Reviewed February 16, 2019
6.8
Good
KWOK from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Room 1 Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018

Excellent location ”

Excellent location , next to cable car station

Reviewed June 01, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Soorin
Family with young children
Deluxe Room 1 Queen Bed
Stayed 6 nights in January 2019

위치 좋아요! 규모 작은 부티크 호텔!”

아이 데리고 여행했어요. 보통 생수 제공인데 환경을 위한다며 플라스틱병이 있고 복도에 정수기+얼음정수기 있는데 그 정수기 물 받아 먹였다가 아이가 물갈이 했는지 물 다 토했어요ㅠㅠ 호텔이 작아서 작은 바 하나 있는게 다지만 위치가 좋아서 맞은편 walgreens 가까이 있고 크게 불편하진 않았으나 첫날 바로 찾지 못해 정수기 물 먹인게...ㅜㅜ 나오자마자 노숙자며 대마향기 나지만 그래도 케이블카 턴하는 곳 바로 앞이고 다니기 편해요^^ 샌프란 숙소가 비싸서 가격대비는 별로지만 그건 다른 호텔도 비싸니 어쩔수 없네요~

Reviewed February 23, 2019
8.8
Excellent
SEUNG from South Korea
Solo traveler
Premium 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

프리미엄 2퀸배드룸 이용자입니다”

일단 Powell역 바로 앞에 있어서 위치는 정말 최고입니다. 그리고 바로 앞에 케이블카 타는 곳도 있고요! 그리고 숙소 상태 완전 좋습니다. 낡은 것 하나 없이 정말 깨끗하고 편안하게 쉬다 욌어요

Reviewed March 18, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Minkyu from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

위치가 최고인 호텔”

유니온 스퀘어 바로 옆에 위치하여 파월역에서 내려 도보로 3분도 채 걸리지지 않았음. 숙소도 깨끗하고 조용했음. 직원들 또한 친절하였음

Reviewed August 19, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Jung from South Korea
Family with teens
Standard Room - Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018

너무 좋름”

너무 좋아요. 위치가 그냥 powell역에서 나오면 바로 몇걸음 앞!!! 시내의 어느 곳과도 가깝고 1층에 카페가 엄청 맛잇어요. 저흰 시차가안맞아서 아침 7시에 늘깼는데 계속 아침에 그 카페에서 룸서비스 시켜먹었다니까요.(아침 6시부터 가능!!) 심지어 6시반 부터 10시반까지 라운지에서 공짜 커피와 핫 티가 가능해요. 단지 창이 없어서 뷰는 못 본다는것과(있긴한데 구멍 수준) 환기가 잘안돼서 살짝 습한 냄새가 나요.

Reviewed January 06, 2018
8.4
Excellent
HYUNJIN from South Korea
Solo traveler
Premium 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018

파웰역 최고의 위치”

위치적으로는 역에서 제일 가까운 숙소입니다 모던한 인테리어가 장점이고 부대시설은 많지만 생각 외로 잘 이용하지 않게 되어서 혜택을 받지 못한 느낌 룸 컨디션은 좋지만 가격이 비쌉니다

Reviewed April 15, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Dahye from South Korea
Couple
Standard Room - Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017

Exceptional”

주차장 사용료, 발렛 비용 별도 부과

Reviewed August 30, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
shucheng
Couple
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

还行”

价格看了下,同级别适中,位置ok。服务也行

Reviewed January 03, 2019
8.0
Excellent
JIAYUN from China
Family with young children
Deluxe Room 1 Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017

位置有优势,房间偏心”

酒店到哪里都很方便,位置太方便,但是设施就很一般了,房间偏小,其他也没有什么突出的。

Reviewed May 14, 2017
8.4
Excellent
BI from China
Solo traveler
Standard Room - Queen Bed
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017

Excellent”

楼下全是流浪汉

Reviewed November 28, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Yi from China
Couple
Deluxe Room 1 Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017

地理位置很好”

地铁站一出来就是,在市中心的商圈里出行很方便,去联合广场走几条街就到。房间是比较有现代感的设计。缺点是房间不是很大隔音效果一般

Reviewed March 19, 2017
6.8
Good
Che from Taiwan
Couple
Premium 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017

地理位置優越”

因為是收購之前的舊飯店,所以內部並無完成重新裝璜,美國地區廁所幾乎都沒有可移動式連蓬頭,對於亞洲人來說有點不適應,可推薦的是因為地理位置優越,一出POWELL車站就可直達,且位於CARBLE CAR的起站旁,真的很方便,生活機能也好,還有個美中不足的地方是晚上附近太多的遊民在此

Reviewed September 29, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
YIHSUAN from Taiwan
Couple
Standard Room - Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017

非常新又時尚的飯店”

在舊金山市中心真的很少剛蓋好新的飯店.一般來說都很舊.知名品牌也是一樣都是開了很多年了. 這家飯店真的超有設計感很摩登,睡覺也很安靜.就是價格有點高~~ 前台也講話很客氣~ 地理位置好到爆炸.但是不好停車.市中心停車不方便.很多不能右轉要注意~ 逛累了可以馬上回一樓大廳休息 總之是大推~~

Reviewed December 06, 2017
8.4
Excellent
CHI-SHU from Taiwan
Business traveler
Standard Room - Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017

棒呆了”

走路就到精華區,又有捷運和公車,很方便

Reviewed January 16, 2017