Book Now: Aya Boutique Hotel Pattaya

Very good
From 3097 reviewsSee what guests said
7.8
/
10

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (3097)Booking.com Reviews (876)
7.8
/
10
Very good
From 3097 reviews
Cleanliness8.1
Facilities6.9
Location8.7
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service7.9
Value for money7.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (3097)
All room types
Showing 2763 verified guest comments
6.4
Good
Frederick from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Good”
My room was by a flood light outside. It was brighter at night and it was in the day. The pool was on the third floor covered and the gym was on the sixth floor in the Sun. The gym was too hot for me to work in. they should have had the full on the 6th floor and the gym on the third floor. Don't go there for the gym
Reviewed December 27, 2018
Dear Sir, Thank you for your kind support to our hotel. Please accept our apologies for any inconveniences, your feedback shall not be ignored and due attention has been accorded to the departments concerned for the necessary rectification. Please kindly rest assured that this shortcoming will not recur. Look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Best regards, Aya Boutique Hotel Management Team.
Responded January 11, 2019
Aya Boutique Hotel Pattaya
8.4
Excellent
Tiago from Germany
Solo traveler
Deluxe Courtyard
Stayed 7 nights in September 2018
Very friendly staff”
Good location, sometimes a little bit loud in the night. Room is clean and nice, Wifi is a little bit slow, very quick check in and check out. I arrived at 09.00am and the room was already available with no extra costs. Staff is always very friendly
Reviewed September 22, 2018
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
Responded November 21, 2018
Aya Boutique Hotel Pattaya
9.2
Exceptional
Francis from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Alone in Pattaya!”
Some good old Rest and Relaxation..... R&Rs needed for thinking and calming the the mind and body and soul. My stay was great but the staff was not very International friendly. Staff spoke less English.
Reviewed April 16, 2018
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
Responded November 21, 2018
Aya Boutique Hotel Pattaya
10.0
Exceptional
Tim from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Perfect! ”
This hotel has it all!!! Always stay here and never disappointed. Can't rate it enough! The only thing I can't comment on is the breakfast (who the hell gets up before midday after a night out in Pattaya ;) Amazing! Thank you!
Reviewed April 04, 2018
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
Responded November 21, 2018
Aya Boutique Hotel Pattaya
9.6
Exceptional
Martin from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Great Location....”
Everything was what you would expect from a nice hotel. Only one downside but most of the hotels in Thailand who serve buffet breakfasts/dinners seem to fail in this category. Whether you get there early when they just open or an hour after, the food is usually cold or room temperature. The selection at Aya was pretty poor unless you were going mainly for salad or fruit. Overall, a very nice hotel that actually has hot water for shaving and showers.
Reviewed November 22, 2017
Thanks for staying with us, we are appreciate your feedback! We look forward welcoming you again.
Responded December 07, 2018
Aya Boutique Hotel Pattaya
8.0
Excellent
thomas
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
An odd hotel, nice from the outside. ”
parking is across the busy main road which is a pain with a suitcase, our room wasnt good the first night but they moved us on request to a nicer one. recommend 5th floor FRONT only, as the rear facing rooms with balconies face a huge wall and the noise from the ac units is terrible. front is nice upstairs. Pool is dirty I am afraid, staff friendly and polite, management very helpful. I would stay again but only on 5th floor front
Reviewed November 06, 2017
Thanks for staying with us, we are appreciate your feedback! and we are very sorry if you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know. We look forward welcoming you again.
Responded December 07, 2018
Aya Boutique Hotel Pattaya
8.4
Excellent
Daniel from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Courtyard
Stayed 5 nights in October 2017
Great staff & the location, is walking distance to shops, eating, & main stret”
Pros- location, room rates, staff. Had good pool, aircon in rooms so comfortable.. Really good option for short term stay, Cons - few in the bathroom. hot water continually needed adjustment, shower head on hose gets water everywhere. Another was one of the lifts was out of order, so other was overused took time & no aircon in lift.
Reviewed October 12, 2017
Thanks for staying with us, we are appreciate your feedback! We look forward welcoming you again.
Responded December 07, 2018
Aya Boutique Hotel Pattaya
8.0
Excellent
Douglas from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in September 2017
Continues to be good, but breakfast is declining ”
Frenqune stays here over the period of more than one year. Location is strong point. Do not use their built- in transport; many higher- quality and more reliable ones on the street. Breakfast was less appetizing ( ingredients not as fresh as before, not as clean as before), but still edible. They can change this, easily, and should. Great value. Room very clean and comfortable.
Reviewed October 06, 2017
Thanks for staying with us, we are appreciate your feedback! We look forward welcoming you again.
Responded December 07, 2018
Aya Boutique Hotel Pattaya
9.6
Exceptional
Wei from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Courtyard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Nice clean hotel. Room and staff are worth a 4 star. But the thin walls make it not so good.”
When I first arrived at the hotel, the staff there were very polite and friendly. Very positive attitude. The hotel looks new and have a nice modern design. The location is very near to Walking Street and Swiss Garden. It’s a short 5 min walk. There are a few massage shops around there. There is also an outdoor chill out bar right in front of the hotel. Room wise, the design is modern and indeed it is a bit dark even when all the lights are on. The walls are rather thin and especially the main room door. It feels like hollow so whenever people walk pass or talk normally, you can hear it quite distinctively. The outdoor will play music when there are customers are around, so there will be some noise during the evenings. The room curtain does not block the light properly so was a bit disturbing. The water was really either too hot or too cold, really hope that the hotel can do something about it. Other than that, the room has a very nice modern design with in-room safe, hairdryer, toiletries (No tooth brush though), cosy room, nice bed , good tv entertainment and moderate internet.
Reviewed August 30, 2017
Thanks for staying with us, we are appreciate your feedback! We look forward welcoming you again.
Responded December 07, 2018
Aya Boutique Hotel Pattaya
8.4
Excellent
Douglas from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in July 2017
Repeated stays here. (Good), but avoid the car service ”
Great location and good value. Nice staff - very helpful and kind. It is a nice hotel and really a place that makes one feel at home. After repeated attempts to let them get the sub-contracted car service in order, it continues to be underwhelming and really quite sub-par fir this hotel. They need a new contractor. Better drivers. Safer drivers. Cleaner equipment.
Reviewed August 02, 2017
Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your kind support to our hotel. We are certainly pleased to read that you satisfied with our service provided to you while you staying with our hotel. Your encouraging compliments are certainly appreciated and passed on to our associates to let them know that their efforts do not go unnoticed by our guest. We look forward to being of service to you again at Aya Boutique Hotel Pattaya. Best regards, Aya Boutique Hotel Management Team.
Responded December 27, 2018
Aya Boutique Hotel Pattaya
9.2
Exceptional
Gerard from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Very Nice Hotel. Good Location. Terrible Breakfast”
This hotel was a welcome change from some bad experiences on previous nights in Bkk & Pattaya before i moved to Aya. The location is perfect close to everything but not on the main drag. The staff are very helpful and attentive from both front office and housekeeping. The reception Manager (i think that she was) moved me to a higher floor and better room after i had extended my stay. All in all i stayed at this hotel for a week and a half and going back there next week also for business. I was very happy with it however the breakfast is a terrible let down. Extremely basic, bland, no creativity and terrible food i hate to say. If they could work on their breakfast it would make the experience so much better. I went twice but could not do it anymore as was a waste of money. The Chef was around and seems a very nice lady however wish that more attention was paid to breakfast.If you go elsewhere for breakfast and you will like this hotel very much
Reviewed April 20, 2017
Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your kind support to our hotel. We are certainly pleased to read that you satisfied with our service provided to you while you staying with our hotel. Your encouraging compliments are certainly appreciated and passed on to our associates to let them know that their efforts do not go unnoticed by our guest. We look forward to being of service to you again at Aya Boutique Hotel Pattaya. Best regards, Aya Boutique Hotel Management Team.
Responded December 27, 2018
Aya Boutique Hotel Pattaya
8.4
Excellent
Suan from Malaysia
Couple
Studio Premier with Breakfast
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017
Great Location, but there are loud music right at front of the hotel”
The location and cleanliness of the hotel is the best attributes of the hotel. Was there on a mixed business & pleasure trip so did not manage any of the facilities really. The breakfast if just passable. I'd say save your money for a room with breakfast as this is Thailand! Plenty of good cheap food around the hotel area, reachable by foot within 5 minutes! There are some pubs right outside the hotel entrance, so it'll be noisy. If you are looking for a quiet and relaxing hotel, I seriously doubt Pattaya is the right place for it, let alone the hotel :p You can easily get souvenirs right at the hotel doorstep. T-shirts, key chains, fridge magnets, decorative & fashionable items. There are quite a number of these stalls that are set up for the evening right at the lane in front. the lane is not passable, so no major traffic noises.
Reviewed March 27, 2017
Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your kind support to our hotel. We are certainly pleased to read that you satisfied with our service provided to you while you staying with our hotel. Your encouraging compliments are certainly appreciated and passed on to our associates to let them know that their efforts do not go unnoticed by our guest. We look forward to being of service to you again at Aya Boutique Hotel Pattaya. Best regards, Aya Boutique Hotel Management Team.
Responded December 27, 2018
Aya Boutique Hotel Pattaya
9.6
Exceptional
peter from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
4 Star but could be 5 Star”
Aya Hotel and Resort is a very clean and comfortable place to stay, the staff will always go out of there way to help 24 hours a day. I stayed for 2 days on business and only found 1 problem and that was no light over the desk to us computer. Rooms are clean and very big in size.
Reviewed February 10, 2017
Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your kind support to our hotel. We are certainly pleased to read that you satisfied with our service provided to you while you staying with our hotel. Your encouraging compliments are certainly appreciated and passed on to our associates to let them know that their efforts do not go unnoticed by our guest. We look forward to being of service to you again at Aya Boutique Hotel Pattaya. Best regards, Aya Boutique Hotel Management Team.
Responded January 11, 2019
Aya Boutique Hotel Pattaya
10.0
Exceptional
peter from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 9 nights in January 2017
Home Away from Home”
I have stayed at this hotel about 5 times in the past 3 years, the front counter staff always remember me by my first name and always go out of there to fix a problem that may form. I have stayed at Condo's and 5 star Hotel in Pattaya but keep on coming back to Aya as it is centrally located and close to shopping centre and party area
Reviewed February 09, 2017
Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your kind support to our hotel. We are certainly pleased to read that you satisfied with our service provided to you while you staying with our hotel. Your encouraging compliments are certainly appreciated and passed on to our associates to let them know that their efforts do not go unnoticed by our guest. We look forward to being of service to you again at Aya Boutique Hotel Pattaya. Best regards, Aya Boutique Hotel Management Team.
Responded December 27, 2018
Aya Boutique Hotel Pattaya
8.8
Excellent
Sathian from Norway
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Would come back here”
location is fantastic if you are more interested in the nightlife and such. There is no seaview but with that price combined with the room style, I think this place is gold compared to other places in the area
Reviewed January 08, 2017
Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your kind support to our hotel. We are certainly pleased to read that you satisfied with our service provided to you while you staying with our hotel. Your encouraging compliments are certainly appreciated and passed on to our associates to let them know that their efforts do not go unnoticed by our guest. We look forward to being of service to you again at Aya Boutique Hotel Pattaya. Best regards, Aya Boutique Hotel Management Team.
Responded January 11, 2019
Aya Boutique Hotel Pattaya
9.6
Exceptional
MUSTAFA from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Courtyard
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
True Blue boutique hotel ”
The room is beautiful very woody a truly resort feeling. It's like home away from home. Friendly staff when not busy can even offer you a tuk tuk ride to Bali Hai pier. Reception staff like Pop would make your day with his friendly and proactive suggestions. Even though not on main road many in Pattaya know this hotel well like the bungee jumping operator offers free ride to my children taking part in jump. Will definitely recommend others to this hotel.
Reviewed September 07, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
peter from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Courtyard
Stayed 9 nights in August 2016
Very Close to Perfect”
I have stayed at this hotel 4 time and each time i stay there the staff go out of their way to treat you like there family. I had a problem in my room call them fixed within 10 min of call. Problem happen again and they had me out of the room and upgraded me to a special room which i would love to stay in.
Reviewed August 11, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Mark from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Nice bed”
Room was good for the price and the location was good. The only downfall for me was the music outside, I was sick and just wanted to relax and it felt like the music was literally in my room till late but apart from that all good ;)
Reviewed August 04, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
David from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Courtyard
Stayed 26 nights in June 2016
great location and very friendly staff”
The hotel location, being near the beach and walking street but also generally quiet at night is excellent. Plus I found the staff to be friendly and helpful. The room was kept very clean. I would recommend this hotel.
Reviewed July 01, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Thomas from United States
Solo traveler
Studio Premier with Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Good Times”
The AB hotel is in a great location. It's just a few blocks north of the walking street and the beach. The beach area near the hotel is small and crowded. If you're doing beach everyday probably better places for that. If you are going to party, it's a great location and one guest is free. You will need to register her at the desk. This is good for security. They also call you when they leave. The pool is nice and completely in the shade with a view of the street. The view you see in the picture of the ocean is from the roof. Every time I've been there it's been way to hot to hang out up there. The hotel is clean, convenient, and the staff is friendly and professional. The gym is adequate. Enjoy
Reviewed June 10, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Bradley from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Courtyard
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Great location”
Location, friendly staff, very comfortable
Very nice hotel. Small but comfoortable. You absolutely cant beat the location! Only 1 tiny issue is the noise from people in the hall... I will stay here again, but will try the bedroom suite to give a noise buffer with the hall
Reviewed November 11, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
peter from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Courtyard
Stayed 7 nights in August 2015
Better thank staying in Condo”
Location / Prices / Staff
I have stay at Aya many times i feel like it is my own condo closes to Walking Street, Staff go out of there way to assist and it is very quite all day. No screaming kids running up and down the floors
Reviewed September 05, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Ross from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Courtyard
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
friendly, safe, clean, quiet”
friendly, safe, clean, quiet
Great staff, location, had double glazed windows for a quiet night sleep when needed. Clean new rooms, well designed. Only thing was the you had to keep on login onto the wifi, it would not just automatically log back in. this is a minor thing. A great place to stay.
Reviewed July 06, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
YAP from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Courtyard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Overall good ”
Breakfast good, clean hotel, friendly and helpful staff.
Left my jacket in the room upon check out in the morning and the hotel didn't call me until the night that I recall it and call back to the hotel. After few minutes checking by the hotel, they return my call to inform me that my jacket is found.
Reviewed June 08, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
John from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
central but quiet”
clean, location, design
At first approach I thought it will be noisy because it's in a small shopping square, but it's surprisingly quiet. The location is great, next to a shopping mall and walking distance to everything. Room is a bit dark for those that wants more lighting. It was ok for me.
Reviewed February 03, 2015
8.3
Excellent
HALIL from Turkey
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Best location in Pattaya”
Location-comfortable-breakfast
This hotel have very good location and comfort. Walking distance to everywhere you can enjoy. You can go to walking street and to the beach in 5 minutes. Hotel staff was very helpful and smiling all the time. I recommend it so much.
Reviewed October 21, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Jacques from France
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Very good hotel”
Well-located, comfortable and clean
My stay at Aya Boutique Hotel was very good. Room for improvement include adding the French language international channel TV5 and seeing how to possibly handle some minor phonic issues- I could hear conversations from adjacent rooms
Reviewed September 27, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Scott from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 15 nights in July 2014
Nice Stay”
Location, Rooms nice & Clean,
I had a really good stay at the Hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were nice. I thought the pool was a bit lame. Its very small and in a weird location. The rooms could have had more light as well. It was hard to shave with the available light in the bathroom.
Reviewed August 01, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Thomas from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Perfect Pattaya Hotel”
Location, Staff, Amenities
This hotel was perfectly located for the single traveler. Very close to walking street, the beach and shops/restaurants. The breakfast was decent. They had the four things I value most in a hotel while traveling solo or with buddies; A decent gym, pool, wifi, guest friendly with no extra charge. There it is, enjoy!
Reviewed July 27, 2014
8.7
Excellent
andrew from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Very nice boutique hotel with very firendly staff”
Friendly staff / Trendy rooms / Quiet Location
I was very impressed with the friendliness of all of the staff at the hotel, their ability to speak good English and very attentive. The room was very nice with a nice trendy / cool atmosphere with a very comfy bed and nice furnishings. The roof top area was nice for sunbathing but the pool was in the middle of the hotel and in the shade. The hotel is on a quiet boulevard about 50 metres from the beach road so a great location. Yes really enjoyed my stay here and will surely return again soon.
Reviewed July 17, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
NARUEBORDIN from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe Courtyard
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Will be back again”
nice hotel , friendly staff , good location
This is our first time to Pattaya and we come with my family the hotel is very clean and comfortable beds and good big rooms very friendly staff especially the reception so helpfull and very friendly. We had a great time in aya especially my children they loved the suite that we staid in and it's near to all shopping areas and the beach I really recommend this hotel.
Reviewed March 10, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Hj from Brunei Darussalam
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Comfortable room and great location ”
Attentive & helpful staff, great location & easy access to spa, shopping & food
we really enjoy the hotel, the room are big, the staff ESP the bell boy the one help us with our luggage are very helpful & friendly, fast check in & check out without any problem. It's walking distance to anywhere, the beach, to halal food, location just perfect!
Reviewed December 26, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Yew from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Courtyard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Wonderful and enjoyable stay”
Friendly staff. Huge and comfortable room. Near to the beach.
It was a very enjoyable stay. Although the price may be steeper than the surrounding hotels, it is definitely worth it. The design of the hotel is very nice and the room is huge, clean and comfortable. The staff are very friendly and attentive. The hotel is very close to the beach and few minutes walk to walking street. You can take their local taxi/bus from either ends of the hotels which is very convenient.
Reviewed December 06, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
kornhathai from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
relaxed”
cozy, nice location, new design
this hotel very recommended if compare with big hotels with brand name around. better price with new design. i would go back and stay here again if has chance.the staff also provide the upgrade quickly if necessary. the location of hotel very convenience especially for business.
Reviewed October 13, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
CHENG from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
VALUE FOR MONEY”
COMFORTABLE, CENTRAL & AFFORDALE
This hotel is centrally located, 50m off the main street. Room is clean, bed is comfortable, staffs are friendly, hassle free check-in & out. Peaceful nights are assured, away form the noisy bars but within walking distance. The beach is 50m away. The huge shopping mall is 200m away with fast food outlets. Local dining is all over the place. Definitely a good hotel!
Reviewed July 10, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
CHENG from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
FANTASTIC”
GRAET LOCATION, COMFORTABLE ROOM & FRIENDLY STAFFS
This is definitely a value for money hotel. Check-in was very fast and easy. Room was nice and clean. Staffs were very friendly. The hotel is centrally located, cafes, massage, pubs, beach, fast foods, shopping mall & tut tut is available anytime!
Reviewed July 10, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Nicol from South Africa
Business traveler
Studio Premier with Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Good location and value”
Location, Room Size , Bathroom
The Aya is next to Royal Plaza Shopping Centre which offers a wide range of restuarants and high end shops. There is also informal shopping opportunities outside the hotel. The hotel is about 200m from the beach and 10min walk from Walking Street. The Studio Premier room is a good size with a full bathroom. The room includes King bed, Flatscreen TV, Fridge and Roomsafe. The breakfast are buffet style with more than enough choices. The biggest negative is that the lighting in the rooms are not sufficient. With all the lights turned on certain area's were still dark. In this room I had trouble seeing inside my suitcase placed on the suitcase stand. I am bringing my own light with next time!! I will be returning to this hotel end July for the third time this year.
Reviewed June 18, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Adel from Bahrain
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in November 2012
good stay”
location and clenliness
hotel is designed so well in modern stylish kind all amenities cleanliness so good and staff so friendly rooms are so small but comfy and quite so as alevators are efficient and fast, but hotel is little bit expensive in comaprison to the same type 3 star hotel around or closer to central pattaya.
Reviewed June 17, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Debbie from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Enjoyable”
Location, The design and Staff
Myself and my husband had a weekend away and booked this hotel for convenience, We were close to all the nightlife, Its a super location. The hotel has an excellent design with nice rooms. The staff were attentive and spoke good English. The swimming pool was small but modern. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to any other couple wanting a comfortable, clean modern hotel with very nice staff
Reviewed May 12, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Mohamad from Singapore
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Nice and modern look hotel”
Near beach and 10 minutes walk to walking street
Hotel has a very zen look to it's lobby. The room itself is nicely design with a small balcony. The staf at the hotel is very friendly and always willing to help u if u enquire on places to go in Pattaya. Room service food is also pretty cheap and nice. The bar also has a very unique furniture. Staff there is also friendly and always willing to make conversation with us. Overall the hotel is located a few minutes from the beach and a mere 10 minutes walk to walking street. Night market is also located just outside of the hotel itself.
Reviewed March 11, 2013
8.0
Excellent
pornchai from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Courtyard
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Great Location but Parking lot a bit far ”
Close to Pattaya beach
Aya boutigue hotel is lovely, nice and clean hotel . their location is very great. it next to pattaya beach. you can have just 1 minute walk to the beach. you can enjoy shopping @ the front of this hotel and many interesting place all around. shopping center, convinient store. staffs are very helpful. nice lobby. free internet @ the lobby front.
Reviewed February 28, 2013
8.0
Excellent
KEIJI from Japan
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Good Location”
Clean, Wide bathroom, Good atomosphere
Hotel itself is not so big, but it is clean and not noisy. It is easy to access both beach road and 2nd road. We can walk to walking street. Around the hotel, although there are restaurants, barbeers, massages & shopping spots, it is not noisy.
Reviewed February 16, 2013
8.7
Excellent
amarsanaa from Mongolia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
lovely hotel with good service and nice location”
location! nice rooms with comfy beds, clean, located next to the night market, next to the beach. perfect!
It was 6 of us. We liked this hotel very much. The staff is very helpful, they found us a minivan for back to bangkok! no breakfast but. who needs breakfast when you are in central pattaya, everywhere there are restaurants. very fast internet, didnt use the pool, but heard its quite small but nice. i will come back to his hotel.
Reviewed February 03, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Teiko from Japan
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
good location with helpful staff”
good location but quiet
Even though the hotel is located in the heart of Pattaya and walking distance to the beach or shopping area, the hotel itself was quiet and we had a comfortable stay. The staff at the recepion was very helpful and friendly as well. The only thing which could be improved was the shower. The temparature was just luke-warm and wasn't hot enough.
Reviewed February 01, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
STEPHEN from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Studio Premier with Breakfast
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Very comfortable hotel”
Centeral quieter location just off Beach Road
Upgraded to a Studio which was well worth the extra, very comfortable clean room whch was quiet. The standard rooms can get noisey closer together with thin walls, so you can here everything in the next room Would definetly go back. If only they build the swimming pool on the roof this hotel would be one of the best, instead its located in between floors so very limited sunbathing. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed January 15, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
HENNY from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Good Hotel with Great Location in Pattaya”
Within walking distance to night market and shopping malls
I really love this hotel and with standard but tasty breakfast. They also offer local city tour like visiting the Nongnoch Village trip and Siracha Tiger Zoo, watching Thai Boxing and Alcazar Show. You can drink beer and massage just beside the hotel.
Reviewed December 31, 2012
8.7
Excellent
CHRISTOPHER from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
All good no issues ”
Location
staff were friendly and attentive, i was travelling with two friends and all felt the hotel was excellent value for money. the rooms (studio deluxe) had everything we needed, space was okay and the rooms were cleaned every afternoon. i left some items in the room when i checked out for bangkok and the hotel team were great and organised a car to bring the items to my hotel in bangkok.
Reviewed October 22, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Veli-Pekka from Finland
Business traveler
Deluxe Courtyard
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Great location”
Very good location in the middel of Pattaya
Staying in this hotel was very nice. It's location is very good, hotel is peaceful and clean, staff if friendly. Famous Walking Street is near, Beach Street is near, shopping and dining possibilites are great. I am very satisfied with the price-quality ratio.
Reviewed September 13, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Wee from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Courtyard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Lovely hotel with wonderful room”
convenient location, above expectation room, friendly staff
i love this hotel! i was quite sceptical initially, but i just thought, lets just try it. and it turned out to be a lovely stay! conveniently located, 2 mins walk to the beach, 5 mins walk to 'walking street' where the night life begins. oh have i forgotten to say about the room? 1 word, amazing! the room is big, comfy, clean and gives me a 'awwww' feeling. it would be perfect if the room is facing the sea, whereby you can wake up to the sunrise. ultimately, i am very happy with my stay!
Reviewed July 15, 2012
8.7
Excellent
David from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Courtyard
Stayed 12 nights in May 2012
Great hotel with great location”
Location,
Another enjoyable stay. The staff are always helpful and it is always nice to come back to the hotel after being out and about. The Location is right in the middle of everything so you can walk to most places or use the Baht buses running around the town. I will stay again when i go back to pattya.
Reviewed July 12, 2012
8.7
Excellent
David from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in June 2012
Pleasant stay with great staff”
Close to nightlife and beach
i had an extra week available so i stayed on at aya for the duration. i would not want to stay anywhere else because this hotel meets all my need and is located in the middle of everything. never any problems and the staff always happy to help. great stay.
Reviewed July 12, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
MOHD from Oman
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Location, service and value”
New hotel, very nice rooms,
It was great no complaints! The location was great near to all attraction, quiet and convienient. I did not try the restaurant but it didn't seem anyone did since the hotel is surrounded by many restaurants. Its located in front of small souviners shops which gives it since touch. Staff were helpful to an extent desired however maybe he reception staff might need to smile a bit more. Have had some problems with Internet password provided as it keeps expiring and we had to keep asking for it from day to day. Overall our 3 day stay was very nice money well spent.
Reviewed June 28, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Rick from United States
Couple
Deluxe Courtyard
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
Aya Hotel in Pattaya”
Location, room and staff
the location of the aya boutique hotel in pattaya was perfect!! the hotel used to be called frazer but changed to aya. the hotel in located on a soi called city walk and is 1/2 a block to the ocean, 10 minute walk to walking street. the hotel room was very good also. the bathroom was a bit small but was certainly ok for the amount of time spent in there. the bed was extremely comfortable and the air con was very quiet; both made for a good nights sleep. also, could not hear a single noise from the outside thru the big window in the room. the staff at the front desk and lobby area were extremely nice and very helpful. room came with breakfast and free wireless internet which worked brilliantly. the breakfast could use with a bit more variety because if you stay there for a while like we did, you get a little bored with the same breakfast every day. not really a big deal though! i would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone and would definately stay here on our next trip.brilliant hotel and good value for the money.
Reviewed June 28, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
MOHD from Oman
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Good hotel with a good location to Central Pattaya”
Great hotel in perfect location with clean and wel
pool was small, dark and did not look clean. Some of the rooms face a buildiong that is very close and gives you no view. Also makes the room very dark. And some rooms lack a space to sit and use your computer. I was disapointed at the hall in the hallway. Seemed like a large tour group was there and people stood in the hall and talked to each other for extended periods of time. Had a dorm room feel to it as they left thier room doors open and flowed between rooms talking.
Reviewed June 27, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Agustin from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Courtyard
Stayed 7 nights in May 2012
Awesome location but small rooms.”
Location, style
i enjoyed my stay here. the exterior of the hotel and lobby were a little blank, but the rooms were very stylish. the location for walking street action is outstanding. it takes about 5-10 minutes tops depending on other pedestrian traffic. the room was nice and modern but somewhat small. i opted for the superior courtyard and enjoyed my stay. the hotel staff was polite and helpful, but breakfast must be eaten downstairs...ok now for the good stuff: no joiner fee for one guest only, any other simultaneous guests and you will be charged. its a safe place because guests must keave their id's and you need a key card to access the elevator.
Reviewed June 09, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Steven from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Courtyard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
great location right in the middle of the bang!”
Clean, cosy and close to everything
this is my second time staying here. never can complain, still as good as from years before. just make sure you get the courtyard room as the back room faces to nothing but airconditioner machines and can tend to be noisy.
Reviewed May 29, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Harrison from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Good hotel with a good location to Central Pattaya”
Great little studio, good in room wi-fi, nice rooftop sun bathing/lounge area
Enjoyed my stay at Aya Boutique. Located close to some of my favorite food places and nightlife entertainment in Pattaya. The hotel's location between Soi 2 and Beach Road makes it very quiet. Far from the traffic and street noise from both roads. Very nice studio room - clean, showed little wear, large closets, comfy bed, nice balcony. Friendly and accommodating staff. Nice upside to the studio room was the wi-fi speed, good enough for email and doing a little social networking. Sorry if this is a repeat and I have left some things out. This is the second time I have typed this review. Would I stay there again? Yes! I liked the location and service. The studio room was nice. Also the value was very high for me because I was there during low season. So lots of value added in there for me. Rated 3 on food/dining because I did not eat at the hotel, so I would not be able to judge the quality of the food there. Rated 3 on features because I found the pool to be a little underwhelming, but I enjoyed the rooftop sunbathing area and gym facilities.
Reviewed May 26, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
David from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Courtyard
Stayed 12 nights in February 2012
I love this place”
Location and staff are brilliant
This was the 3rd time in six months In have stayed here. The hotel is in a great location and the staff always look after me. Most days i leave my room very late after a long night previous and there is never any fuss from the cleaners and it is always done for me. I will always stay here when i am in Pattaya. Thanks AYA for another great stay.
Reviewed March 18, 2012
8.7
Excellent
David from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Courtyard
Stayed 9 nights in January 2012
Great place to stay”
great staff and great location
My 2nd stay here and had a great stay again. The staff are great and I have found the location to be everything I am looking for. Close to beach, shops and also nightlife. Thankyou Aya for another memorable and relaxing holiday.
Reviewed March 16, 2012
8.0
Excellent
chris from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
nice hotel ..well placed ”
good location ;
nice hotel ..well placed for all shops and walking street ..stayed in suite and very impressive ..brekky not inc in our deal so cant comment ..tuk tuk broken at time of our visit ! ! staff quite helpful and friendly ( by current thai standards anyway ) not the land of smiles anymore unless you are handing money over ! !f
Reviewed January 10, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Isaac from India
Couple
Deluxe Courtyard
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
Great Location but small hotel with tiny rooms.”
Location
I don't have much to say about the hotel. All in all a pretty decent hotel at a decent price. The only reason we booked it was because of the location. Its located on the Central pattaya beach road with easy access to the main beach and lots of places to eat around. Its a 10 min walk to walking street which is the most happening street in Pattaya at night.
Reviewed December 15, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Martin from Germany
Solo traveler
Deluxe Courtyard
Stayed 7 nights in November 2011
Modern, clean hotel in good location”
Modern design, clean, central location, friendly staff
pros: - modern / "cool" design - clean - friendly staff - great location comments: - the hotel room itself was quite except some noise from hallway can be heard inside the room because of the room layout. overall, this is not too bad in my opinion. - i stayed in the courtyard room because i wanted the large windows which i liked.
Reviewed December 08, 2011
8.7
Excellent
David from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 11 nights in October 2011
Location”
very good location in the middle of everything, modern hotel with nice fixtures and lighting.
i stayed for 11 days and found the location was great. it is located in the middle with the shops on one side and the nightlife to the other. the beach is 150 meters away. i came in late on many occasions and slept in untill late. the cleaners still cleaned the room late into the afternoon without any fuss. i will be going back to pattaya and this is where i would like to stay. i dont have anything negative to say about this hotel. thanks aya for a great stay.
Reviewed November 28, 2011
8.3
Excellent
SIA from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Courtyard
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Great location and clean rooms”
Near to everywhere
Wonderful hotel which is located near the beach. Plenty of delicious local foods nearby. 7-11 stores and money-changers are located at doorsteps. Definitely my choice of accommodation for the next visit!
Reviewed November 03, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Treerapong from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2011
In the heart of Pattaya”
A new Boutique Hotel with a good location
a lovely hotel with good location, the hotel are next to the beach. 5 min from central department store, and surround by local seafood.. good choice for traveller without car, you can walk to amost everywhere from the hotel. people with car may found trouble to park your car. the hotel doesn't provide car park.
Reviewed September 05, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Anthony from India
Solo traveler
Deluxe Courtyard
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Excellent Hotel with Great Location”
Location
this was the second time i was staying at the fraser resort and once again it was excellent. the location is great-next to the beach and all the night life but also quite if you prefer it that way. the rooms were quite modern and clean and the housekeeping staff did and excellent job. i was booked for 3 days and wanted to exted my stay for another 2 days but unfortunately the hotel was full and i had to move. will definetely come back again.
Reviewed August 21, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Wilhelm from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Deluxe Courtyard
Stayed 4 nights in July 2011
simply the Best”
Nice quiet room
i have been in this hotel several times and i feel it is the best for the prize. location is great,near shopping and nightlife.despite the active location,the rooms are quiet. beautiful lighting in the room for romantic moments. staff is efficient and helpful.i wanted to stay longer but unfortunatelly the prize increased fivefold because of booking. will always try to stay in this hotel if the prize is right
Reviewed August 07, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Mark from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Courtyard
Stayed 1 night in July 2011
Modern hotel with good location”
Very comfortable bed and very friendly staff
Fraser Resort Pattaya is a very modern new hotel with a great location near to the beach shopping nightlife and good restaurants. The rooms are very well laid out and the mood lighting is extremely good.The bed is super comfortable and will give you a good night sleep. I have stayed there 4 times now when visiting Pattaya because for the price it is a very good value hotel and the staff make you geel very welcome and are extremely helpful
Reviewed August 03, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Steven from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Good location, 3 minutes to walking street & beach”
very nice design, swimming pool, prime location right in the middle of everything
was upgraded to a suite room which was very nice. staffs very helpful and attentive. the hotel is very nice in design, the room/lobby and overall layout. the swimming pool is very nice with see through acrylic overlooking the street at the bottom. though some people might complain as its not getting enough sun light due to the design layout. a bit complain would be the need to 'push' your rental motorcycles about 100 metres due to shops and you are simply not allowed by the 'security' there. limited parking spaces maybe problematic too. the area directly treated as 'hotel parking space' is only fittting for 8-10 bikes. if you are the 11th, well too bad and they can't help you out.
Reviewed June 12, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Wilhelm from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in May 2011
Perfect”
Location
this very nice,modern hotel seems the best for me to stay in. the price seems very reasonable for what you get you are very near to shopping and nightlife staff is nice and helpful despite the good location the rooms are quiet breakfast is a little expensive
Reviewed June 12, 2011