Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1972 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 9.1
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 8.5
Sort by

Alvin from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Nice place
Ideal to have wedding ceremony here
Reviewed June 14, 2016

Kam from Malaysia
Couple
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
RELAXING TRIP
Very relaxing trip, the view and facilities worth 5 stars!
Reviewed June 13, 2016

Kam from Malaysia
Couple
Suite Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
RELAXING TRIP
Very relaxing trip!
Reviewed June 13, 2016

SIW from Singapore
Couple
Resort View Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
good
good
Reviewed June 13, 2016

Denise from Australia
Couple
Ocean View Club Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Club Loungers
At first this was a stark contract to our previous remote villa accommodation but we soon settled into it - The staff are absolutely superb and nothing is too much trouble. We were only there two nights but felt like family by the end. Club Lounge is amazing - the food is described as "light" but is more than filling. Make sure you visit the sister resort Rimba rooftop pool and the Aquatonic pool at the spa. In summary - Luxurious heaven on earth raised to an even higher level by the wonderful staff.
Reviewed June 11, 2016

Mengjie from China
Group
Jimbaran Bay Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Resort did not inform guest after found lost item
Resort didn't not inform us after fount out my friend's missing glasses
Reviewed June 10, 2016

JIAWEI from Singapore
Couple
Resort View Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Nice place for couples
Nice place for couples,
Reviewed June 10, 2016

Budi from Indonesia
Family with young children
Resort View Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Not worth the money that was charged.
I was pretty annoyed by the strict extra person surcharge. My stay at other five star hotel was not as strict as they are. Moreover the room feels old and not cozy. For the price that it charge i would expect a more luxurious room. The breakfast was disappointing too. The food quality and selection was not as expected from a five star hotel. The only highlight of my stay was the rock bar. It's a great place to chill and watch sunset there. however the dinner menu was very limited. There are plenty of other five star hotel that provides better accomodation and room for the same price or even cheaper. I would suggest to go there just for the rock bar.
Reviewed June 07, 2016

Claudyne from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Excellent hospitality
The resort was beautiful and the staff in the club lounge were superb! It was a very relaxing experience
Reviewed June 04, 2016

amy from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
For the grand price I would have expected more.... more peace, less construction.
We decided to treat ourselves for the last 2 nights of our trip to stay here and on first impressions it was spectacular. However given that we were paying around £250 per night (which I consider to be VERY expensive) we were not treated to the relaxing stay we had hoped for. There was loud construction work going on throughout the complex, laying by the pool we were treated to the sounds of jack hammers and banging, and throughout the corridors there was painting, with quite toxic smelling fumes. We tried to move away from the main pool area (where the jack hammering was happening) but of course everyone else staying here has the same idea, and with limited space it stands to reason we could not all fit in the quieter areas. This is further compounded by the fact that they provide no shuttle bus or rental facilities so you can actually leave the resort with out paying. They did offer a complementary (1 way only) taxi to Jimbaran Beach once we complained about the noise, but I don't consider that recompense nearly enough considering how much we paid for our stay, and all in all we were disappointed. I'm sure if there were no construction works happening around the complex Ayana would have warranted a 5 star review, the staff were friendly and helpful and the grounds are beautiful, but I would not stay here again.
Reviewed June 03, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: