Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1959 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 9.1
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 8.5
Sort by

Roxana from United States
Couple
Resort View Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
Great service and delicious food
Kubu is great beach and the drinks at the Rock bar
Reviewed September 11, 2016

caity from New Zealand
Couple
Ocean View Club Room
Stayed one night in September 2016
Incredible stay
We upgraded from a club room to a villa. Best decision. Amazing setting at ayana, and the villa was beautiful. Our butler Jaya was great, and the friendly staff in the club lounge were the best! Even letting us keep access after check out, until our late night flight. Thermes spa was the best we visited in our whole trip to Bali. We loved ayana and will be back
Reviewed September 11, 2016

Nimfa from Philippines
Couple
Resort View Room
Stayed one night in September 2016
too crowded, but the place is absolutely amazinsg!
too crowded, but the place is absolutely amazinsg!
Reviewed September 06, 2016

Amy from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Ocean View Room
Stayed one night in September 2016
Undeniably stunning but could offer more for the money
From the moment you arrive the resort is jaw droppingly beautiful and the service is great but it all comes at a price. For the room rate not to include breakfast at this price point really is not good enougg when everywhere else in Bali will offer up as much breakfast as you could want cooked to order included in the room rate at a fraction of the price. Everything in the resort comes at a massive markup, a bottle of beer is 3 to 4 times the price of elsewhere and it isn't really possible to walk anywhere if you want another choice. The decor is not as spectacular as the photos make it appear. It was a great place to spend 1 night as it has amazing views but for anyone staying for a longer period be aware of the high prices within the resort and factor that into your stay.
Reviewed September 05, 2016

MASAYOSHI from Japan
Family with young children
Resort View Room
Stayed one night in August 2016
Worth to visit
Impressive service and amazing facilities
Reviewed August 31, 2016

Rob from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Resort View Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Stunning location
Fantastic facilities and views to die for
Reviewed August 28, 2016

Annie from Canada
Couple
Resort View Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Amazing hotel, make sure you sleep on the rimba side room are much better :-)
Wonderful experience Worth the price The view is absolutely amazing
Reviewed August 27, 2016

Helena from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Ocean View Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Dated
We stayed at Ayana for four nights with our two children. The rooms are dated and definitely need to be redone. The staff were friendly but it did not always feel genuine. Breakfast was nothing special. The reason we stayed at Ayana was for the pools and Rock Bar and these did not disappoint, they are are beautiful as the photos. I would only recommend staying for two nights if you are only there to check out their facilities, Seminyak and W Resort is the place for us.
Reviewed August 24, 2016

Anastasia from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Resort View Room
Stayed 6 nights in August 2016
Nice, but became far too busy - feels like an airport- 4 years ago was a lot more quiet
It's getting far too busy - too overbuild, prefer it 4 years ago , when was it was quiet . Had to queue for the rock bar, for breakfast , for tram , etc, etc I don't find queuing very luxury or relaxing - wrong concept for a luxury resort
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Sasha from United States
Group
Resort View Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Amazing!!
Everything was wonderful! The staff was unreal from the moment we arrived until the moment we left! The food was delicious. It was all a bit pricey, but it was so worth it. They do such an amazing job with how huge the resort is and creating really unique individual sections. Each pool, restaurant, etc. feels like a totally separate space. They really thought of all the details. We had an amazing time!!
Reviewed August 20, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: