Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 238 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.5

Ciara from Australia
Solo traveler
Courtyard Suite - Minimum Age 18 Yrs
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
fancy and beautiful
good privacy, great quality rooms and pool
would be a great place to go for a honeymoon. going by yourself feels a bit wierd. but its a very relaxing place thats really great quality.
Reviewed February 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Tess from Australia
Couple
Courtyard Suite - Minimum Age 18 Yrs
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
beautiful views and amazing buffet breakfast
The rooms are beautiful and feel secluded and private, the views are amazing, staff are friendly and the location is great.
We loved our stay and enjoyed the steep climbs up to our room (although there were times we were very happy the buggy service was available!) We had a courtyard suite and the views of the ocean were spectacular. The buffet breakfast was delicious, the gym facilities were clean and modern and the pool was lovely!!I would definitely go back again.
Reviewed February 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Will from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Suite- Minimum Age 18 Yrs
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Very beautiful rooms
Best room we had on our trip
The room was absolutely beautiful. loved the water feature and the hot tub on our courtyard. The view was also very nice. The deck/balcony was very comfortable and peaceful. Make sure you ask for a buggy when going up or down to the reception as there are many many steps up to your room. They also offer a buggy service to and from the nearby surin beach. The staff don't all speak good english but the main desk staff do.
Reviewed February 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

XIAODONG from China
Couple
Grand Deluxe Suite - Minimum Age 18 Years
Stayed 5 nights in January 2012
环境很差,房间还可以
房间不错
I have been stayed in Ayara Hilltops Boutique Resort & Spa for 5 nights, I booked deluxe suite there, my comments for this hotel are as below: 1. I have clearly marked on booking that we need airport pick up service, and wrote down my fight number there, but nobody came to pick up us. 2. Actually this hotel charge for picking up or sending guests to airport is very expensive, one way takes 950B. In fact, it taks only 20 minutes by paying 500B to the airport by taxi if not caught in traffic jam. I suggest other guests could book taxi themselves for the trip. 3. Although this hotel is located on the middle of the hill, but the down hill is Surrounded by main highroads of Phuket, very noisy, the noisy sound is louder when you on higher position, the swimming pool and restaurant which is close to the highroads is expecially noisy, other 40% guest rooms are all close to the highroads, very loud noisy. 4. My room no. is 831 and the balcony is opposite to the highroad, very loud noisy, and was disturbed by the lights from the car, it makes you don’t want to sit at the balcony and do Spy. The first night I stayed here consent to help me to change other room the next day, but no other available room. Untill my stayed full for 5 nights there, they haven’t taken any action to change my room. 5. Although the room and service in this hotel is just ok, but the overall circumstance is terrible, if you want to look for a quiet hotel for the rest, I don’t suggest this hotel, it’s not deserve that if your back luck to be assigned to stay in a loud noisy room!
Reviewed February 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrea from United States
Couple
Junior Suite (2 Adults)
Stayed 9 nights in December 2011
Beautifully styled withi nice size rooms.
Villa style. Personal and private -- no feel or sign of neighbors close by.
The staff was warm and friendly and very attentive. The rooms and grounds are well-maintained. I loved the lush tropical feel and the design of the villas in and amongst the foliage is just so beautiful. Our junior suite sported a jacuzzi off the deck and an outside tub too... nice! Do not underestimate the trek from the lobby up to the villa as we did. We vowed that we would walk it up and down for the entire stay but by day three, we walked down but hailed the buggy to take us up. Awesome breakfast spread. Dinner at Spice restaurant was o.k. We would definitely stay at Ayara again and would recommend to friends.
Reviewed December 31, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from United Kingdom
Couple
Junior Suite (2 Adults)
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011
Beautiful hotel with fabulous views
The privacy of the rooms and the views
Ayara hills was our relaxation after 8 weeks of traveling. It is a beautifully appointed hotel with fabulous views. the hillside site can be pretty daunting, so is not practical if you are disabled, but you can phone for a shuttle to get you to the reception area and beach. The staff were very obliging. The rooms were lovely with the biggest bed we've ever slept in. Outside shower and jacuzzi,great.
Reviewed December 30, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Faye from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe Suite- Minimum Age 18 Yrs
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
lovely hotel
Great views, good happy hour, nice breakfast (lots of choice)
Spa on balacony only has cold water. Went with a friend - more for couples
Reviewed December 28, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Josh from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
A huge room with a beautiful view
The bed was huge, beautiful pool, huge room, spa overlooking surin beach
My stay at Ayara was great. The room was huge! A big balcony area with private spa overlooking Surin beach was excellent. The restaurant and room service was good, although stick to the Thai dishes for the better food. The staff service was good, but not great. They weren't as happy and helpful as other accommodation we stayed at. The english language can prove to be a bit of a barrier at times. Overall a beautifully designed hotel, which needs to improve their staying experience a little.
Reviewed December 17, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

geoffrey from United States
Couple
Grand Deluxe Suite - Minimum Age 18 Years
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Beautiful Hotel
Romantic
My wife and I stayed for 4 nights. The suite was spacious with a large balcony and whirlpool overlooking the sea. The room was spotless. The staff was super friendly. Food was great. We ate at the hotel restaurant every night. We especially liked the breakfast buffet. The beach was great. We would definitely come back.
Reviewed December 14, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Suite- Minimum Age 18 Yrs
Stayed 5 nights in November 2011
Great location and perfect hotel
Rooms were large, clean and had great features (eg outdoor shower); views amazing; staff very helpful.
We had a deluxe sea view room, which turned out to be more like an apartment, with a large living room and a bedroom. It was very tastefully decorated in dark wood and had a very large bed. The view was amazing and though it was a little walk up to the room from the hotel reception (especially when hot) it was worth it. In addition, for the lazy the hotel would always offer to drive you up to your room. Our rooms were in a 'house' and there were people above us but we never heard them. It was more like being in a self-contained apartment. The staff were very friendly and helped out with bookings for restaurants, etc, and taxis. The only downside of the hotel was a somewhat erratic taxi pricing policy: we were charged more or less the same to go to a local restaurant as we were to Phuket town, which was much farther away. The beach was perfect, and only a five minute walk from the hotel. Breakfast was good, with a large selection. Overall, an excellent place to stay as a luxury treat in our Thai holiday. It was very expensive by Thai standards, but coming from the UK and compared to value here, it was very good.
Reviewed December 12, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: