Excellent 8.3
Based on 653 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 653 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Wu from China
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Great service Good view and enviorenment
Good Service Big Room Good View
Stayed in this hotel since 2nd Feb ~ 5th Feb 2013. nice service, very quiet room, clean and nice balcony which provide good views of the sea, nice sunshine in the morning and perfect scenery of sunset, private beach...only the tracffic is not so convient, but it will be good to catch the free vans moving between hotel and kamala beach....nice hotel, recommend....
Reviewed February 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Palle from Denmark
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 6 nights in February 2013
Communication in GB difficult
Great view
We experienced great communication problems as the staff does not understand proper English. Asked cleaning staff not to leave doors/windows when cleaning and they did the opposite. Transport to and from the hotel is overcharged. Breakfast is mediocre. Shuttlebus times are inadequate. We can not recommend this hotel. The standard is definitely not five stars.
Reviewed February 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Yihang from China
Couple
Stayed one night in February 2013
Ayara Kamala Resort, Phuket, Thailand
Location, service, great rooms
Wanted to find a relaxing hotel to get away from all of the craziness in Phuket. This was perfect. The staff are so nice and the hotel is far away from everything. Don't recommend if you want to be near a lot of excitement. We loved the room and the pools are beautiful. The bathtub is our favorite feature.
Reviewed February 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ian from Australia
Couple
Grand Classic Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Beautiful bathroom & room and deep blue ocean view
quiet. secluded friendly staff
Great rooms and view....but very secluded and out of the way.great for hiding away but hotel transport cost is excessive. Two taxi drivers got lost finding place....too remote if you want variety and shopping. Breakfast average setting good.
Reviewed February 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

CHAIPRASITHIKUL from Thailand
Couple
Grand Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
disappointed
quiet place to relax
pros 1. good place to relax 2. friendly staffs cons. 1. 5 mins by car from Kamala beach. 2. Poor heating and cooling systems. 3. Poor water supply system 4. Unsatisfied room service meal and breakfast
Reviewed February 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Razzel from Philippines
Couple
Stayed one night in February 2013
secret hideaway
Spacious room with great view
We felt safe staying there since the rooms are set on hills (worry free about tsunami alertS). View is amazing (mountain and sea). Infinity pool is nice but a bit small Clean and spacious rooms Peaceful and quiet, good for relaxation and yoga, fresh and clean air Private beach but just to chill and for sunset view but not for swimming
Reviewed February 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Florian from Germany
Family with young children
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 7 nights in January 2013
Nice hotel away from tourism, nice beach scenery
Staff, quite, clean, private beach, free shuttle to Kamala Beach, cheap transfer from hotel
We went with a family of four adults and one 3-year-old for one week and chose 'Ayara Kamala' as its close to golf courses (20mins) and not too touristy but not too far away for a walkabout either (eg 10 mins to Kamala Beach/restaurants/FantaSea. First rooms had a bad view on an unfinished smelly pipeline, so after complaining we received an upgrade to 'Grand Deluxe Ocean View' which was more spacious and just perfect for our family (rooms connected through a door). We enjoyed our stay very much. One week is enough with a 3-year-old, though, as it gets boring with no playground and a private beach more like a plattform as there's big rocks to climb over before entering the sea water. Too scary for little ones. I haven't really tried out the Spa, but when I went down to its reception to check on appointments I expected it to be more luxurious, so I lost interest.
Reviewed January 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Cheng from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great hotel, room was clean and spacious.
Service was great
It was a perfect hotel for a weekend getaway. Great service, clean and spacious room.
Reviewed January 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

James from United Kingdom
Couple
Grand Classic Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Nice, peaceful hotel with great views
Lovely Rooms, Great Views, Very Friendly and Helpful Staff
This is a wonderful hotel set in the cliffs above Kamala, with own private beach. The view from the room, which is more like a villa than a room, is gorgeous at any time of the day but especially at sunset. The rooms are spotless and the staff very helpful, always with a smile on their faces. There is free transport laid on by the hotel to the public beach, which is very clean with cheap prices for all day rental of sunbeds, and into Kamala town. There are not many amenities for children, so would recommend this hotel for couples wanting to stay somewhere peaceful or those looking for relaxation. There are no stores nearby so for those people taking care of their budgets, take advantage of the free transportation into Kamala to stock up on supplies. I would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed January 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ho from Hong Kong
Group
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
A nice hotel with good sea view
The hotel locates in an quite area with fantastic seaview. The staff are nice and serve with smiles.
Staff welcomes you and serves with drinks at once when you arrive the hotel. The Thai style architecture just look very nice. The infinity pool besides the restuarant is a must go place. You can order drinks and spend a nice afternoon / evening there. The hotel as a whole is neat and tidy. Inside the room they have an LCD TV, a comfortable sofa and a lovely balcony. However, there was a power shortage twice when we were there the first night. It's more convenient to rent a car if you go out frequently to Patong or other visitors site.
Reviewed December 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: