Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 66 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.3
  • Room comfort and quality 6.3
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Luisa from Italy
Couples
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 7 nights in May 2015
Nice to be back
Aye Guna is very well located for Uluwatu surfer, the rooms are very spacious with useful little veranda
Was already second time we stay at Ayu Guna, two years ago and this year, not so much changed, I really hope for the future they will improve the bathroom conditions and the general cleaning
Reviewed June 01, 2015

Ruben from Portugal
Groups
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 9 nights in May 2015
best spot in south of bali
people, food, place
Reviewed May 14, 2015

Lilly from Australia
Couples
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Ayu Guna Inn Review
We did not enjoy our stay here unfortunately
My partner and I did not enjoy our stay here unfortunately and left 3 nights early. Unsure if it was just our room (because we didnt bother asking for a room swap) but there was no fly screen on the windows, and the bathroom windows didn't even have glass, so let just say there we ALOT of mosquitoes. The bathroom was also in very poor condition. No hot water in our room. Lots and lots of spiders. My boyfriend went to put his pants on in the morning and one fell out of them, that was the last straw for him. Agoda was really helpful in getting our refund back for the nights we didn't end up staying.
Reviewed January 03, 2015

Aisar from Malaysia
Groups
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Value for money
Great surroundings but inside the room is quite dull
Reviewed November 30, 2014

Rebecca from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Cockroaches
location
My stay was "fine." There were cockroaches in my room that could easily walk in and out given the construction of the front door. I asked to rent a scooter and the price given was double. Despite these issues, it is located conveniently near Uluwatu, which was my main priority.
Reviewed November 18, 2014

Chris from Ireland
Solo travelers
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
All round BAD!
NOT staying in the room. The toilet was very smelly and that meant the was was smelly. The internet was in and out all the time. A couple next door to me was fighting day and night and no one came to see if I wanted to move. The rooms were very very standard. The service and cleaning was very bad. My used dinner plate was not collected for 1 and half days, until I asked. The breakfast was very bad. They wont order a blue bird taxi, other taxi companies are gangsters. Don't stay there, pay the extra few Rupiah for another place.
Reviewed October 09, 2014

Christopher from United States
Couples
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Great Location
Location, Location, Location
Recommend to find this place by private car or taxi if they will take you. A bit tough to get to on your own. Staff is a pleasant joke. As in, it seemed as though payment was optional in person as most of the staff enjoys napping or napping. Uluwatu is fantastic. They fit the vibe.
Reviewed September 28, 2014

david from Australia
Couples
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
would never go back.
confortable bed, room size, nice restaurant.
If you are looking for someone where you can keep in touch with friends and family through internet this is not the right place to stay, as the only place that the internet works a bit better is at the reception, where gets pretty busy because of the wifi situation. No hot water, as if cold water wasn't bad enough, we had a whole day with out water at all. the drain of the bathroom didn't work properly and it had a pretty bad smell. the bed was good and restaurant that is in the hotel had good food.
Reviewed August 30, 2014

ABDULRAHMAN from United States
Couples
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
The photos not like reality
not good at all feel scarry
Reviewed August 28, 2014

Philip from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
surfing trip
awesome location.
Awesome value for money
Reviewed August 15, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: