Aziza Paradise Hotel
Aziza Paradise Hotel
See all 6 photos
8.8
Excellent

"The room is big and clean."

Jonadel

|

September 25, 2017

Bed Aziza Paradise Hotel

Bed

  • Room size: 27 m²/291 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • Shower
  • 2 single beds
See more
Lobby Aziza Paradise Hotel
Lobby
See all 6 photos
Swimming pool [outdoor] Aziza Paradise Hotel
Swimming pool [outdoor]
See all 6 photos
Swimming pool [outdoor] Aziza Paradise Hotel
Swimming pool [outdoor]
See all 6 photos
See map Aziza Paradise Hotel
See map
Very good
Location
7.7
See all 6 photos Aziza Paradise Hotel
See all 6 photos
Removed from saved list
What guests are saying:
Appreciate the friendliness and hospitality of the staff particularly Gaynalyn.
MARY from United States
Business traveler
The staffs are extremely helpful. Great services from staffs. They even recommend the good restaurants to go to and helped us to call the cab. Definitely a great hotel to stay at!
Kelly from Malaysia
Group
I am planning to stay here again nextime im in Puerto.
Ma. from Philippines
Couple
Staying at Aziza Paradise Hotel makes you feel that you are in a world-class resort.
Regalado from Philippines
Family with young children
Totally happy with their services and facilities 👍🏻
Christina from Philippines
Group
What a gem of a hotel Staff bent over backwards to ensure we and all other guests were happy I have recommended this hotel to 5 other people who have thanked me for doing so. Restaurant has a good selection of both western and Asian foods Coffee and cake here a must
Bruce from Australia
Couple
Great start to a big adventure. Gorgeous staff.
rufus from United Kingdom
Couple
Aziza Hotel is thumbs up for me. Staffs of the hotel are very polite and always greet you with a smile. Facilities are well maintained. Location is near the Robinsons Place and Adventist Hospital. Overall, hotel is excellent!
Avegail from Philippines
Family with young children
Very good location, accommodating staff, nice hotel!
GLENMAR from Philippines
Family with teens
This hotel exceeded our expectations. The resort is beautiful, breakfast buffet was great, rooms are clean and most importantly staff were very polite and welcoming! I would stay here again in the future!
Ashleya from Philippines
Group

Aziza Paradise Hotel

Very good location
- 1.67 kilometers from city center
- What's nearby?
Excellent
From 548 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
/
10
Excellent service
8.4
Value for money8.0
Distance to city center7 Km
Location rating7.7
Nearest airportPuerto Princesa Airport (PPS)
Distance to airport2.6 km
  • Free airport transfer

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Hot tub

  • Room service [24-hour]

Room choices
8.1
Excellent
Room comfort & quality
Deluxe
Deluxe
...
  • Room size: 28 m²/301 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 single bed and 1 queen be...
Enter dates to see prices
Family Room
Family Room
...
  • Room size: 31 m²/334 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 2 queen beds
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Premier (Queen Bed)
Superior Premier (Queen Bed)
...
  • Room size: 28 m²/301 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Pool View
Deluxe Pool View
...
  • Room size: 28 m²/301 ft²
  • Pool view
  • 1 single bed and 1 queen be...
Enter dates to see prices
Family Room Pool View
Family Room Pool View
...
  • Room size: 31 m²/334 ft²
  • Pool view
  • 2 queen beds
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Twin Room
Superior Twin Room
...
  • Room size: 27 m²/291 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Family Suite
Family Suite
...
  • Room size: 62 m²/667 ft²
  • Pool view
  • 1 king bed or 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Twin
Superior Twin
...
  • Room size: 28 m²/301 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Presidential Suite
Presidential Suite
...
  • Room size: 38 m²/409 ft²
  • Pool view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Presidential Suite (Pool View) with breakfast and round trip airport transfers**
Presidential Suite (Pool View) with breakfast and round trip airport transfers**
...
  • Balcony/terrace
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Aziza Paradise Hotel?

What people love about the property

  • 8.4
    Excellent

    "Staffers are very accommodating and friendly."

    Chrishealah

    |

    June 4, 2017

  • 7.6
    Very good

    "A very nice hotel with friendly staff"

    raymond J.

    |

    April 7, 2017

  • 10.0
    Exceptional

    "It''s nice hotel with fare rate"

    Obaid

    |

    February 6, 2017

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Aziza Paradise Hotel

More about Aziza Paradise Hotel

8.4
Excellent

"Definitely a great hotel to stay at!"

Kelly

|

September 23, 2017

An overview

Show less

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What they offer

10.0
Exceptional

"Nice and friendly staff, food is also good."

Dennis

|

May 4, 2018

Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Property's guest policies

Show less

Some helpful facts

Show less

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (548)Booking.com Reviews (301)
8.0
/
10
Cleanliness8.1
Facilities7.9
Location7.7
Room comfort and quality8.1
Service8.4
Value for money8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (548)
All room types
Showing 438 verified guest comments
12345
4.0
Roy from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Checked-in but Checked-out after 3 Hours”
I checked-in at around 6pm and left immediately for an appointment. I went back to the hotel at 9pm and decided to check out( only touched the door knob in the room and nothing else; aware of no refund). I was looking for a peaceful night and comfortable sleep, and I found it at nearby hotel.
Reviewed December 02, 2018
Hi Roy, thank you for your honest feedback. I appreciate that we cannot get it right all of the time but would hope that when we make a mistake, we really try to rectify it during the guests stay, to ensure that they leave us feeling happy and relaxed. I hope that I can convince you to give us a chance to turn your experience around on your next visit.
Responded December 05, 2018
Aziza Paradise Hotel
5.2
Jared from Australia
Couple
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Better places to stay”
Staff were friendly, however we were given the wrong room and had to wait quite a while to get the room we booked. The water pressure was poor and the workmanship in the bathrooms was also lacking. Cracked tiles, broken shower fittings. The room servicing wasn't great either, leaving us with no washers or bath mats. The pool area was good to hang by.
Reviewed November 28, 2018
Hi Jared, good day! Thank you very much for your honest review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I would like to apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. We will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel service. I hope that I can convince you to give us a chance to turn your experience around on your next visit.
Responded December 05, 2018
Aziza Paradise Hotel
2.0
Alicia from United States
Couple
Superior Premier (Queen Bed)
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
The Bathroom is so ugly”
The linens stinks
Reviewed December 13, 2018
Hi Alicia, thank you for providing us with feedback from your stay. First and foremost, I am very sorry to hear about your hotel experience. We take all complaints very seriously, and I want to assure you that we have procedures and standards in place to ensure the comfort, safety and satisfaction of our guests.I hope that I can convince you to give us a chance to turn your experience around on your next visit.
Responded December 14, 2018
Aziza Paradise Hotel
4.4
Jesse from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Premier (Queen Bed)
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Poor standard ”
The infrastructure was not up kept well. The gym was non existent. The condition is bad with lots of patching inside the room to improve. There was missing items in the room like lamp, hand towels, sofa chairs, etc.
Reviewed September 28, 2018
Hi Jesse, thank you for your honest feedback. Regarding your comment on the physical appearance of the hotel (ncluding the gym), we are halfway through changing the overall look of the lobby, restaurant and reception, all of our rooms will be fully switched over as well. So hopefully if you return to us, you will be able to view a more comfortable and pleasurable stay. I appreciate that we cannot get it right all of the time but would hope that when we make a mistake, we really try to rectify it during the guests stay, to ensure that they leave us feeling happy and relaxed. I hope that I can convince you to give us a chance to turn your experience around on your next visit.
Responded October 29, 2018
Aziza Paradise Hotel
4.0
mark from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Palawan trip”
Hotel very average..wifi practically non existant..some staff walkg arnd lookg very bored..others smiling..rather unclean grounds..rooms ok & dnt forget its 500peso if u want them to turn on the jaccuzi jets for 15min...6min by tryk frm robinsons mall
Reviewed September 22, 2018
Hi Mark, good day! Thank you very much for your honest review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments, and we are very sorry for the inconvenience it had caused you. We will see to it that the addressed department for this will be informed to be able to correct this problem. I hope that I can convince you to give us a chance to turn your experience around on your next visit.
Responded October 29, 2018
Aziza Paradise Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Ma from Philippines
Couple
Superior Premier (Queen Bed)
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Great Location and Overall Look”
My husband and I basically stayed here for less than 24 hours as we were just on transit from El Nido to Puerto Princesa airport. We needed a place to sleep for the night and saw that Aziza had nice overnight rates at that time. It was a good looking resort, however we were not so impressed by the showers, as it had molds on the sides, and the breakfast buffet. Other than that, it was a good sleep and that's what matters.
Reviewed May 16, 2018
Dear Ma, good day! Thank you very much for your honest review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. We will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel service. I hope that I can convince you to give us a chance to turn your experience around on your next visit.
Responded October 29, 2018
Aziza Paradise Hotel
3.6
joy from Philippines
Family with teens
Superior Premier (Queen Bed)
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
disappointing”
the staff of the restaurant is great. they were realling accommodating and friendly. although we didn’t like the food that was in the menu and in the breakfast (it lacked choices). though we disliked the staff in the front desk because when we asked for assistance in bringing the bags out of room for checkout, we had to call them twice but no one still helped us. even when we were bringing 5 bags of our luggage in the lobby and there were some of the staff standing in front of us, they didnt bother to help us. when we also arrived in the airport, there was no hotel shuttle to pick us up. the location is a little awful and the room we stayed in had dust on the corners near the bed. the staff in the restaurant is very impressive, though the hotel overall disappointed us.
Reviewed August 02, 2018
Dear Joy, thank you very much for your honest review of your recent stay at our hotel. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience and please rest assured we have addressed this with the team to ensure we improve on this. I hope that I can convince you to give us a chance to turn your experience around on your next visit.
Responded October 29, 2018
Aziza Paradise Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Umesh from Australia
Family with young children
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Feels very fresh overall at hotel”
we had issue with booking through agoda, and instead of family suite booked and paid for, we were offered family room.. no other option at last moment to accept
Reviewed October 03, 2018
Hi Umesh, thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. I'm sorry to hear about the issue with your booking since room allocation in our online partner agencies are on limited slots only. You might want to consider booking directly in our website www.azizaparadisehotel.ph to assure this won't happen again. We hope that you will consider us for your next trip.
Responded October 29, 2018
Aziza Paradise Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Erlinda from United States
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Clean and Beautiful Hotel”
Hotel is located close to the Robinson's mall in Puerto Princesa. Really convenient if you need to go to the supermarket or eat at a restaurant. You could take a tricycle and it's about 3 minutes ride. The hotel fairly new so the facilities are nice, clean and well maintained. Highly recommend this hotel in Puerto Princesa.
Reviewed July 23, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
nancy from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
very nice place”
we only stayed for the night and our room is right next to the pool. Their breakfast is just right but I was amazed with the pancake maker. He was so artistic that he can draw any character on the pancake. Very hospitable staff...
Reviewed April 13, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
FAITH from Philippines
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Palawanderful...”
Our Palawan trip was Palawanderful and Aziza Paradise had a lot to do with it. The entire family loved the food, the vibe, the courteous, helpful, and warm staff, the lobby lounge entertainment, the pool, the absence of crowd, the relaxed atmosphere.
Reviewed March 28, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Ross from Australia
Couple
Superior Premier (Queen Bed)
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Great 4 day holiday”
Decor, Food, Room size
Great hotel. They have an atrium area where they have a good trio band singing all th efavourites in the evening. Great spot to enjoy a drink after a day sightseeing. The hotel staff were all very friendly and attentive. Overall if i was staying in Puerto Princessa again I would definitely stay there. One piece of advice, the staff there gave me advice to get to the airport for our exiting flight early, as in 3 hours early, good advice , they were right
Reviewed January 18, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Joseph from Philippines
Group
Superior Premier (Queen Bed)
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Good Hotel but more improve specifically on Mainta”
Pool View, Hotel Exterior, Accommodating Staff
We stayed in Aziza for one night only. The overall design of Hotel is beautiful but it seems that the place is not well maintained given that the Hotel is just there for 2 years. The pool is really nice with the villas around it; it looks really attractive. The place is really picture perfect, since it feels like Bali Villa Style. There are no special with the rooms. Hopefully they focus more on cleaning the bathroom and maintaining shower and sink (observed some malfunctioning shower cup and dirty sink area). They didn’t offer free upgrade even though there are a lot of empty rooms available. The wifi doesn’t work well, and data sucks also on this area. There is no water during night time which really gives a down side on the Hotel. I weren’t able to take bath, brush teeth, flush the toilet and wash face since no water. The food is just ok, fair enough for the visitor to be satisfied. The staffs are friendly and helpful. There are free airport pick up and drop which is a good thing since its like 10-20mins away from the Airport. Over all, it is very nice place to stay with a just price. I can recommend this place, but hopefully Aziza Management will focus more in maintaining the Place especially maintaining Furniture, Exterior etc.
Reviewed November 23, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Joerg from Germany
Solo traveler
Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Pleasant stay in this 4 star hotel”
Staff performance, clean/spacious rooms, hotel facilities
The ouststanding staff performance made sure we had a very pleasant stay at the Aziza. Nice hotel setting with pool, pool bar and live music in the open atrium provided a relaxed setting. Only downside is that taxi/tricycle is needed as soon as you leave the hotel.
Reviewed November 09, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Joerg from Germany
Solo traveler
Family Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Pleasant relaxing stay”
The staff performance, modern, spacious and comfortable rooms, pool and live music performance were the highlights
We had a very nice and pleasant stay at the Aziza. Excellent staff performance and nice spacious rooms made sure of that. Pool and pool bar together with the nightly live music made for a nice setting around the hotel. Location is a little far away from downtown though.
Reviewed November 09, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Ray from Australia
Couple
Superior Premier (Queen Bed)
Stayed 14 nights in September 2015
Wonderful Hotel ”
Great Pool 2 wonderful nightly entertainment 3 great staff
My stay at the Aziza Paradise Hotel was a fantastic experience for 14 nights my girlfriend and I enjoyed this wonderful hotel, very friendly staff fantastic entertainment and a great pool , good breakfast, the room was average but clean with house keeping
Reviewed November 06, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
colin from United States
Business traveler
Superior Premier (Queen Bed)
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Nice hotel”
The pool and the ambience very nice
Great stay all is very nice in the hotel. Except one thing the Internet is extremely slow, so if your business requires u on Internet this is a no go for sure. Pool and faintness center huge bonus. Very good service
Reviewed November 16, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
alvin from Philippines
Couple
Superior Premier (Queen Bed)
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Beautiful hotel”
elegant pool, nice landscapes, accommodating staff
Our stay was great. The staff was warm and hospitable, ready to help with your every need. Beautiful landscaped gardens are well maintained. The pool is beautifully lighted at night. Rooms are well furnished, clean and maintained well. Waiters, front desk and bell boys are helpful and amiable. They have a bar/lounge to unwind at the end of the day and have a few drinks. Not located along the main road, but still easy to get public transport anytime. Free shuttle from and to the airport.
Reviewed November 12, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Alelie from Philippines
Couple
Superior Premier (Queen Bed)
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
awesome!”
swimming pool, attentive staff, rooms
It was great! The only negative comment I have was the food variety. I wish there are more choices on food since it is buffet. Also, hair dryer were not available when we entered our room and I had to do a special request to get a hair dryer in our room. But above all, my stay at Aziza was really nice and comfortable.
Reviewed October 01, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Christine from Philippines
Family with teens
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Love the pool and the roominess of the room.”
The pool, the size of the room and the friendliness of the staff.
Over all our stay was good. But it could have been better if there was a small refrigerator in the room, hooks in the bathroom and most importantly, the edges of the wooden bed frame be made more ROUNDED or not too EDGY. All of us had bruises on our feet or legs from the edges of those wooden bed frames. That sharp corner edge caused and can cause accidents to visitors staying in your hotel. Maybe your hotel can look more closely into that matter. Thank you.
Reviewed August 29, 2014
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss

Aziza Paradise Hotel
|Excellent 8.0
×
Check in. Step out.
Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

  • Very good location
  • Crocodile Farm