Azure Urban Resort Residences
Azure Urban Resort Residences
See all 35 photos
city view studio Azure Urban Resort Residences
city view studio
See all 35 photos
Lobby Azure Urban Resort Residences
Lobby
See all 35 photos
Outside seating area Azure Urban Resort Residences
Outside seating area
See all 35 photos
Pool Azure Urban Resort Residences
Pool
See all 35 photos
See map Azure Urban Resort Residences
See map
Good
Location
6.7
See all 35 photos Azure Urban Resort Residences
See all 35 photos
Removed from saved list
Good
From 40 reviewsSee what guests said
6.4
/
10
Value for money6.2
Location rating6.7
Nearest airportNinoy Aquino International Airport (MNL)
Distance to airport4.7 km
  • Private beach

  • Air conditioning

  • Separate living room

  • Bar

Room choices
This property is in high demand!Last booked 8 hours ago | 12 travelers are looking at this property right now
Family Pool View
Family Pool View
...
  • Room size: 33 m²/355 ft²
  • Beach view
  • 1 double bed & 1 futon and ...
Enter dates to see prices
Family City View
Family City View
...
  • Room size: 35 m²/377 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 double bed & 1 futon and ...
Enter dates to see prices
Pool View Studio
Pool View Studio
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • Pool view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
city view studio
city view studio
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Studio Apartment with Beach View
Studio Apartment with Beach View
...
  • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
  • Shower
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Two-Bedroom Apartment
Two-Bedroom Apartment
...
  • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
  • Shower
  • 1 king bed and 1 futon
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Apartment
Deluxe Apartment
...
  • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
  • Shower
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Apartment
Standard Apartment
...
  • Room size: 35 m²/377 ft²
  • Shower
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Apartment with Beach View
Apartment with Beach View
...
  • Room size: 35 m²/377 ft²
  • Shower
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Azure Urban Resort Residences

More about Azure Urban Resort Residences

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What to eat nearby

Asian cuisine
Asian cuisine
Chic-Boy
6.2 km Asian, Barbecue, Filipino
Rose
7.9 km Asian, Japanese, Sushi
Nihonbashi Tei
8.1 km Asian, Japanese, Sushi
Chinese cuisine
Chinese cuisine
Mongkok
3.5 km Chinese
Hap Chan Tea House
5.8 km Chinese
Japanese cuisine
Japanese cuisine
Pepper Lunch Robinsons Place
5.0 km Japanese
Yuujin
8.8 km Japanese, Sushi
tempura grill
8.9 km Japanese, Sushi

What they offer

Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Property's guest policies

Show less

Some helpful facts

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (40)Booking.com Reviews (166)
6.4
/
10
Cleanliness7.1
Facilities6.7
Location6.7
Service5.3
Value for money6.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All guests (40)
All room types
Showing 21 verified guest comments
12
3.2
Camar from Philippines
Family with young children
city view studio
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
not for family”
better to stay in hotel if you look for hassle-free.
Reviewed October 11, 2018
Thanks for the feedback. A little more detail would be appreciated so we can check and improve.
Responded October 13, 2018
Azure Urban Resort Residences
3.2
Minjung from South Korea
Family with young children
city view studio
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Acceptable”
it took a lonog time to check in.they didn't know agoda staff are very strict. they called early in the morning to remove laundry in veranda. and had to pay penalty 3000 pesos.just because of 2 towels on the chair in veranda.
Reviewed September 30, 2018
Hello Minjung. It's stated on the sticker by the balcony door as well as on your check in leaflet that hanging towels and clothes on the balcony railing are not allowed as the resort will look untidy and low class. Hope you had had the time to follow through on your acceptance of the regulations of the property when you stayed there. Thank you.
Responded October 13, 2018
Azure Urban Resort Residences
7.2
Very good
Federico from Philippines
Family with teens
city view studio
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
A RESORT IN URBAN MANILA!!!”
Azure is a great place to enjoy a hotel and resort living within Metro Manila. But I advise those who want to visit the place not to go there on weekends. It is quite congested on weekends.
Reviewed September 03, 2018
This is great! We are ecstatic that you enjoyed your stay. Do visit again with your family, friends and co-workers!
Responded September 13, 2018
Azure Urban Resort Residences
4.0
CY from Singapore
Couple
Pool View Studio
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Irresponsible owner of unit”
We could not check in when we arrived at Azure, the " owner" of unit turned off this phone, we had no choice but to book another room (double payment), the next day we managed to contact the owner, the owner claimed to have sent us email earlier but this isnt the case. Even agoda staff said we need not have to contact the owner. It seem like a scam, all we got was a gift voucher from Agoda. Still at the losing end after the saga. Stay away.
Reviewed July 12, 2018
We had hoped you would be more forthcoming with your review. We sent your confirmation letter and room number over email and SMS. We also requested Agoda customer service to call you and they also could not reach the number you have provided, after we have tried calling you several times without success. We, as well, did not receive any message or response from you on your difficulty checking in and a day after, you called us and we explained that you can still check in so long as you use the confirmation email we had sent you. We have had guests who had no problems whatsoever and even guests to continue to book again. We are sad that you had this experience, if only you put in contact information that is accurate when you booked.
Responded July 24, 2018
Azure Urban Resort Residences
4.8
Siena from Philippines
Group
city view studio
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Definitely not recommended”
•Late check in We were there 2pm but we checked in 4:30pm already due to manpower/staff shortage to attend to guests considering it’s a weekend •You still need to fall in line to get passes to access the swimming pool and then we found out the swim band that was to given to us during the check in period was not the correct one, we were given another for that day only •Check out time: Guest cannot stay at the lobby anymore instead they will instruct you to wait outside the building.
Reviewed July 09, 2018
The swim bands are correct Siena. Swim bands are issued per half day.. You can't use the swim band given to you on that day for the next day. It's just like any other attraction, ride, park and resort. You are given a baller for a specific time period. The guidelines are posted all over the property and in the leaflets given to you during orientation. Sometimes it is frustrating for guests when they ignore the various communication channels offered to them and then complain afterwards. Educate yourself in the future to avoid a bad experience.
Responded July 14, 2018
Azure Urban Resort Residences
2.8
Evelyn from Philippines
Group
Family Pool View
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Hassle overload ,from registration check in n check out super tagal at registration sa beach”
Time consuming sa registrations palang.basement parking kulang sa signage nsa floor ang number kailang mo ikutin buong basement . Sa basement walang signage ang elevator etc .para mkpgswimming need everyday registration , iilan lang ang locker sa 2 days namin swimming hindi man lang kmi nkakuha ng locker kaya di malaman saan iwan gamit nmin.
Reviewed June 28, 2018
Thanks Evelyn for the review. Those are the policies and rules and we abide by them. Minsan po talaga kelangan mag isip ng konti para maintindihan ang mga bagay bagay. Wala pa po kaming nakikitang basement parking slot na ang number ay naka paskil na hiwalay na may mga arrow, madalas po talaga naka pintura sa lapag mismo. Nakakalungkot naman na yan ang nakita nyo at binigyan ang buong Azure ng 2.8 na rating. Ni hindi kayo nag banggit ng amenities tulad ng man made beach at wave pool na LIBRE ang entrance di tulad ng ibang water park na hiwalay ang entrance sa room rates, at hindi kayo nagbanggit ng room details nyo. Hindi naman po siguro parking ang pinunta at binayaran ninyo sa Azure.
Responded June 30, 2018
Azure Urban Resort Residences
4.0
Gyula from Hungary
Couple
city view studio
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Avoid this place!! Escape!”
This real estate is NOT a hotel. These are suites for lease. And some of them still under construction. And they do short term lease without proper conditions and staff training. They do not have the normal hotel facilities as lobby, normal check-in counter etc. Probably more companies are present and they are sending you always to other remote places to manage your everyday needs like toilet paper. I HAVE NEVER SEEN A SITE MANAGED ACCORDING TO SO IDIOT, STUPID RULES AND PROCEDURES. My check in lasted almost for 3 hours! Anyway the pool area and the garden is very nice. Some of the pool rules are ridicuolus. Put and keep your slippers in your bag etc. I made some pics, maybe i will publish them. Escape from here! Avoid this unfriendly, gassy, chaotic place!
Reviewed June 21, 2018
Hi ma'am. We never claimed to be a hotel. In fact, the listing name says "Residences" - a serviced apartment. This means it's a condominium complex with some hotel amenities. The rules are there for both residents and guests to ensure everyone is safe. Not sure about what you mean when you say "normal check in counter". There is an air-conditioned check in counter at the first building with staff to assist. There is a flyer provided and an orientation since the place is huge. Some of our guests, especially those who do not listen or read the flyers unfortunately are unable to enjoy the stay mostly due to their own missed communication. As for the rules you mentioned, there are shelves surrounding the wave pool however it is recommended to keep your things inside your bag in case of loss or theft. These are normal rules for any public place in the Philippines. Did you check the star rating of the property before booking? Did you read the section on rules? These are helpful information.
Show more
Azure Urban Resort Residences
8.4
Excellent
KACHELLE
Group
Family City View
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Excellent”
Lobby staff not approachable
Reviewed June 18, 2018
We will check your tower and talk to the guards and staff again. Thanks!
Responded June 19, 2018
Azure Urban Resort Residences
3.6
Oliver from Philippines
Family with young children
Family Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Azure Urban Resort Residences sucks!”
I wont recommend this awful place to my friends for below reasons. I can't wait to go home and leave this shitty place. - I booked for family pool view unit but I got noisy street view instead. They said original unit was unavailable due to technical maintenance. I didn't get what I paid for which was my problem. - An awful check-in process took us 1 hr and 30 mins to complete. They made us perform check-in process by going from one building to another which was awful. Not to mention that it was raining during that day. - Staff didn't housekeep our unit. We called the receptionist twice before we left the unit for 8 hrs only to find out they didn't do the housekeep when we came back. - Wave pool isn't working. Well, not as good as advertised.
Reviewed June 12, 2018
Thanks for the kind review. Looks like you booked way back in June. A lot of improvements have already taken place since then. Would have been better if you'd been more polite in your review.
Responded October 24, 2018
Azure Urban Resort Residences
7.6
Very good
Stefie from Philippines
Group
Standard Apartment
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Clean and spacious”
The place was clean and spacious however the amenities of the resort such as the pool was crowded and looks dirty.
Reviewed June 09, 2018
Thanks for leaving a review Stephie. The pool is cleaned daily and every Mondays for good measure. During regular days, the pool and beach are not crowded. Try to visit on those days in the future! Thanks!
Responded June 11, 2018
Azure Urban Resort Residences
2.4
Marianne from Philippines
Family with young children
Family Pool View
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Worst Staycation Ever”
STandard Check in Time should be 2pm. We were able to check by 6pm. We waited for 4 hours. They dont have a decent receiving area. We waited under the heat of the sun, standing. There were no enough chairs to accommodate such a volume of angry guests. The pool area closes at 7pm so our 1st day's pool access pass were useless! They allowed us to stay until 5pm on our 2nd day to compensate their terrible procedure of checking in, but its useless. My brother had to leave very early the next day due to his commitments and i had to cancel few meetings in the afternoon of the 2nd day just to accompany the kids who felt very sad when they were not able to swim on the 1st day. This is the worst! Should've chosen a hotel than this! Worstttttt!
Reviewed June 03, 2018
HI Marianne. We are sorry that the extension did not help alleviate the check in delays with your schedule. Please message us and we can talk about how we can give you a free day tour. :) Hope you book us during non peak to enjoy the full amenities. As you know, booking on weekends during summer is really the peak season. Thanks for booking.
Responded June 07, 2018
Azure Urban Resort Residences
4.0
harry from Philippines
Group
city view studio
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Pool”
We visit for there resort type pool however pool closes as early as 7pm... not worth it...
Reviewed May 25, 2018
The pool hours are written under facilities sir Harry. You could have read the information before booking. We're sorry you find that free wave pool access along with the room is not a good deal. If you try going to other wave pools, you pay for the pool access and then for the room, effectively doubling your cost. Try them and you will see that Azure is actually the most economical option withtin the Metro.
Responded October 24, 2018
Azure Urban Resort Residences
8.0
Excellent
Eric from Philippines
Family with young children
city view studio
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Good Place”
Relatively a good place for short stay family outing.
Reviewed May 18, 2018
Thank you for the great review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay at Azure!
Responded May 18, 2018
Azure Urban Resort Residences
10.0
Exceptional
Maree from Philippines
Family with young children
city view studio
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Love it”
i lOve the whole place its so relaxing .. and can be recharge ur inner souls !hahahha
Reviewed April 30, 2018
It's great to hear that you loved your experience! Paradise in the Metro! See you again at Azure!
Responded April 30, 2018
Azure Urban Resort Residences
4.0
Rolando from Philippines
Family with young children
Family City View
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
need lots of improvement”
We wait for 2 hours coz our room is not yet prepared. We booked 2 family rooms, G03 room is great, the same as what is posted advertise 1202 room not recommended, 2 single bed only with no bed sheet for the pull out bed, (dirty)
Reviewed April 10, 2018
Thanks for the review Rolando. We will get in touch with housekeeping to ensure1202 is fixed.
Responded April 23, 2018
Azure Urban Resort Residences
4.8
Kara from Philippines
Family with young children
city view studio
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Improvement Needed”
Needs a lot of improvement especially on accepting visitors at the gate as well as the actual building. It was very long and inefficient.
Reviewed March 30, 2018
Thanks for the review Kara. We are continuously putting measures in place to improve check in. During peaks, it becomes difficult since the property has 10 buildings all in all and have thousands of visitors throughout the day. Rest assured that we will work through enhancements in our check in process. Thank you again!
Responded March 31, 2018
Azure Urban Resort Residences
2.0
naisa from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Acceptable”
the swimming time is not ok 7 to 12 then 12 to 2 close then we need to change ur wristpass. 2 to 7 open again the pool. the time walking go to thier frontdesk is far.thata why i dont recomend to myvfriend and to all senior citizen.
Reviewed March 30, 2018
Hello Naissa. The property has 10 buildings plus the beach club. You could have asked for disabled services such as whee chairs and use of the shuttle to go around should you need it. The property amenities list what is a paid amenity vs what you get along with your booking. We are saddened that guests do not read the policies and the listing completely and so they are unaware of what they booked. Nonetheless, we have taken your feedback into account and will use it to improve our services. Thank you.
Responded March 31, 2018
Azure Urban Resort Residences
4.0
Jennifer from Philippines
Family with young children
city view studio
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Dissapointing stay!”
Poor check in! By agoda booking confirmation was not specified on which tower i will staying- security couldnt help my. I was ask to check in siglo suite... my name wasnt there so i was ask to go to their concierge to see if they can locate it... again i was told they could not help me find since the tower location was not specified... i insist to find it since i already paid it.. finally found but surprisingly it wasnt under my name instead under the broker name??? Hello? who the hell is that... how come my booking confirmation is under my name and the registered under someone else... i thought the mess was done.. the next day.. we were excited to experience the pool facility, however i was told to pay for extra... i registered for 2 adults and 2 kids with the proper details on it and surprised that only 2 are entitled the others i have to pay for extra.. unbelievable. I asked the reception if what was the extra 1400 charge that i have paid for.. they were not aware of it either... u guys the money and not able to explain... their reception made me felt like its mistake that i book through agoda therefore they cannot help my question... this is really dissappointing.!!! At the pool, staff were not friendly, lifeguard is rude as seen towards other guest... frustrated 2 day stay...
Reviewed March 24, 2018
Hello Jennifer, as we had detailed on the feedback, we sent all your confirmation and room information as well as detailed instructions to Agoda on Mar 22, before the day you checked in. Unfortunately, Agoda did not seem to pass along the information to you on time. This has been an ongoing challenge since the property CANNOT see your contact details and Agoda does not provide this to us proactively. We will only be able to contact the guest if the guest initiated contacting the property with Agoda first. According to Agoda, this is their security measure and we cannot do anything about it. The property amenities also list what is a paid amenity vs what you get along with your booking. We find nowadays that guests do not read the policies and the listing completely and so they are unaware of what they booked. Nonetheless, we have taken your feedback into account and will use it to improve our services. Thank you.
Show more
Azure Urban Resort Residences
4.8
Michelle from Philippines
Family with teens
Family Pool View
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Room okay. Resort NO.”
Room - It was a same day booking so I understand that everything was done in a rush. But it's frustrating as the contact person didn't provide all the information at once like the point person at the resort and contact no, what towers are we booked in, and the other necessary info that we need to know prior to check in. We booked 4 rooms with Sea View but what we got was a view of the highway. It would've been okay if they were the same price but the Sea View room is slightly expensive than the other. False advertising. Resort- The Resort staff needs training on customer service and how to respond/handle concerns. When we arrived, they can't find the name of the contact person on the list as well as my name who is the lead guest. During check in at tower 1, the concierge was rude and talks in a very condescending manner not only to us but to other guests as well. In tower 2, the security staff was unhelpful and rudely interrupts us while we're talking. Not worth the money & stress.
Reviewed December 27, 2017
Thanks for the review.
Responded June 30, 2018
Azure Urban Resort Residences
10.0
Exceptional
nath from Philippines
Group
Family City View
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
nice”
good for family
Reviewed November 30, 2017
Thanks for the nice review!
Responded December 11, 2017
Azure Urban Resort Residences
12
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss