Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 415 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 9.0
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Aishah from Singapore
Solo travelers
1 Double Decker
Stayed 7 nights in March 2016
Awesome Korea Stay
everything was great!
Reviewed March 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Nur from Singapore
Couples
Double Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
B My Guesthouse
We stayed at the double room. pro: The heated flooring was good. warm water available all day for that much needed warm shower in winter. washing machine and clothes dryer. very friendly staff. clean and well maintained en suite toilet. clean and cosy room. small but good enough for two asians and their 2 large roller luggage. quiet and safe area (sound of cars and the headlights once in a while). very near to myeongdong shopping district. we slept well :) B MY Guesthouse was the perfect location for us cos we wanted to save our budget on accommodation in Seoul and splurge on our next destination - > ski resort. The Seoul - Alpensia Resort Ski Resort shuttle bus service pick up point (via Funtastic Korea) was a quick 10 minutes walk from B MY Guesthouse (Myeongdong Station Exit 2). e-mail responses were quick. very very quick. con: have to walk uphill for a bit but shouldnt be an issue if you are healthy and have no knee problems. overall: excellent choice for those on a budget and wish to spend $$$ on other things such as shopping, food, themeparks etc.
Reviewed March 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Zhu from Singapore
Groups
1 Double Decker
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
Very cozy room
The boss here was very very nice and friendly. A day before our departure, received a drawing of my sister and me, feel so touched. Overall was very good but the room is too small. I would book for a bigger room next time.
Reviewed February 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Xu from Singapore
Couples
Double Bed Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
overall me and my husband feel happy staying there
everyone is friendly.
fantastic
Reviewed February 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jan from Philippines
Couples
Double Bed Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
Made our stay in Korea easier and more fun!
Staff were very nice, Room is not too small, Have a homey feel.
Overall, our stay was really great. We did not have much time to prepare for the trip and made a last minute reservation with B My Guesthouse. It was one of the best decisions for this trip. We don't have concrete plans so it is good that the guesthouse is located at Myeongdong and most of the tourist spots are within reach. Also, Ji helped us on our bookings for the Ski and JSA tours with discount! You do not need to worry because the staff are very accommodating and are always there to help make your vacation more fun!
Reviewed January 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Chung from Hong Kong
Groups
Double Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Good Guesthouse
Nice staff, clean room, close to Myeong-dong
Helpful staff. Clean and quiet room. Will come again.
Reviewed January 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Darlene from Philippines
Families with older children
2 Double Decker
Stayed 8 nights in December 2015
Highly recommended guesthouse in Myeong-Dong
location, comfort and cleanliness
We are a family of 6 and we booked 2 rooms. We arrived quite late (almost midnight) as our flight was in the afternoon with some delay but despite this, the staff who was in charge that night was very accommodating that he waited for us (guesthouse closes at 10PM and re-opens at 7AM but those who are checked-in already have their own keys so you can go in and out of the place without any hassle) and even brought all our luggages (6 large and very heavy trollies as it was winter season) to our assigned rooms (2nd and 3rd floor with no elevator). We tried to help him but he insisted that it was his job and so we were very happy for the help as we were all tired and hungry at that time from the long and delayed flight. During winter season, they have heated floors even in the bathrooms so you get to sleep comfortably at night. They serve simple breakfast (bread with strawberry jam or peanut butter, some mini muffins and coffee and orange juice) but it was really good and buffet style so you can eat as much as you want. Location is perfect! It's very near Myeong Dong Shopping (about 10 mins walk) and subway station. if you take a bus from the airport, you can reach the hotel in 15 minutes by foot. The only challenge here is that you walk uphill for about 5-7 minutes so with luggages and all, it can be exhausting. I will definitely stay here again and would recommend it to friends...
Reviewed January 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Trang from Vietnam
Couples
Double Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Good choice for economical visit
Good location. Clean. Hospitallity
The staff is nice and supportive, rooms is clean and warm, good for 1 star rated hotel. However the hotel rate is relatively high, some will chose 4-5* for short stay consideringthe money saved and comfortablity
Reviewed December 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Denies from Malaysia
Solo travelers
1 Double Decker
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Strategic location
Clean, friendly staff and easy access
The location is strategic, just walk 5-10 min to tourist spot. The staff is very friendly and willing to help. The room is clean eventhough its small space but dosent matter for backpacker traveller. I will stay this guesthouse again if im going to Seoul gor next time.
Reviewed December 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

HOOI from Malaysia
Couples
Double Bed Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
not bad
friendly staff, good location, value for money
Not sure if Ji is the owner of the guesthouse, he is very helpful, introduced really good restaurants in myeongdong. everything is fine, would recommend this guesthouse.
Reviewed November 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: