2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 9060 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 9060 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

florence from Philippines
Business travelers
City Vista
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Superb!
I love the location, the staff and the room.
Very smooth, hassle-free
Reviewed November 14, 2014

john from Australia
Business travelers
City Vista
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Frequent stop over
Close to shopping , dining & transport.
Staying at BP International Hotel is usually a enjoyable experience, its location is great, easy access to various places to shop and to dine.Kowloon park is right next door and a great place to relax and unwind. I travel regularly to China and the ferry terminal is only a few minutes walk away. Upgades have usually been appreciated although upgrade to room 2141 while good in size of room is noisy due to service elevator. But overall a good place to stay.
Reviewed November 13, 2014

Nilo from Philippines
Families with older children
City Vista
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Small Room but with a nice view
Room View, Location, near MTR
Stay was great. The room is quite small but it was comfortable plus the fact that we have a view of the hong kong harbour. The breakfast buffet was good but one thing i don't like though is that they never change the menu of the breakfast not even a bit everyday. That's why for the remaining 2 mornings of our 5 days stay we had breakfast at a nearby hotel (which is even cheaper at around hkd 82). But I could still say that this hotel is good.
Reviewed November 12, 2014

David from Australia
Couples
City Vista
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Value Location Sevice
good location good service good value
Very good stay .Some may say it is to far from something but nothing is far away with the cheap MRT. Great views as all rooms are above the tenth. Staff helpful and accomodateing
Reviewed November 12, 2014

Sergio from Chile
Business travelers
City Vista
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
MR
Location, service, location
Very bad smoking odor in all the floor
Reviewed November 11, 2014

Guan from Malaysia
Solo travelers
City Vista
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Worth for stay
Location, Value, service
Pleasant, close to all my destination.
Reviewed November 11, 2014

Hong from Singapore
Families with young children
Harbour Parkview
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Unhappy about poor service
1. Location is not bad. 2. My room has a bit of ocean view. 3. Not very expensive
I wouldn't go back to BP International and maybe in general won't consider Hong Kong as a vacation destination. Simply, the service quality is poor, if there's any service at all. I've been lived in US, Singapore, Thailand, China, and well traveled around the world. I'm talking about service for ordinary tourists, leaving out arguments such as you can be treated like a King in Hong Kong if you hold a Centrurion card or you're China Club member..." What I don't like about BP international: 1. Nobody smiles. Every staff has a poker face. 2. Hardly any service. No doorman, no greeting. 3. No standard in breakfast charge. We have a 6yr old daughter who happened to catch a cold and couldn't eat much. On Day 1, my daughter was not charged for breakfast. On Day 2, the same manager charged us 115HKD extra. 4. After we checked out, we were told that we need to pay 20HKD for something we consumed from the mini bar. That something, forgive me I don't even know the name of it and had no clue what it is. We never consumed anything there. We disputed. Then the front desk guy called house service and conversed in Cantonese which I don't understand. Then he didn't apologize, stared at us, still in his poker face, said in cold voice to us:"Zou La", meaning "go away". Had we not been in a rush to airport, I would have complained to his manager. 5. Almost every staff speaks Cantonese to us. Shouldn't they consider English or Mandarin? I'm extremely curiouse about the percentage of tourists who speak Cantonese. In short, BP international has poor service. Hong Kong will lose out to Tawain, Singapore, Thailand, Indonesia, Japan, etc. in terms of attracting tourists, if Hong Kong people don't wake up and improve their service.
Reviewed November 10, 2014

ROGELIO from Philippines
Business travelers
City Vista
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Value for Money
Location, cleanliness & value for money
Its a good place to stay, near restaurants, transportation & shopping area
Reviewed November 10, 2014

Donny from Singapore
Couples
City Vista
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Good stay, Friendly staff, Best location.
Good stay, Friendly staff, Best location.
Reviewed November 10, 2014

OEI from Singapore
Families with older children
City Vista Triple Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
Convenient location for transportations and food.
Free shuttle bus to kowloon express station, A21 bus station and Jordan MTR nearby.. Restaurant and street food everywhere.
My only problem was the size of the room, booked triple room city view.. Upon checked in was given harbor view, no issue with that. When we go into the room on the 23rd floor, there was only twin bed and it was already so small, imagine they going to fill in another folded bed! Our luggage were mostly closed during those five days as there wasn't much space to walk about. The good points, The air con was good, bed comfortable , clean toilet..
Reviewed November 09, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: